mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

Ely1

You are welcome! I have not compiled the rest of weaknesses yet...maybe after I finished the profile for the rest of it.

Nobody is perfect in this world...just like this poem here:

Nobody’s perfect

But nobody tries

No one gets respect

Everyone lies

Nobody’s perfect

Everyone cries

What did you expect?

Everything dies

Nobody’s perfect

But no one knows why

Is it for effect?

It just ends in a sigh

Nobody’s perfect

They just turn their backs

When life becomes wrecked

They turn to dope or jack

Nobody’s perfect

We get fired, we get sacked

Treating others with disrespect

Then we pack

No, the world isn’t great

It’s full of lies and deceit

Plastic girls, completely fake

But at least it’s complete

(Amy)

To what extend do you Agree with the above poem? :blink:

That's a sad poem, albeit true. I prefer Marilyn Monroe's quote:

"Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring."

-Ely

Beside a vivid feng shui fan, I have a weekness for scented essential oils, incense, fragrance, etc. I like to buy all sorts of scented shampoo and shower gels, body spray.

Most elderly people are aware that the practice of burning incense has been around since the dawn of civilization. Now, this practice has transcended many different cultures, and regions.

Incense has been used in many different ways and for many different reasons from soul healing to spirit cleansing. I used to place a burner at my 'Nobleman' sector of our house, and to harmonise the mood when we return. I am also used to burning essential oil to uplift my spirit whenever I am feeling down, out or unease.

Now, I am looking for good quality incense stick.....

Same here! I used to have a nightly ritual of burning candles/incense/aromatherapy. I brought home a huge load when I was at Bali last.

Was also contemplating buying another of those GoodAire machines during the Isetan Sale, but didn't get in the end. For me, it's particularly useful because I have asthma and allergies and I simply love scent. I always go for Lavender or Vanilla-type scents. I even use pillow mist sprays to scent the bed linen! :lol: When I ran out of that, I would use perfume! :lol:

-Ely

Hi Mae, mine is this... Can help me to analyze? Mine sounds fierce hor? Got seven killings somemore.... Thanks so much...

Main Profile : The Warrior

Seven Killings (辛)

Sub Profile : The Artist

Eating God (丁)

Base Profile : -

Social Profile : The Analyzer

Direct Resource (壬)

Intimate Profile : The Warrior

Seven Killings (辛)

Beside a vivid feng shui fan, I have a weekness for scented essential oils, incense, fragrance, etc. I like to buy all sorts of scented shampoo and shower gels, body spray.

Most elderly people are aware that the practice of burning incense has been around since the dawn of civilization. Now, this practice has transcended many different cultures, and regions.

Incense has been used in many different ways and for many different reasons from soul healing to spirit cleansing. I used to place a burner at my 'Nobleman' sector of our house, and to harmonise the mood when we return. I am also used to burning essential oil to uplift my spirit whenever I am feeling down, out or unease.

Now, I am looking for good quality incense stick.....

i'm definitely not into feng shui but i love nice scents and fragrance for room... used to have different fragrance daily to suit my mood :D

but now hubby doesn't like leh... so my very pretty body shop burner goes into retirement... just for display only now :(

Same here! I used to have a nightly ritual of burning candles/incense/aromatherapy. I brought home a huge load when I was at Bali last.

Was also contemplating buying another of those GoodAire machines during the Isetan Sale, but didn't get in the end. For me, it's particularly useful because I have asthma and allergies and I simply love scent. I always go for Lavender or Vanilla-type scents. I even use pillow mist sprays to scent the bed linen! :lol: When I ran out of that, I would use perfume! :lol:

-Ely

scents good for asthma and allergies? please let me know which type... so can psycho hubby to use hahahahaha :lol: thanx~ ;)

Hi Mae, mine is this... Can help me to analyze? Mine sounds fierce hor? Got seven killings somemore.... Thanks so much...

Main Profile : The Warrior

Seven Killings (辛)

Sub Profile : The Artist

Eating God (丁)

Base Profile : -

Social Profile : The Analyzer

Direct Resource (壬)

Intimate Profile : The Warrior

Seven Killings (辛)

hmmm friends78 doesn't have "The Friend" profile... :o should change to warrior78~ :lol: okie la just kidding~ :P

-Ely

I have a 'kaki' here for fragrance & scent!

When I do laundry, I must soak all clothes to get rid of the perspiration smells from my sons' clothes and remove perfume odors from my clothes. Before the last rinse, I must use softener not for that 'softening' feel, but more of getting the scent on washed clothes.

I remembered my maid used to wash my son's clothes by hands (many years back) & I initially thought it was a good gesture to save water consumption. But...haiz....sigh :furious: Thankful that we do not have BO odor!

For me, my extreme act is to spray those Floral Fruitty body spray on our fabric sofa and my bed linen. I would use perfume to spray in the air after I turn on the aircon!

I always carry with me 1-litre of body spray in my handbag and if I walk out of foodcourt, I can spray to get rid of food smell, or on a crowded train or bus.

Edited by mae29

i'm definitely not into feng shui but i love nice scents and fragrance for room... used to have different fragrance daily to suit my mood :D

but now hubby doesn't like leh... so my very pretty body shop burner goes into retirement... just for display only now :(

More 'kaki' now... :sport-smiley-004:

Actually all those old burners also gone into frozen when I moved back. Still sleeping in one unpacked carton. Only the Lambe Berger oil burner is taken out and use.

hmmm friends78 doesn't have "The Friend" profile... :o should change to warrior78~ :lol: okie la just kidding~ :P

No lah....you will be surprised to know that she will stand up and fight for good cause when somebody bullies her friends! :lol:

My next post happens to be the topic on 'Warrior' profile.......

Edited by mae29

No lah....you will be surprised to know that she will stand up and fight for good cause when somebody bullies her friends! :lol:

My next post happens to be the topic on 'Warrior' profile.......

My nickname is friends cos that time I was crazy about the friends sitcom lah... as for 78... sigh, u guys shd know be able to guess right?

I always carry with me 1-litre of body spray in my handbag and if I walk out of foodcourt, I can spray to get rid of food smell, or on a crowded train or bus.

1L spray in your handbag... isn't it very heavy :o even my water bottle is 300ml only... more "handbag friendly" hahaha :lol:

3-4 types of fragrance.....mad hor?

Edited by mae29

Just weeks ago, my second son, who is graduating in middle of this year, has found a job in a shipyard as Architect, offering him a good starting pay (if he gets 1st class honour degree). So, he emailed me his pay scale using the salary benchmark 2010 here:

http://www.salary.sg/2010/benchmark-your-m...ge-gender-2010/

Within the "15 - 24" age group, your gross monthly pay of $xxx (he excludes the bonus)

places you at the 98.2th percentile among males.

You are in the top 1.8% of your cohort.

I thought his basic salary is considered very attractive for fresh graduates......yet he is not that happy with it as he thought Firm B will pay him higher as a Production Engineer. Moreover, his ex-classmate who is now with Firm B, received 9.8 months variable bonus on top of another 3 months performance incentive bonus, as compared to average 6-8 months VB payout by Firm A.

Nevertheless, he likes the position offered by firm A, Architect, without the need to wear the overall jumpsuit everyday.

He ever thought of joining the Singapore Navy, which pays him much higher starting pay :) Then, he told me that he might go into lecturing at Poly.... It looks like he still can't make up his mind....seems like he is a lost child now!

Infact my second son picked this course (major in Naval Architect & Marine Engineering) due to the demand and higher starting pay when he graduated from Ngee Ann Poly then. This morning, while he was leaving for school, he told me that he might apply for scholarship to get a Master degree... :sport-smiley-004:

Is $$$ is the motivation factor for young generation these days?

Edited by mae29

Shipping line is tough esp if he needs to work on site, but it will be good experience for fresh grad :)

which line is Firm B? also marine industry?

and yes $3k starting pay is quite good for technical line~ and for poly lecturer, it's better to have industry experience first then go into poly when he's getting older, started a family and feel sick of hectic work life :lol:

Just weeks ago, my second son, who is graduating in middle of this year, has found a job in a shipyard as Architect, offering him a basic salary of upto $3K (if he gets 1st class honour degree). So, he emailed me his pay scale using the salary benchmark 2010 here:

http://www.salary.sg/2010/benchmark-your-m...ge-gender-2010/

Within the "15 - 24" age group, your gross monthly pay of $3,000 (he excludes the bonus)

places you at the 98.2th percentile among males.

You are in the top 1.8% of your cohort.

I thought his basic salary of $3K is considered very attractive for fresh graduates......yet he is not that happy with it as he thought Firm B will pay him higher than basic $3K as a Production Engineer. Moreover, his ex-classmate who is now with Firm B, received 9.8 months variable bonus on top of another 3 months performance incentive bonus.

On average, Firm A paid 6-8 months VB.....

Is $$$ is the motivation factor for young generation these days? Nevertheless, he likes the position offered by firm A, Architect, without the need to wear the overall jumpsuit everyday. It looks like he still can't make up his mind....he ever thought of joining the Singapore Navy, which pays him $4.7K per month as starting pay :) Then, he told me that he might go into lecturing at Poly.... seems like he is a lost child now!

Infact my second son picked this course due to the demand and higher starting pay when he graduated from Ngee Poly then. This morning, while he was leaving for school, he told me that he might apply for scholarship to get a Master degree... :sport-smiley-004:

Shipping line is tough esp if he needs to work on site, but it will be good experience for fresh grad :)

which line is Firm B? also marine industry?

and yes $3k starting pay is quite good for technical line~ and for poly lecturer, it's better to have industry experience first then go into poly when he's getting older, started a family and feel sick of hectic work life :lol:

Shipyard lor....both giants in the Marine industry

My nickname is friends cos that time I was crazy about the friends sitcom lah... as for 78... sigh, u guys shd know be able to guess right?

Let me guess....hmmm...you have 78 friends? :huh: many wo....

OR...that is your birthday - July 8th??

Different people have different guesstimation :lol:

Just kidding you....

Edited by mae29

That's why it is tough for a mother at this stage worrying for children what is best for them.

Most people thought that once our children are grown up, we will have less worry...but reality is always far from dream!

When they were younger, parents came home unhappy, they became worry.

But when they have grown up, we worry for them instead.

Edited by mae29

Feng Shui - Trigram

The sectors of the house have different representation on body parts, as following:

乾卦(Qian Trigram) = Head, Lungs

坤卦(Kun Trigram) = Abdomen

震卦(Zhen Trigram) = Throat

坎卦(Kan Trigram) = Kidneys, Ear, Urinary System

艮卦(Gen Trigram) = Hands, Spine

巽卦(Xun Trigram) = Hips & Buttocks

离卦(Li Trigram) = Eyes & Heart

兑卦(Dui Trigram) = Mouth

Let's say the South sector of your house has poison arrows or badly affected, then you know that there is possible eyes & heart related issues for the member of the family.

We can even foretell which member of the family too...by looking at the house chart and bazi of family members.