ykeng

2nd Floor Hdb Unit = Sure Bad Feng Shui? Any Remedy?

As subject topic.

discussed very briefly with friends around and all said 2nd floor HDB unit = no good (in terms of fengshui)

Is this true? are there remedy?

As subject topic.

discussed very briefly with friends around and all said 2nd floor HDB unit = no good (in terms of fengshui)

Not necessary as there are external forms to be considered in additional to your own BaZi chart.

Most importantly, check out these features:

1. Main Door - no beam running across, as this is Qi mouth.

2. Kitchen Location - dont ever design a kitchen stove in Island layout. Kitchen also can not be located in NW sector of house (which we called it Fire burning the heaven gate) and kitchen stove also cannot be located in the centre of house.

3. Master Bedroom - ensure that you have good facing direction for your bed.

Edited by mae29

I think it could be because the electrical room is directly under some of the 2nd floor units.

And I do not really like lower floors in general because of the noise generated from car parks and kids screaming & hooting away on the ground floor... In some of the layouts, the 2nd floor units could appear really dark too.

no idea fengshui deals with living in low floors..? i thought all rich people live in low floors, i.e. landed property. :P

practically:

carpark noise, funeral noise, coffeshop noise, etc... no good.

but then again, i live on 16th floor, also can hear the bus noise at the bus bay.. :(

maybe after a while you would be immune.

my grandma lives on the first floor, totally old kind of house.

Good thing: she has a super duper big garden in front of her.

bad thing: extremely smelly when people come to collect rubbish.

I think it could be because the electrical room is directly under some of the 2nd floor units.

And I do not really like lower floors in general because of the noise generated from car parks and kids screaming & hooting away on the ground floor... In some of the layouts, the 2nd floor units could appear really dark too.

Noise travels upwards. I remembering when I was staying on 25th floor, I can hear foot steps of passer -by in the wee hour, as though the noise is just outside your door step! :rolleyes::rolleyes:

no idea fengshui deals with living in low floors..? i thought all rich people live in low floors, i.e. landed property. :P

practically:

carpark noise, funeral noise, coffeshop noise, etc... no good.

but then again, i live on 16th floor, also can hear the bus noise at the bus bay.. :(

maybe after a while you would be immune.

my grandma lives on the first floor, totally old kind of house.

Good thing: she has a super duper big garden in front of her.

bad thing: extremely smelly when people come to collect rubbish.

Ground flr is okay.. cos' on solid ground.. it;s 2nd flr with void deck below that is bad fengshui.

Same goes to house where the lower floor unit is smaller than the upper flr unit. Some condo are build in that way.

1 prop agent who visits my flat sometime last year also told us that noise travels upwards. So when there is some huge event going on at the foyer or basketball court, it'll be blasting off with loud music. Nowadays, we're immune to it already :)

Good for old age becox at least, we'll not feel lonely in a super-quiest flat. :P

1 prop agent who visits my flat sometime last year also told us that noise travels upwards. So when there is some huge event going on at the foyer or basketball court, it'll be blasting off with loud music. Nowadays, we're immune to it already :)

Good for old age becox at least, we'll not feel lonely in a super-quiest flat. :P

Agree with you :D

Ground flr is okay.. cos' on solid ground.. it;s 2nd flr with void deck below that is bad fengshui.

Same goes to house where the lower floor unit is smaller than the upper flr unit. Some condo are build in that way.

That was what I understand also as they said the void deck underneath is hollow and therefore whatever wealth area activated can easily leak away and something like that.

Just wondering if all so-call Bad Feng shui stuff can be remedied? Or as long its bad, thats it. Its the end?

That was what I understand also as they said the void deck underneath is hollow and therefore whatever wealth area activated can easily leak away and something like that.

Just wondering if all so-call Bad Feng shui stuff can be remedied? Or as long its bad, thats it. Its the end?

This kind of structural bad fengshui cannot be remedied, just like staying a house which door faces a upward staircase. Or the cai wei in the house is at the toilet. There is nothing much you can do except to sell and move out.

Normally, if you are "struck" with this kind of house.. it may also means that your current "fate" is no good, that's why will have such thing..

I believed everything is destined. If you are having good luck also very difficult for you to end up buying/staying in this kind of house. :P

Edited by Jgal

As subject topic.

I stay in a HDB flat, 2nd floor too.

Not bad leh.

Only thing I can't stand is the ants and mosquitoes.

Can't seem to get rid of them. Sigh!

Not bad leh.

1. Any "floating" sensation while at home? :D Like on plane ?Giddy giddy? Can sense earth's quakes?

2. "Noise" travels at 340meter/seconds through air medium conduction and convection. At night, conversations at pavement(ground) can be heard more clearer at 2nd floor than at 25th floor. "Noise" travels (like emitting) through ALL directions. Bear in mind: lesser distance to "noise" emitting source receives higher amplitude. Many agent told me "noise" travels "upward", I just smiled. I have stayed in 13 floor b4, now at 23 floor.

3. Natural Air ventilation usually not as effective as higher floor.

4. Trees/building shade aways evening sun's radiation heat, depend on direction. 8 flr and above has no "tree" advantage.

5. View costs $$$, no wonder, each floor higher cost abt $2k more.

6. Kena pressed by many pillars & beams?

Not bad leh.

You may want to buy some ant baits from Fairprice and place them at those hotspots. Essential oil is effective in repelling mosquitoes. It is natural and is good for you and your family well being.

like your essential oil idea..... any particular essential oil to use?