gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 Recessed Cabinet for Study Room must really control to NOT add any more stuff!! ohh my parent's place have these kind of cabinets below windows too... the depth is not enough to put things... duno what hdb was thinking when they design this... budget set already must follow la.... haha... easier said than done.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 ohh my parent's place have these kind of cabinets below windows too... the depth is not enough to put things... duno what hdb was thinking when they design this... budget set already must follow la.... haha... easier said than done.... yea.. agree.. the recess cabinets are not deep enough to put alot of things.. but if we do not do the recess cabinets, leave a big lobang there also not nice.. so bo bian la.. haha so end up certain things nd to DIY to cut cost.. so when i need DIY inspirations, i will visit your t-blog.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 yea.. agree.. the recess cabinets are not deep enough to put alot of things.. but if we do not do the recess cabinets, leave a big lobang there also not nice.. so bo bian la.. haha so end up certain things nd to DIY to cut cost.. so when i need DIY inspirations, i will visit your t-blog.. mine is too little and too disorganised... haha... recommend these sites: http://ana-white.com/ http://.younghouselove.com/how-to/ --> (pls add www infront) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 mine is too little and too disorganised... haha... recommend these sites: http://ana-white.com/ http://.younghouselove.com/how-to/ --> (pls add www infront) thanks for the websites. mr payton spent alot of time spraying the backings of the switches sui sui right, but after installation by electrician, got scratches.. not nice liao.. gotta respray Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 thanks for the websites. mr payton spent alot of time spraying the backings of the switches sui sui right, but after installation by electrician, got scratches.. not nice liao.. gotta respray oh no... sometimes paint do not stick well enough... i tried this as protective cover for paint. It works quite well, but is extremely smelly when spraying... Got it at the Brash Basah Friends. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2011 oh no... sometimes paint do not stick well enough... i tried this as protective cover for paint. It works quite well, but is extremely smelly when spraying... Got it at the Brash Basah Friends. we actually did try spraying a coat of protective clear spray paint as well. from nippon too. but it changes the color of the silver spray after spraying! ended up gotta respray the silver again.. haiz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2011 Some updates. 17 Feb 2011 Quite a no of works done for the past few days. Skirting has been put up, lightings & ceiling fan fixed, and also flooring has been polished. We no longer need torch light when we go at night! Lightings for the rooms Ceiling Fan @ Living Ceiling The holes are cut for LED lights. Powerpoint Luckily the color of backing for the switches looks quite similar to the face plates. Job well done by Mr Payton However, we kinda regretted not getting all white color switches/power point as some of the backings were scratched during installation.. gotta respray/touch up.. haiz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2011 18 Feb 2011 Love the looks of the shiny shiny floor after polishing We also confirmed our curtains/blinds last Friday. Yay! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2011 18 Feb 2011 We also confirmed our curtains/blinds last Friday. Yay! from JB too? me still deciding between curtain or blinds.. hahaa ya, me also scare lechey... so sticked to white switches lo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2011 from JB too? me still deciding between curtain or blinds.. hahaa ya, me also scare lechey... so sticked to white switches lo no no.. curtains done locally.. by the famous Mr Chew mentioned in this forum. very friendly uncle and prices are good too. haiz.. talking abt the swtiches.. haiz... really shld have sticked to plain white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2011 no no.. curtains done locally.. by the famous Mr Chew mentioned in this forum. very friendly uncle and prices are good too. haiz.. talking abt the swtiches.. haiz... really shld have sticked to plain white oh u got the famous chew's contact? mmm.. me still considering le... blinds or curtain... maybe get his contact from you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2011 oh u got the famous chew's contact? mmm.. me still considering le... blinds or curtain... maybe get his contact from you? yea yea.. he's very friendly, helpful and BUSY. lol.. speak to him in mandarin as his english is not that good. will PM u his contact. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 21, 2011 yea yea.. he's very friendly, helpful and BUSY. lol.. speak to him in mandarin as his english is not that good. will PM u his contact. So many of us here is using him, sure very very busy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2011 (edited) So many of us here is using him, sure very very busy. yes.. that day after meeting up with us, he had to rush off to another appointment. Edited February 22, 2011 by payton Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payton 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2011 Carpentry works started yesterday. Some pictures to share. Kitchen sink, hob/hood and oven also arrived yesterday. Really appreciate help from our ID to receive the items on our behalf so we do not have to apply leave Share this post Link to post Share on other sites