mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

Hi Sis Mae, I'm v new to this blog... spent hours reading thru your blog and your reno process! Your place is indeed nicely done!

Hi, aojk7164

Thank you for dropping by my reno blog. I hope you won't find it boring with so many pages and still counting on.. :lol:

I'll be receiving my keys end Oct and initially wanted to appoint my previous ID who did quite a good job for my last reno but after reading yours, v tempted to check Donnie out.

Haven't really appointed an ID yet but have gone thru the initial discussion with my ID who is also a friend now. However, my ID came out and set up her own company(using own HDB as office). In the past, she was working for quite a reputable ID firm but now, she is OMO(one man operation). I'm a little concerned abt this and if I were to appoint her, its because of trust. Don't know if I should be sentimental abt this... on one hand, want to support her since she is starting out on her own, on the other, concerned that OMO may mean higher cost, no backup, little support and etc.

I can see that most of the regular forummers are here and I really like the friendly nature and free sharing nature of this place. Kindly feel free to give me your 2cents. Thank you very much!

I will PM you Donny's contact and there is no obligations at all!

With regards to whether you should appoint your previous ID, my comment is you either have friendship but NO business, or gives her Business and forget about friendship. Why? As you have read in this renotalk forum, not many home owners have smooth reno process or are they as lucky as I am because my extreme makeover landed on the hands of an experienced and responsible ID.

Moreover, you can never expect fuss-free, problemless renovation no matter how good the ID or contractor you engaged. When you come across sticky issues, how are you going to bring the issues up with her, if there is emotion attached to it? Will you safeguard yours or her interest?

Above is just my 1-cent worth of thought. :D

So happy to see you again!!! Why you leave so early that I don't really have chance to chat with u. Next time we gather again and have proper conversation!! After all, you are my god- Sis.

Hi, Sis

I am also very happy to see you again! Thank you for the trouble to prepare the popiah & nasi lemak for all of us!

We have to leave early as we have st96 house to visit and csingeu had wedding dinner to attend. After we left your place, he drove us back to his EM as we still have little more time. I took a few pictures but now realised I have to wait for my son to download them for me, because my card reader is faulty.

I also intend to upload our group picture here. hehe

.....and you have not visited my place...but hor...my extreme makeover is nothing as compared to your extreme renovation! :yamseng:

Here is the picture of the rt gathering we had at friends78's place last Saturday: :yamseng:

m7qr_0bb_uc4it.jpg

Let you make a guess who is who? :dribble::dancingqueen::sport-smiley-018:

Here is the picture of the rt gathering we had at friends78's place last Saturday: :yamseng:

m7qr_0bb_uc4it.jpg

Paiseh Mae jie,

During the photo taking session at friends78's house, I was talking with my reno project manager over the phone to iron out some problems.

The way I rejected you might be quite impolite as I was very unhappy with the problems faced.

So sorry about it!

But I saw my face appearing in Csingeu's blog that you helped to update! I thought I saw a monster when I saw myself in the pics!

m7qr_0bb_uc4it.jpg

From left to right

4: mae

6: may dream!

last from right, sleek

er.. that's all i know. :P

m7qr_0bb_uc4it.jpg

1 & 2 - CS & wife

4 - Sis Mae, saw ur picture from the ST..heee

8 & 9 - My guess is Ely & husband???

10 is sleek

1 & 2 - CS & wife

10 is sleek

Ely and HB is not in the pic, neither is Blunder Boy or myself.

Ok so I know who was not there.

I recognise CS and his lovely wife.

The others I have not met so I am waiting for others to spill the beans :D.

I suspect if I was there I would be hiding the Eiffel Tower..... I tend to feel a bit like Mount Fuji in the family photos we do every year :D.

RB

Give you some clue from Ely1 post in May's thread Yesterday, 02:02 AM

All of you are such a sweet bunch - super cute friends78 & partner, pixie Marshy, Duchess Adidaem, easy-going boyblunder, Ugene & lovely partner, knownothing (omg you're a guy!), heartwarmingly-genuine sleek (with your cute as a button kid), classy Mae (that photo in ST did not do you any justice at all), surprisingly-quiet csingeu & gorgeous wife.

...but Ely & The Husband were not in the picture when we took the photograph at friends78's place. also absent at friends78's place are Adidaem & boyblunder.

1 & 2 - CS & wife

10 is sleek

Edited by mae29

Give you some clue from Ely1 post in May's thread Yesterday, 02:02 AM

All of you are such a sweet bunch - super cute friends78 & partner, pixie Marshy, Duchess Adidaem, easy-going boyblunder, Ugene & lovely partner, knownothing (omg you're a guy!), heartwarmingly-genuine sleek (with your cute as a button kid), classy Mae (that photo in ST did not do you any justice at all), surprisingly-quiet csingeu & gorgeous wife.

...but Ely & The Husband were not in the picture when we took the photograph at friends78's place. also absent at friends78's place are Adidaem & boyblunder.

Ok so via a process of elimination and I apologise unreservedly if I get this completely wrong :D

1. csingeu

2. and wife

3. friends78 partner

4. Mae

5. friends78

6. May Dream

7. pixie Marshy

8. Ugene

9. and husband

10. Sleek

I am not sure I like this game anymore :P.

RB

Ok so via a process of elimination and I apologise unreservedly if I get this completely wrong :D

1. csingeu

2. and wife

3. friends78 partner

4. Mae

5. friends78

6. May Dream

7. pixie Marshy

8. Ugene

9. and husband

10. Sleek

RB

hahaha

8=Eugene's wife

9=Eugene

Correction! heheh

1. csingeu

2. and wife

3. friends78 partner

4. Mae

5. friends78

6. May Dream

7. pixie Marshy

8. Ugene

9. and husband

10. Sleek

RB

RB, almost there...Not bad! My hubby is not in the photo..He was the photographer... Ugene is a he... and I'm not S/N 5...Hee...Hee...Continue guessing... I luv this game :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by friends78

hahaha

8=Eugene's wife

9=Eugene

Correction! heheh

Ahh, the comment Mae took from Ely was not role specific :P

RB, almost there...Not bad! My hubby is not in the photo..He was the photographer... Ugene is a he... and I'm not S/N 5...Hee...Hee...Continue guessing... I luv this game :sport-smiley-004:

1. csingeu

2. and wife

3. The mystery Gentleman.

4. Mae

5. pixie Marshy

6. May Dream

7. friends78

8. Ugenes wife

9. Ugene

10. Sleek

Seems al the people listed in Elys quote are accounted for apart from the ones I know aren't there and the other person Mae has discounted and Knownothing who was in another picture on his phone so I think I can rule him out.

RB

1. csingeu

2. and wife

4. Mae

5. pixie Marshy

6. May Dream

7. friends78

8. Ugenes wife

9. Ugene

10. Sleek

Seems al the people listed in Elys quote are accounted for apart from the ones I know aren't there and the other person Mae has discounted and Knownothing who was in another picture on his phone so I think I can rule him out.

RB

Haha. I think you have hit the nail with your guess.

Mae's position in the photo must have hindered your judgement in who that mystery gentlemen is... Haha (big clue)

Edited by knownothing

Bro RB

Bingo!!!

The mystery man is Marshy's HB.

1. csingeu

2. and wife

4. Mae

5. pixie Marshy

6. May Dream

7. friends78

8. Ugenes wife

9. Ugene

10. Sleek

RB