damnu88 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2010 Making a T-Blog...update on the first day soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dexufto 5 Report post Posted November 22, 2010 Making a T-Blog...update on the first day soon.. welcome and have fun on your renovation journey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yuene 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2010 Welcome to T-blogging, damnu88! Looking forward to your pics and sharing your experience! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
damnu88 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2010 (edited) Nearly Fainited when taking over the Unit on 23 Nov 2010....It's stink!!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us Uploaded with ImageShack.us Edited November 25, 2010 by damnu88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
damnu88 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2010 Cont.... Uploaded with ImageShack.us Uploaded with ImageShack.us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
damnu88 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2010 (edited) Was doing some basic for the Kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Plus over laying for the Living and bedrooms. After further discussion with the MAN, there are some items which was not on the list need to add in. The pippings and the wiring.......like 30 years history......See liao also sian = All Change !! Then today the Demo commence...Hmm...Fast leh. In day one half gone liao. Also went downstairs and grab 2 bangalas to remove those Japanese Time cupboard.. Below are pics sent me before noon on MBR Bath and Kitchen. Missed some pics on Common Bath and Living Hall's Wall and entrance.By evening when I make a trip there,.......Almost done around 70% **** fast.....cause need to move in early mah.......expected 4th week of Dec. Uploaded with ImageShack.us Edited November 25, 2010 by damnu88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2010 congrats Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
damnu88 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2010 (edited) Day 2......All down liao. Those Air-con, pippings , japanese occupation wirings....etc all gone The MBR Bathroom..all raw !! The Kitchen.....also strip up!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us The Common Bathroom.......also tear up!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us Living Room wall and skirting ...also naked liao!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us Those workers also have brought in those tiles and cement...etc. The main pipes will also be remove and replace soon. Frankly..If u see the conditions b4..really yeaks!!....Even the demo guys also said the previous owner must be very lam nuah = lazy. Edited November 26, 2010 by damnu88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
damnu88 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2010 (edited) Met up with Edmund for 2nd payment since already started the Demolition. Collect payment also slow...haha..He also lagi slow in banking in. Till now the first payment still hanging in my account...Hmm..think he either too busy or too loaded Saw him in Sinex 2010....Hahaha he said boss give him off so he go shopping. He joker...he is the boss But in the Expo. Alot of stuff. Just grab a 42" LCD with free installation, free delivery , free wall mount bracket , free DVD player, free HDMI cables and best...NO GST!! Guess how much $649. Cheap Boh??? He also went up too check on the Demo works in late evening. Tomorrow , think all the debris will be all gone. Aiya forget to take pics on those tiles. Edited November 26, 2010 by damnu88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
damnu88 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2010 (edited) Day 3 ..nothing much...clearing debris and moving materials and sand up...Hmm...use stairs mah , so.........abit jialat for those guys Uploaded with ImageShack.us Uploaded with ImageShack.us Edited November 28, 2010 by damnu88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
damnu88 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 HeeHee...Day 6 MBR bathroom tiles up see the laying quite neat and inline Uploaded with ImageShack.us Living Hall's wall.....can see the workmanship......Nice , clean and VERY SMOOTH When you touch the feeling is like..Hmmm..30 years experience Uploaded with ImageShack.us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
damnu88 0 Report post Posted December 19, 2010 Haha...MIA for sometimes.....almost done. But problem uploading photos. Will update soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted December 19, 2010 Wish you a rewarding reno journey. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
endlssorrow 1 Report post Posted December 20, 2010 Tiler Seng for ur flooring? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
existence 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2010 Congrats on your renovation... how's your feedback on edmund and his team? care to share your quotations? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites