mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

Sis Marshy

I'm glad to see you back, and hope you have a good rest today, without worrying about work.

That unit is at Block 47x, Segar Road. All blocks there from 472 onwards have the same layout.

I heard it was sold!!

my fren got his flat from sales of balance flat directly from HDB a few months back. the previous owner just renovated the house for 1 or 2 yrs then dunno for what reason the flat is returned to HDB.

i think it's the same block cos he is also facing the CC~

Hi Mae,

Finally managed to skim through your 40 pages of reno adventures!

Took me quite a while to read through, but definitely worth the time. Your house is superb - cosy, practical and beautiful! (Most homes nowadays hardly combines practicality with beauty, not to mention customised and suited for your whole family)

And wow, you are definitely a modern mummy! Your pic on the newspaper looks nice - both your kitchen and yourself of course!

Really pei fu you, have to juggle between needs of the family members, incorporate the fengshui perspective and top it off with asesthetic comfort.

And you are an all-rounder - a fengshui expert, a good cook, a wonderful mother, a loving wife, with a job title that makes people go 'Wow'.

Haha. Really hope to have a chance to visit your house in the future!

Edited by knownothing

my fren got his flat from sales of balance flat directly from HDB a few months back. the previous owner just renovated the house for 1 or 2 yrs then dunno for what reason the flat is returned to HDB.

i think it's the same block cos he is also facing the CC~

Must be something BAD happened!

In the next post, I will write on the feng shui of a house which has bad formation.

Hi Mae,

Finally managed to skim through your 40 pages of reno adventures!

Took me quite a while to read through, but definitely worth the time. Your house is superb - cosy, practical and beautiful! (Most homes nowadays hardly combines practicality with beauty, not to mention customised and suited for your whole family)

Hi, 'knownothing'

I really 'Pei fu' :bow::bow::bow: your stamina reading through the 40 pages of my blog here :o

When I renovate our home, I only have one theme and that is "extra space for my 3 darlings & modern look". I just tapped into the creative talent of our ID and let him do the layout planning and design, although with Feng Shui restrictions. :rolleyes:

And wow, you are definitely a modern mummy! Your pic on the newspaper looks nice - both your kitchen and yourself of course!

Really pei fu you, have to juggle between needs of the family members, incorporate the fengshui perspective and top it off with asesthetic comfort.

And you are an all-rounder - a fengshui expert, a good cook, a wonderful mother, a loving wife, with a job title that makes people go 'Wow'.

Haha. Really hope to have a chance to visit your house in the future!

My picture taken on that day was not really nice as I was unwell. If you see my photograph under my profile, you may noticed that I look better few months back :lol:

Oh, I'm flattered by your description of my role....I am not really a good cook yet. :P I know I have to be a wonderful mummy of the 3 darlings at home :sport-smiley-018: , because they lost their father 2 years ago!!

But, since young, the 2 elder boys were living apart from me when I divorced.

Now, I am nobody's Wife :( You got any rich Ah Pek (rich uncle) to recommend? :dribble:

Continue with House Feng Shui:

The case mentioned here belongs to my friend and she is also my classmate when we took the course in KL few years ago.

This is her private house in Batu Bahat, with kitchen located in NW sector of the house with flying stars #2 and #3. She was told that kitchen located with Star 3 (wood) is good as Wood support fire (stove).

(Note: verandah or car porch is not considered part of the house chart unless you work or live in it!!)

o2xr_c55_uc4it.jpg

But, as most fs enthusiats know by now, kitchen located in NW sector is 'fire burning the heaven's gate'. To make matter worst, Wood is her favourable element according to her BaZi chart, but she is 'using' up the Wood to feed fire (stove). With a weak Wood BaZi chart, she succumbed to liver failure few years back.

Not only that, more problems to her house, can you see the problem now??

qxhw_72d_uc4it.jpg

When I met her last year, she was contemplating to renovate or move out temporary in 2011. Why 2011? See my explanation in the following charts:

o2xr_7eb_uc4it.jpg

o2xr_ee7_uc4it.jpg

I have not heard from her since I started my renovation....now, sent her emails but no reply :jawdrop:

Hi, 'knownothing'

I really 'Pei fu' :bow::bow::bow: your stamina reading through the 40 pages of my blog here :o

When I renovate our home, I only have one theme and that is "extra space for my 3 darlings & modern look". I just tapped into the creative talent of our ID and let him do the layout planning and design, although with Feng Shui restrictions. :rolleyes:

My picture taken on that day was not really nice as I was unwell. If you see my photograph under my profile, you may noticed that I look better few months back :lol:

Oh, I'm flattered by your description of my role....I am not really a good cook yet. :P I know I have to be a wonderful mummy of the 3 darlings at home :sport-smiley-018: , because they lost their father 2 years ago!!

But, since young, the 2 elder boys were living apart from me when I divorced.

Now, I am nobody's Wife :( You got any rich Ah Pek (rich uncle) to recommend? :dribble:

Aiyo, sorry my bad. Paiseh ah, I typed too much without getting my facts correct. Hope you dun mind

But one thing is for sure - you are indeed a super mummy!

Love your house! :thumbs up:

Aiyo, sorry my bad. Paiseh ah, I typed too much without getting my facts correct. Hope you dun mind

But one thing is for sure - you are indeed a super mummy!

Love your house! :thumbs up:

No problem, it is alright! Just recommend me a rich ah Pek if you come across one will do :lol:

I also need a rich ah pek. Haha

Sis Mae, your thread becoming more n more interesting :sport-smiley-004: I got free "kung-Fu" from u almost every other day.... How can I not buy u Mao Shan durians ? :sport-smiley-004:

Bro, Kobe

But you cannot 'keng' your way to Boon Keng to meet us at friends78 & May's place this Saturday.

Now, you owe me Liu Lian + Interest!!

I also need a rich ah pek. Haha

Alamak! Like that Ah Pek will find you first lor :lol: because Ah Pek comes to me 'Buy 1 + 3 free'..too heavy a burden!! :jawdrop:

Bro, Kobe

But you cannot 'keng' your way to Boon Keng to meet us at friends78 & May's place this Saturday.

Now, you owe me Liu Lian + Interest!!

Sis, no problem, as promise, i'll save money for our liu lian party :sport-smiley-004:

You owe me too cos I bought your share of food for this sat then now I got to eat your share as well. No good lah....

Alamak! Like that Ah Pek will find you first lor :lol: because Ah Pek comes to me 'Buy 1 + 3 free'..too heavy a burden!! :jawdrop:

Not necessary lah, you can help the rich ah pek be richer, but I will only spend all his money. Hehe....

You owe me too cos I bought your share of food for this sat then now I got to eat your share as well. No good lah....

No problem la Sis.... we have liu lain party next RT outing :sport-smiley-004: