photog 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2011 (edited) not been updating since CNY seems like work is back in full steam again... Making my trips around to get all these items! Lights from Lighting.com.sg and Phillips Singapore Switches from Choo Chiang @ Toh Guan KDK fan from YES Electric Supply in JB WC and sink from Heritage / Lite Fusion Instant heater from Heritage / E.S Mart Sanitary accessories / Mirror from IKEA L-box is up K fixed the ugly piping where the original sink location was with this box up... ditto for the master bathroom most of the switches and sockets are in Edited February 22, 2011 by photog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2011 first coat of paint for bedroom 2 first coat of paint for master bedroom looks like we might be a little bit ahead of schedule... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 23, 2011 first coat of paint for bedroom 2 first coat of paint for master bedroom looks like we might be a little bit ahead of schedule... very nice, bright n cheery colors u have chosen there. ours also ahead of schedule. LOL.. good hor.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted February 23, 2011 grills by Alex are up! laminated flooring arrived today. Guess they are laying tomolo Masterbathroom WC faux Grohe instant shower in Master Bathroom... hehehhe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted February 23, 2011 Common Bathroom I find it strange that they set the showerhead so far away from the unit... going to ask my ID.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2011 nice tiles at your MBR and common toilet. but would it be difficult to clean the waves and squares? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2011 nice tiles at your MBR and common toilet. but would it be difficult to clean the waves and squares? that was my concerns too, K and me tested the tile surface to make sure they are still relatively smooth... maybe this is what they call "ai swee mai mia"? hahhahahaaaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 24, 2011 that was my concerns too, K and me tested the tile surface to make sure they are still relatively smooth... maybe this is what they call "ai swee mai mia"? hahhahahaaaa Haha... Just be a bit more hardworking loh. Hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2011 that was my concerns too, K and me tested the tile surface to make sure they are still relatively smooth... maybe this is what they call "ai swee mai mia"? hahhahahaaaa im lazy la.. haha.. so even though i like those swee swee tiles, i still end up with something easy to clean. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2011 (edited) more updates. things are speeding up REALLY fast! electrician installing my lights and fan! Fan's already spinning by 5pm today. kitchen cabinet taking shape. seems like I am going to have rather limited "work space" around the hob the tall cabinet to house the oven My Fujioh hood, Rinnai Hob and Bosch oven from GAB arrived today as well laminated floorings are ready too but kinda messy to take any decent pic. heheheheee Edited February 25, 2011 by photog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skylimit 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2011 Hi Photog, Want to know how is the workmanship of your renov? is it good? How do you rate K? does he always went to the site to supervise the reno progress? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2011 Hi Photog, Want to know how is the workmanship of your renov? is it good? How do you rate K? does he always went to the site to supervise the reno progress? workmanship defers from contractor to contractor. For my place, it's not totally by K. Maybe I do a simple breakdown : 1. Hacking and tiling - flooring and wall tiles seems decent to me. Got some minor misalignment for my wall tile in the master bathroom but acceptable due to the design of my chosen tile, not easy to match 2. Carpentry - ongoing so no comment yet 3. Electrician - friendly guy who work FAST. I made a mistake with the bulb's color, he did check with me instead of simply putting on whatever is available. Can't comment much for the wiring now as it's ongoing too 4. Plumbing - ongoing so not much I can say for now 5. Plastering and false ceiling - generally acceptable for the plastering. Dun have much false ceiling to begin with except with my L-box in the living hall other things not by K laminated flooring by Supreme windows and grills by Alex Aircon by Projman Since I am not on-site most of the time, I can't really tell how often he visit and supervise on the site. Most of the time, if I spot anything not right or need rectification, I will communicate with him thru email or sms lo I guess more review after my project is completed? hehehe ;p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2011 just came back from a little shopping... bought two bar stools from Gnee Hong. Rather competitive pricing compare to LUSH-ish kinda place. There's a huge selection of chairs and stools. Obviously, some are catered for "foodcourt" or "bars"...so you gotta be smart with your choice Do a little google and you should be able to find their online catalogue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2011 carpentry for kitchen almost completed. Glasswork and solid surface top to follow hood is up! hehehee Master Bedroom cabinet, almost completed too My VERY miniature vanity top... due to the constrain of the bathroom size... Looks like all work can be done before the end of this week? Mmmm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2011 faux Grohe instant shower in Master Bathroom... hehehhe Hey! I bought the two instant heaters too! Princeton for masterbedroom and compact for common toilet! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites