mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

Hi, sis

If you look again that floorplan, the owner did shift the door of bedroom 2...this means he has the 'connection' to change for better....somehow, he still does not feel good staying put...as structures are beyond what he can do.

See also my reply to Ely comment.

Mae,

toilet door not consider as cutting through the bedroom hor.

really interesting le.

I only know the common few, didn't know there's so much to it. :)

Sis Ely

In Chinese Astrology, we believe there are 3 factors affecting our overall luck.

in brief, here they are;

- Heaven luck, that is what we are born with? Silver spoon? No need to work also have$$ have good food?

- Earth luck, that is our house feng shui

- Man luck, that is our action.

Each governs 33.33% of outcomes in our life.

Sis Mae,

How do you calculate how much luck will be affected?!? I see three lines cutting into my master bedroom though it's not where the bed is? Does that count? Why do you also mention silver spoon?

Scary! I pronounce Mae - The All-Knowing Master.

- Ely

Edited by mae29

Sis Mae, I hope you are not having the $50 lunch today... haha

Ok, meaning I not so "suay" hor Sis ..... HUAT AHHHH !!!! hehe

Bro Kobe

I have no time to enjoy a proper meal today because rushing back to wait for contractor to come. So, lunch today is 3 kinds of vegetables only, no rice. But eat stop & eat stop a few times then finished!

... You have good luck for at least the next 20 years lah!! Dun tell them how I know yours ok? Shih....

Pro....

haha...amateur only, not Pro yet! :)

My next guess is these roaches were hidden in your kitchen & once they smell the spray, they started to crawl out from their hiding place but already intoxicated & died soon after.

hmmmm but no leh i have never seen them around until fogging day. you also know... my kitchen quite clean one mah hahahaha :P anyway will check again.

hmmmmm we suspect our downstairs neigbhours though.... hahahaha :lol: cos they keep a lot of junks de.

I will probably invest in a pest control company to handle ants, roaches and termites. They gurantee their services apparantly.

the xiaoqiang only come after town council fogs the rubbish chute, so normal days no sign of them at all~

Sis Mae, the floorplan made me remember a unit which I viewed in Bukit Batok while I'm house hunting. Its virtually triangular in shape, I am so puzzled by the floorplan that I actually spent $5 to purchase the floorplan from HDB....and also the unit gave me a funny sensation (not so good kinda feeling) when I enter... ... I dunno why... ... sometimes, something is better to believe than ignore....

Talking abt this...

when I was viewing flat at JW area (blk 40x area),

already going to get a 4NG resale flat... (quite decent simple renov) at ard $20+K COV...

but the unit was west-facing...

but due to the relatively low COV compared to some of the other units which are in worse condition, asking for >$30K COV...

I decided to go view a 2nd time... and was abt to make an offer...

then I suddenly had a *faint* spell...

like difficulty in breathing and giddiness... and like totally no energy (which is strange)... coz I just had my lunch b4 I went up...

immediately, i asked my wife-to-be-then to leave with me...

only managed to recover after I sipped some iced Coke and ate some fries...

i nv really super enthu or believe such things... but that experience left me thinking... some signs are not meant to be ignored...

anyway, glad that i didn't get that place la... coz I dun think I can live with the west sun... the whole place will be pretty hot most of the time... :P

Sis Ely

In Chinese Astrology, we believe there are 3 factors affecting our overall luck.

in brief, here they are;

- Heaven luck, that is what we are born with? Silver spoon? No need to work also have$$ have good food?

- Earth luck, that is our house feng shui

- Man luck, that is our action.

Each governs 33.33% of outcomes in our life.

Hey mae,

now that I've sort of know my 33.3% of my luck... when you free to tell me my other 33.3% ah?

sometimes, i feel, knowing the "truth", can be very scary... but not knowing it, it's harder to adjust the other 66.6%...

Talking abt this...

when I was viewing flat at JW area (blk 40x area),

already going to get a 4NG resale flat... (quite decent simple renov) at ard $20+K COV...

but the unit was west-facing...

but due to the relatively low COV compared to some of the other units which are in worse condition, asking for >$30K COV...

I decided to go view a 2nd time... and was abt to make an offer...

then I suddenly had a *faint* spell...

like difficulty in breathing and giddiness... and like totally no energy (which is strange)... coz I just had my lunch b4 I went up...

immediately, i asked my wife-to-be-then to leave with me...

only managed to recover after I sipped some iced Coke and ate some fries...

i nv really super enthu or believe such things... but that experience left me thinking... some signs are not meant to be ignored...

anyway, glad that i didn't get that place la... coz I dun think I can live with the west sun... the whole place will be pretty hot most of the time... :P

wow what an experience! for me i think if the moment i step into the house i dun feel good, i will not buy...

my new house is n-s facing...so should b quite cooling for me...the moment i step in is like a homely feeling..so quite like it..

but knowing your 'fate' really seems scary esp the bad parts..though can do preventive measures to a certain extent..that's why they say ignorance is bliss.

Edited by joyousonline

Hey mae,

now that I've sort of know my 33.3% of my luck... when you free to tell me my other 33.3% ah?

sometimes, i feel, knowing the "truth", can be very scary... but not knowing it, it's harder to adjust the other 66.6%...

Hi, Bro

I still owe you & May Bazi reading....been busy with rectification work, feng shui audits for friends, and now house selection for my sister. No worry, I have plotted your chart & now going to interpret it. Soon.....

but knowing your 'fate' really seems scary esp the bad parts..though can do preventive measures to a certain extent..that's why they say ignorance is bliss.

But isn't it good to know your potential & limitations? At least if you don't always strike lottery, you won't blame it on your luck as you know you only have Direct Wealth!

Similarly, if you know that doing business is not favourable for you, you won't take the risk.

Like one of my son will have too much fire in a certain period, I would try to avert the problem by using feng shui formula to mitigate the impact of fire, to weaken it when the time comes.

wah for my sis' block, rubbish chute is at the lift lobby so unless you stay in the corner, your neighbours will sure walk past you to throw rubbish :o Thank God we have ok neighbours so no leaking incident outside the door step as yet :P

In the situation you described, then your neighbours will walk pass your home with or without debris. Without debris, then they will 'bring' Qi to your doorstep. Right?

For that resale flat, the difference is Neighbours only bring Bad energy to your doorstep!!

Very precise....

Hi, Drexter

Does your house have any poison arrows aiming at door or bedrooms, or any rooms?

its "Sheng Qi" sector is missing?

or main door facing is at "Jue Ming"?

your wild guess is 100% accurate! The missing sector happens to be Sheng Qi!! On top of this, 2 other good sectors are also compromised!

Hi, Drexter

Does your house have any poison arrows aiming at door or bedrooms, or any rooms?

Hmm... Dun think so, how to find out?

hmmmm but no leh i have never seen them around until fogging day. you also know... my kitchen quite clean one mah hahahaha :P anyway will check again.

hmmmmm we suspect our downstairs neigbhours though.... hahahaha :lol: cos they keep a lot of junks de.

the xiaoqiang only come after town council fogs the rubbish chute, so normal days no sign of them at all~

Sis Marshy

Ya hor, your place is clean & tidy and no cluttering. Where on earth these roaches come from?

Like you said, it could be from your downstairs neighbor & these roaches come in from toilet openings.

Could it be your floor trap? I didn't know there is trap for the floor trap to keep roaches away untily ID bought & install for me.

Edited by mae29