mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

wow what an experience! for me i think if the moment i step into the house i dun feel good, i will not buy...

my new house is n-s facing...so should b quite cooling for me...the moment i step in is like a homely feeling..so quite like it..

yea i tend to think that the moment you step into the house, you'll know whether you like it or not. got the "feeling" de....

the only problem with n-s facing is sometimes not enough sun to "sun" bedsheets and blankets :lol: that's the problem i have now but i rather live with this than west sun :P

In the situation you described, then your neighbours will walk pass your home with or without debris. Without debris, then they will 'bring' Qi to your doorstep. Right?

For that resale flat, the difference is Neighbours only bring Bad energy to your doorstep!!

yea they will have to walk pass.... so like that corridor flats are good rite, sure a lot of "qi" cos many pple walking around :P

Sis Marshy

Ya hor, your place is clean & tidy and no cluttering. Where on earth these roaches come from?

Like you said, it could be from your downstairs neighbor & these roaches come in from toilet openings.

Could it be your floor trap? I didn't know there is trap for the floor trap to keep roaches away untily ID bought & install for me.

yea toilet!! hubby was just guessing that. floor trap to keep them away? sounds good... how it looks like? :)

Sis Mae,

I read your precise readings of your sister's potential house also got me worried, so scary. You saw my floor plan, any cause for worries? :unsure:

Talking abt this...

when I was viewing flat at JW area (blk 40x area),

already going to get a 4NG resale flat... (quite decent simple renov) at ard $20+K COV...

but the unit was west-facing...

but due to the relatively low COV compared to some of the other units which are in worse condition, asking for >$30K COV...

I decided to go view a 2nd time... and was abt to make an offer...

then I suddenly had a *faint* spell...

like difficulty in breathing and giddiness... and like totally no energy (which is strange)... coz I just had my lunch b4 I went up...

immediately, i asked my wife-to-be-then to leave with me...

only managed to recover after I sipped some iced Coke and ate some fries...

i nv really super enthu or believe such things... but that experience left me thinking... some signs are not meant to be ignored...

Bro, it's very true that some signs are not meant to be ignored.. ..

Bro Kobe

I have no time to enjoy a proper meal today because rushing back to wait for contractor to come. So, lunch today is 3 kinds of vegetables only, no rice. But eat stop & eat stop a few times then finished!

... You have good luck for at least the next 20 years lah!! Dun tell them how I know yours ok? Shih....

Wow, at least 20 yrs :sport-smiley-004: Thanks Sis Mae... ... woohoooooo okok shih.. .... .. anyway hope your outstanding reno issue can be resolved without much headaches :)

Edited by Kobelala

Continued from the above post:

Have you noticed the frameless full height door of the bedroom?

jyk7_8a1_uc4it.jpg

Close-up view of the door handle in wooden black stripe which is 'Child' friendly...so young kids can push open the door. :sport-smiley-018:

jr9e_0ea_uc4it.jpg

Hi can share contact how much it cost for the framless full height door and the contact. thank you so so much

wen wen

wah mae, i agree with friend78 that this info is scarier than the haunted stories on the forum, now making my skin crawl! hahahah :sport-smiley-004: thanks for sharing this with us though, it is very informative and interesting. and thank goodness your sister has you to help her with this info, the $1k is a tiny amt to pay for such a lesson learnt & lucky escape!

Sis Mae,

I read your precise readings of your sister's potential house also got me worried, so scary. You saw my floor plan, any cause for worries? :unsure:

Hi, Sis

Let me try to retrieve the floorplan you sent me & advise you. :)

Wow, at least 20 yrs :sport-smiley-004: Thanks Sis Mae... ... woohoooooo okok shih.. .... .. anyway hope your outstanding reno issue can be resolved without much headaches :)

Bro Kobe

So you can buy me $50 lunch hor?

yea they will have to walk pass.... so like that corridor flats are good rite, sure a lot of "qi" cos many pple walking around :P

yea toilet!! hubby was just guessing that. floor trap to keep them away? sounds good... how it looks like? :)

Sis Marshy

For flats along corridor, the first house will benefit more if door opening is right. That's why some shops in shopping centre have tilted doors.

I'm taken a few photographs of the floor trap but left the card reader in office & I'm on leave today. I download & post them tomorrow ok?

wah mae, i agree with friend78 that this info is scarier than the haunted stories on the forum, now making my skin crawl! hahahah :sport-smiley-004: thanks for sharing this with us though, it is very informative and interesting. and thank goodness your sister has you to help her with this info, the $1k is a tiny amt to pay for such a lesson learnt & lucky escape!

My sister initially felt heartache that her hard earned money is gonna to be forfeited. Now, looking at the findings, she is not so 'gek sim' already.

If I have time, I will show those photographs of external forms which I took last Sunday while viewing the houses with her, and you may not be surprised that these are very common in all estates.

Wonder why the HDB architects design them in such manner!!

Sis Marshy

For flats along corridor, the first house will benefit more if door opening is right. That's why some shops in shopping centre have tilted doors.

I'm taken a few photographs of the floor trap but left the card reader in office & I'm on leave today. I download & post them tomorrow ok?

i saw a salon downstairs of my home (same stretch as the kopitiam with Japanese hunks :P), the glass door is tilted... i suspect it's for FS reason then... but looks very weird leh hahaha

take your time... no hurry... i probably won't get the floor trap until the next fogging 3 months later~ (procrastination at work again! hahahahaha :lol:)

Hi can share contact how much it cost for the framless full height door and the contact. thank you so so much

wen wen

I guess I can start asking the home owner to compile a list of all his contractors since my sister had paid him $1k for his fee :lol:

Hmm... Dun think so, how to find out?

I will be posting some photographs i took while I was helping my sister to select a resale flat.

Stay tuned.

take your time... no hurry... i probably won't get the floor trap until the next fogging 3 months later~ (procrastination at work again! hahahahaha :lol:)

So far I have not seen shop selling these traps. I think it will be faster if I asked my ID where he bought it. :lol:

Hi, Sis

Let me try to retrieve the floorplan you sent me & advise you. :)

Thank you Sis Mae. Luckily your sister has you to advise her. Anyone would drool over the A+++++ renovations inside the house without considering other factors :no:

So far I have not seen shop selling these traps. I think it will be faster if I asked my ID where he bought it. :lol:

Sis Mae, I also want to get. My phobia is xiaoqiang esp those flying ones.