zullin 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2011 a fellow pasir risian! i jus got my keys last month. hopefully to start hacking by the end of this month. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zer061zer0 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2011 Haha.. Lots of time to think of space-planning is really true! For me and my hubby, we have been scratching our heads over our space-planning for more than 2 months le, even before we signed the OTP for our flat, we already visited IDs to see how we can make the best of the space! But in the end, the final idea comes from both of us, as some of the ideas given by the IDs are really nice, but not really feasible if there's family expansion! Good luck for your reno, and can't wait to see your end results! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2011 Day 2 : hacking almost completed or completed.... kitchen totallly hacked master bathroom too lobang open liao ugly cornices gone! skirtings too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2011 (edited) saw this scary crack which ran down from the ceiling down. I dun think this is intentional..... Edited January 12, 2011 by photog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynd3ralla 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2011 hey fellow pasir risian here too!...If you need to come over and see my newly done up flat..you are welcome to! Lol.. Btw, I shifted from the west to the east, and found it much breezier, could it be cuz we are near the sea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 12, 2011 Congrats in starting your renovation. Soon you will see your beautiful home being done up to the way you want it to be. Why no floor plan? Share leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2011 (edited) hehe, here's the original HDB floor plan, approx 104 sqm ;p Edited January 12, 2011 by photog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2011 hey fellow pasir risian here too!...If you need to come over and see my newly done up flat..you are welcome to! Lol.. Btw, I shifted from the west to the east, and found it much breezier, could it be cuz we are near the sea? oh? which part of PaRis? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2011 Day 3 updates cleared away most of the debris material arrived part of the tiles? should have more right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2011 Day 3 part 2 bathroom windows changed all windows done! view from master bedroom... not that fantastic... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2011 Day 5 updates. Tiling for the wall started. Plastering of the house happening concurrently. These guys are working really FAST! common bathroom Master bathroom plastering of the whole house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 Day 5 updates. Tiling for the wall started. Plastering of the house happening concurrently. These guys are working really FAST! common bathroom Master bathroom plastering of the whole house Nice progress. I must say kevin's workers work really fast. I also just finished plastering and now doing up false ceiling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 Plastering for the house completed. Even the doorway is ready. Wall tiles for common bathroom and master bathroom up. white white common bathroom tri-color master bathroom doorway ready! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2011 my hardworking contractors sealed the lobang above the bathroom door floor tiles done. Din know we cannot use stainless steel drainers in HDB flats.... kitchen should be done by today... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2011 here's my 3D drawings from Kevin VERY simple kitchen Masterbath, spent a little more effort for this one.... another basic wardrobe My ideas and design are rather simple, nothing too fanciful due to budget constrain perhaps that's why i got some problem initially trying to find an ID. think most of them will not want to do my project as it's low yield Share this post Link to post Share on other sites