mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

I am broke, but I am not ah Pek... LOLx Hahaha :D

:lol: you are so young ofcourse not ah Pek lah!

So, please help us to look out for TWO - :lol:

Eh why not? After Reno still got $$$ then consider rich. After reno, no $$$ then not rich ah pek already. So must find those rich one mah, right??

Those bro are too engrossed in the "sai" topic to help us lah.

Nobody will dare to claim they are still rich after reno! But, wait, you just need to get his birth chart & I can tell if he has the capacity to be a miillionaire!!

Sis Marshy

That is really scary!! Like what I had analyse the house chart, the male owner will die first, if he so happened to enter into his bad luck cycle!!

sis Mae, my instinct also told me something must be wrong so but i just kept quiet since he is loving his new house every single bit. last week when i found out it's probably the same block i really went :jawdrop:

another interesting story... after getting a good q number for the sales of balanced flats exercise, this same fren went to recee a few flats in Bukit Panjang (the area where he balloted).

then there was this corner unit... when he and gf went to the door to look see the surrounding, the neighbour (an auntie) came out.

Auntie: are you 2 balloting for sales of balanced flat?

My fren: yea why?

Auntie: aiyoooo don't get this flat ah, this flat something wrong!

My fren: *shocked* huh??

Auntie: you know ah, this flat previously occupied by a young couple. the guy became very ill and died. then soon after the gal also had some misfortured and died too! all within 2 years!

My fren: *super shocked* wah so serious!

Auntie: yes! that's why every time i see prospective owners coming for recee, i will come and warn them! no one should ever stay in this haunted flat!

very scary leh..... :o

Hi Mae, did you receive my pm?

Hi, bro

I'm using my iPhone now. Let me check my email & reply to you.

Nobody will dare to claim they are still rich after reno! But, wait, you just need to get his birth chart & I can tell if he has the capacity to be a miillionaire!!

i need billionaire leh, millions not enough for me. hahaha.... :jawdrop:

just joking lah.....

i need billionaire leh, millions not enough for me. hahaha.... :jawdrop:

just joking lah.....

some pple just became billionaire in HK after the grand "mark-six" tonite.

but wait... that's HK dollar :P

Hi, bro

I'm using my iPhone now. Let me check my email & reply to you.

Hi Sis Mae, I'm v new to this blog... spent hours reading thru your blog and your reno process! Your place is indeed nicely done!

I'll be receiving my keys end Oct and initially wanted to appoint my previous ID who did quite a good job for my last reno but after reading yours, v tempted to check Donnie out.

Haven't really appointed an ID yet but have gone thru the initial discussion with my ID who is also a friend now. However, my ID came out and set up her own company(using own HDB as office). In the past, she was working for quite a reputable ID firm but now, she is OMO(one man operation). I'm a little concerned abt this and if I were to appoint her, its because of trust. Don't know if I should be sentimental abt this... on one hand, want to support her since she is starting out on her own, on the other, concerned that OMO may mean higher cost, no backup, little support and etc.

I can see that most of the regular forummers are here and I really like the friendly nature and free sharing nature of this place. Kindly feel free to give me your 2cents. Thank you very much!

mae da jie, thanks for inviting me up for a quick look at your wonderful makeover house, sayang-ing my boy and for doing us the favor too, will pass you the details when i can get it ! :good:

some pple just became billionaire in HK after the grand "mark-six" tonite.

but wait... that's HK dollar :P

Sis Marshy

I'm glad to meet you & your SO again yesterday.

Btw, are you the "mark-six" Winner?

mae da jie, thanks for inviting me up for a quick look at your wonderful makeover house, sayang-ing my boy and for doing us the favor too, will pass you the details when i can get it ! :good:

Hi, Sis sleek

Oh...I finally have a chance to meet you in person and your adorable son!

After seeing so many houses yesterday, my house becomes so simple now :lol: nothing fantastic and nothing glamour to surprise you.

Looking forward to receiving the details we discussed.

Edited by mae29

Hi Mae,

May I know where you bought your off the rack vanity cabinet from? Do they install cabinet/ sink first?

Hi, aidygirl

Thank you for dropping by my reno blog.

The vanity cabinet was bought off rack from Asia Excel at Balestier Road. They comes in one complete set with the cabinet & sink top. I saw the plumber installed the cabinet first, then followed by the sink top.

So happy to see you again!!! Why you leave so early that I don't really have chance to chat with u. Next time we gather again and have proper conversation!! After all, you are my god- Sis.