kalimantan 6 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 From u guys experiences, i am sure you have read bazi, zhiwei, abc method, etc. this topic is NOT about who is who and who interpret correctly. This topic focus on the accuracy of the above "template" the FS used. Let me give example. Zi Wei template : eg 70% accuracy (assume all FS interpret correctly) Bazi template : %% accurancy ? White Dragon forcast (in thailand) : %% accuracy ? .. etc Kalimantan method : confirmed 0% accurate. If any fs sells u this method, u know this fs is fake ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 From u guys experiences, i am sure you have read bazi, zhiwei, abc method, etc. this topic is NOT about who is who and who interpret correctly. This topic focus on the accuracy of the above "template" the FS used. Let me give example. Zi Wei template : eg 70% accuracy (assume all FS interpret correctly) Bazi template : %% accurancy ? White Dragon forcast (in thailand) : %% accuracy ? .. etc Kalimantan method : confirmed 0% accurate. If any fs sells u this method, u know this fs is fake ! For this you better go to Chang.....from feedbacks more than 90% accurate. But I'm still confuse don't what exactly method he used. All the feedbacks gave different descriptions. However, there are a few feedbacks that he was quite vague or not good at siblings descriptions. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 For this you better go to Chang.....from feedbacks more than 90% accurate. But I'm still confuse don't what exactly method he used. All the feedbacks gave different descriptions. However, there are a few feedbacks that he was quite vague or not good at siblings descriptions. this topic focus on "template or method" used for accuracy , not who is good at what. In that case, i can quote the late Hong Zhuan is a excellent fsm too right ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 (edited) this topic focus on "template or method" used for accuracy , not who is good at what. In that case, i can quote the late Hong Zhuan is a excellent fsm too right ? Bro, forget me to be blunt, "BaZi" or "zhiwei" is easy to pronounce, but the analaysis is "too complicated" in nature to understand. Most commoners don't really understand what bazi or zhiwei are capable of. The analysis process is very time consuming. Both methods take DOD as INPUTS, though the INPUTS consist only 8 chinese characters, but mathermatically,the possible combinations are 60x60x60x60 = 12,960,000 = 12.9 millions, meaning that ALL population on this earth have only 12.9 million "different destiny". Unlike those chinese zodia, 12 animals = 12 kind of personality, in general. The angmor horoscope, also the same. Both method have the same "pitfalls": - Calculate up to 60 year old only. >60 no destiny? - Born on "same time" different "longtitude" with 2 hr difference have different destiny? Can imagine Singapore time & Batam time, say 2 babies born at "same time" but one at 1240am (singapore) while another at 0120am (Batam time). Those who born at different places but along the same longtitude have same destiny(because of same bazi)?? Zhi Peng's Bazi methodology came before the Longtitude/latitute system. For a system to be applicable true universally, it should not have been "disturbed" by the longtitude/latiute system. What happen if one day, some super power come and say: let's redefine the longtitute/latitute, then all seow liao. - These "INPUTS" are deemed to be "heavenly controlled", but, now babies can come to "outside" world by human-determined time! Anyone don't agree to the above? Edited November 19, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 (edited) bro, unfortunately i m not an expert in the templates or methods. Sounds complicated to me. From your experiences, can you think of other "templates" that FS may use ? Oh how about accuracy ? Is there a percentage tag to these templates based on FSM circles or what you have read or research ? We don't expect 100% accuracy to discover everything what a method does. Perhaps i give another eg 1. Merz Car - people perception is "a good car" - accuracy = 80% 2. BMW - A good car - accuracy = 70% etc etc Edited November 19, 2010 by kalimantan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 (edited) bro, unfortunately i m not an expert in the templates or methods. Sounds complicated to me. From your experiences, can you think of other "templates" that FS may use ? Oh how about accuracy ? Is there a percentage tag to these templates based on FSM circles or what you have read or research ? We don't expect 100% accuracy to discover everything what a method does. Perhaps i give another eg 1. Merz Car - people perception is "a good car" - accuracy = 80% 2. BMW - A good car - accuracy = 70% etc etc You asked for accuracy of templates/methods used for bazi/zhiwei, I show only some of the "pitfalls" of the INPUTs used in these two and you said complicated??. Aiyo, look like you have paid money for something which you don't understand yet have some degree of believing (may be by faith??). Do wrong thing in the start, no matter how good one does during the process, eventually still wrong. A system with the wrong inputs in the beginning, no matter how complicated the system may sound, still produce wrong results. To me, Bazi/Zhiwei accuracy - 0%, however, the "wisdow" involved in developing these 2 methods worth compliment and encouraging - 100%. Other templates/methods: - Yingyang, Wu Xing, sheng, ke - accuracy 100%. But....too "conceptualise" and no quantitative approach can be utilised hence, easily being fell into the "wrong hands" for wrong interpretation and therefore "supertitious applications" always resulted. Result also no so immediate, always need to "pull & push" to yield the best result. This mehod/observation should always be used through the 理,数,象 approach. Too chim again? - All fortune telling templates/methods - 0%. If one can unlock "Heaven luck", he is better than "heaven" or "God" liao. - Observe and study the natures, follow/adapt to the changes (or change oneself to adapt to the change)善易者不言卜。 顺者昌,逆者亡。 weather cold - wear more cloth. feel tire - take a break . no money - save money. more money - "work" harder. harmony - more give, less take, suit change ...... Edited November 19, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edenstrauss 3 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 Yes u r right: Hong Chuan from brighthill temple (Hor Pak See Monastery) is a very well-learned person in FS. He had the doors of the shrines tilted at an angle - that was something that was noticeable by many when they visited. this topic focus on "template or method" used for accuracy , not who is good at what. In that case, i can quote the late Hong Zhuan is a excellent fsm too right ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bk888 2 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 One thing puzzles me. I thought FS is a Tao thingy.. Yin Yang, Wu Xing etc.. How come Buddhist monks practise that too? Don't tell me they embrace Tao too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sam Lee Poh Huat 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 One thing puzzles me. I thought FS is a Tao thingy.. Yin Yang, Wu Xing etc.. How come Buddhist monks practise that too? Don't tell me they embrace Tao too? Personally i think its a great misinterpretation that FS is in anyway associate with religion. To get a pt , FS is not abt religion but person practicising it whom self religion beliefs add on to our present perspective abt this ancient science. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 (edited) From history aspect, you're partial/fundamentally right. The relationship as what I can describe is : 错,综,复,杂. After many years of "research" , I managed to put in order: 1. 洛书,河图,八卦(先天), I-ching - 伏羲 (BC???) 2. 天干地支 usage, as far back to 夏(BC2033-BC1562) Read this link if you're interested (I found very informative)Take months to read. http://www.quanxue.cn/index.htm Another writeup from Jenny Liu http://fengshuitimes.com/article/detail.as...;cid=1&pg=1 FYI, I myself is a baptised christian, why should I bother to know all these? And, over the worshipping seessions, some Preachers and Pastors have "openly" criticised "fengshui beliefs", one even mentioned the name TKY. They simply 以偏慨all. One thing puzzles me. I thought FS is a Tao thingy.. Yin Yang, Wu Xing etc.. How come Buddhist monks practise that too? Don't tell me they embrace Tao too? Edited November 19, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted November 20, 2010 From history aspect, you're partial/fundamentally right. The relationship as what I can describe is : 错,综,复,杂. After many years of "research" , I managed to put in order: 1. 洛书,河图,八卦(先天), I-ching - 伏羲 (BC???) 2. 天干地支 usage, as far back to 夏(BC2033-BC1562) Read this link if you're interested (I found very informative)Take months to read. http://www.quanxue.cn/index.htm Another writeup from Jenny Liu http://fengshuitimes.com/article/detail.as...;cid=1&pg=1 FYI, I myself is a baptised christian, why should I bother to know all these? And, over the worshipping seessions, some Preachers and Pastors have "openly" criticised "fengshui beliefs", one even mentioned the name TKY. They simply 以偏慨all. Nowadays links to these are many. After all the past experience, links to especially authors or practitioners writeups need to be careful. This jenny's write up has partial truths in my opinion. On one hand she has based on her open-mindedness and perception linking to science (she wrote). It centres around her own beliefs and training as I read. Then the last paragraph she mentioned about decease spirit and existing energy influence. When you link up to her website, you notice her father has a video blog which promote "Fu". If they "Liu family" work together, that means she somewhat agree to "Fu" and how it link to science......hmmm .....certain contradictions ....or maybe I'm still having contradictions. In her audit descriptions, she uses 9 stars, Zi Bai, 8 mansions or houses etc. When comes to bazhai, I'm also quite skeptical about it because of the feedbacks that many masters who use this school not effective. Also examining her 2010 predictions......I might as well let bepgof predict.......hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted November 20, 2010 FYI, I myself is a baptised christian, why should I bother to know all these? And, over the worshipping seessions, some Preachers and Pastors have "openly" criticised "fengshui beliefs", one even mentioned the name TKY. They simply 以偏慨all. This is quite common. Either they are extremely staunch or they can't keep their mouth shut. I do agree that they should put forth their views to 'protect thier sheep' but many do so without understanding into other religion or clan or school. For people who at least have some EQ, once hear they start criticizing, will form and conclude their level of cultivation. We must always adopt the Singapore way of patience, tolerance and subtle acceptance of others beliefs. Bepgof, I think if you take on evangelism, you set a better example of balance knowledge. As for TKY, I think should let people like me to criticise..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted November 20, 2010 this topic focus on "template or method" used for accuracy , not who is good at what. In that case, i can quote the late Hong Zhuan is a excellent fsm too right ? What I meant was Chang's method or template because all methods and techniques are equally available out there. It is the person who is able to effectively use it or produce results. I definitely believe he has this 'template'. There were much hearsay on Hong Quan after his death. Personally, other than the Hyatt story, there's nothing much concrete about his contribution to fengshui on the common people. While for certain masters, I kept hearing from actual experience of people time after time, day in day out. Bruce Lee's death has become a legend but comparatively, i think the continuance contribution of Jacky Chan is greater. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted November 20, 2010 What I meant was Chang's method or template because all methods and techniques are equally available out there. It is the person who is able to effectively use it or produce results. I definitely believe he has this 'template'. There were much hearsay on Hong Quan after his death. Personally, other than the Hyatt story, there's nothing much concrete about his contribution to fengshui on the common people. While for certain masters, I kept hearing from actual experience of people time after time, day in day out. Bruce Lee's death has become a legend but comparatively, i think the continuance contribution of Jacky Chan is greater. hmm i've to agreed with you on the statements u made. Anyway Hearsay is not acceptable as evidence in the court of law :-) Perception of people that "consume" the fs services are important, because these people part with their hard-earned cash to adopt a fs service. However i cannot say FS A is better than FS B, as it is difficult to agree what is a acceptable quality solution provided by the FS. Furthermore it is difficult to "differentiate truth vs myth" in the forum / internet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 21, 2010 (edited) Also examining her 2010 predictions......I might as well let bepgof predict.......hehe Thank you for seeing me "up". 2010 ends soon, 2011 just round the corner, ok lah, just show you some of my predictions, see chun bo lor: 1. Singapore GE in 2011, between CNY and July. 2. LKY remains in GE?: 50%:50%. Personally prefer him to be "in". 3. Opposition wins how many seat?: >1<6. 4. US economics still in "ICU", no marathon, money printing machine still remain "ON". 5. "Hot" money everywhere in asia. Good or bad? 6. Asian banks up bank reserve ratio to "press" cpi down but extent of ecomonic activities remain active. 7. Domestic interest rates remain low. 8. "Red hairs" start moving to asia, will see more reports on this. 9. Some property price "trembling" in Singapore from March. Will correct back after that. 10. Finance and property in asia countries under "tests", will see many reacting "patterns". Please add some more, see how well you understand yr envoronment & test your anticipation power Edited November 21, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites