mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

CSI

Solving the Mystery.....

2nd Victim ~~~~~ the rubbish chute! You see, neighbours carry rubbish to your house every day!!! Can die or Not?? Sure Mati if met with bad annual influence star no matter how good the stars are at door steps.

Stay tuned...I will upload the floor plan later.

Aiyoh...y the structure like that...Everyone will need to pass by this unit to throw rubbish... Somemore the passageway like quite narrow...Imagine, the 'unclean' stuff that we women need to throw mthly... :jawdrop:

Imagine also all the food, smelly fish, prawns, curries etc.... and if the plastic is leaking and your front door will smells~~~ :bangwall:

wah for my sis' block, rubbish chute is at the lift lobby so unless you stay in the corner, your neighbours will sure walk past you to throw rubbish :o Thank God we have ok neighbours so no leaking incident outside the door step as yet :P

but this staircase at lift lobby thing is very common leh... many HDBs all over SG are like that.....

hey sis mae you sure all these info here won't affect the sale of this unit or not............ :P

wah for my sis' block, rubbish chute is at the lift lobby so unless you stay in the corner, your neighbours will sure walk past you to throw rubbish :o Thank God we have ok neighbours so no leaking incident outside the door step as yet :P

but this staircase at lift lobby thing is very common leh... many HDBs all over SG are like that.....

hey sis mae you sure all these info here won't affect the sale of this unit or not............ :P

Usually those that come here are those that have OTP then starting to do reno. I am sure it will not affect the sales of that unit lah.

But i still prefer to have rubbish chute inside the house leh. can throw more frequently instead of keeping until you feel like walking out.

Staircase near units is very common...but there is still a way to work around it.

For the narrow passage way for residents to pass by to throw their junks, it is really bad! While I was there 2nd time (last Saturday) to take the outside pictures, my sister and I saw personally how a resident carry the thrash to that house!

I decided to post this audit for the benefits of prospective home owners...moreover, my sister $1K will be confiscated...for a lesson learnt here!

Edited by mae29

Usually those that come here are those that have OTP then starting to do reno. I am sure it will not affect the sales of that unit lah.

But i still prefer to have rubbish chute inside the house leh. can throw more frequently instead of keeping until you feel like walking out.

hahahaha good and bad lor... yesterday they just did rubbish chute fogging for our block... hubby got totally freaked out by the sight of dead "xiao qiang"s lying around in the kitchen, despite we did all the necessary sealing and closed all the windows.... at that point, he said he prefers rubbish chute outside the flat :lol:

my sis always consolidates and throw only in the morning when they go out to work... so no need to go out especially just to throw rubbish. but must seal the plastic bag at night lor, else a lot of ants will come...

continued from the resale flat featured here:

The floor plan:

- Look at where the rubbish chutes & wall dividing the Dining area.

- See also the red lines which I drawn & see how it 'cut' the owners sleeping on the bed in the Master Bedroom.

- See also how many missing and sharp corners in the house.

4xwe_0cf_uc4it.jpg

Now you have 'learnt' from what I mentioned here, Will you buy this house?

hahahaha good and bad lor... yesterday they just did rubbish chute fogging for our block... hubby got totally freaked out by the sight of dead "xiao qiang"s lying around in the kitchen, despite we did all the necessary sealing and closed all the windows.... at that point, he said he prefers rubbish chute outside the flat :lol:

my sis always consolidates and throw only in the morning when they go out to work... so no need to go out especially just to throw rubbish. but must seal the plastic bag at night lor, else a lot of ants will come...

oh issit so bad??? scary leh..now my new house also with chute inside the house...my previous house, the chute was at the lift...anything to take note of??? scared of cockroaches.

High five.. Same, I prefer to have rubbish chute inside the hse...

continued from the resale flat featured here:

The floor plan:

- Look at where the rubbish chutes & wall dividing the Dining area.

- See also the red lines which I drawn & see how it 'cut' the owners sleeping on the bed in the Master Bedroom.

- See also how many missing and sharp corners in the house.

Now you have 'learnt' from what I mentioned here, Will you buy this house?

NO! NO! Mae jie, your audit findings are more frightening than the haunted hse stories in the forum... Anyway, your sis already got the funny feeling when she reached home...so she and the hse not fated. I always believe in my own's instinct..not comfortable means no good. Money lost can be earned back... But the decor really very sayang to give up.. Rare to find this kind of A1 decor.. Does the seller mention anything on the reason for selling?

oh issit so bad??? scary leh..now my new house also with chute inside the house...my previous house, the chute was at the lift...anything to take note of??? scared of cockroaches.

Normally the TC will give notice to home owners if they are fumigating the rubbish chutes. What I did is to seal the sides of rubbish chute with masking tape to prevent tiny cockroaches crawling & escaping into the house.

Edited by mae29

Normally the TC will give notice to home owners if they are fumigating the rubbish chutes. What I did is to seal the sides of rubbish chute with masking tape to prevent tiny cockroaches crawling & escaping into the house.

ok sure..will take note of that...!!

Looking at the photos, this block seems to have bad layout/distribution of units.

I know of these blocks are just right next to KPE. N from looking over from KPE, it doesn't seems to me that the units there actually have lots of odd layout inside.

Odd layout are quite difficult to place furnitures man.

Really ODD shape...see floor plan above

Edited by mae29

NO! NO! Mae jie, your audit findings are more frightening than the haunted hse stories in the forum... Anyway, your sis already got the funny feeling when she reached home...so she and the hse not fated. I always believe in my own's instinct..not comfortable means no good. Money lost can be earned back... But the decor really very sayang to give up.. Rare to find this kind of A1 decor.. Does the seller mention anything on the reason for selling?

Hi, Sister

Frightening to find out the truth right? What the owner mentioned when I queried him is that 'he thought he can renovate & refresh the 9 year-old flat, but decided to move elsewhere instead after renovation...", no further info available. I guess he is entering into his good luck cycle & there is the 'connection' for him to move out of existing 'bad' flat for good. Ofcourse, I know the true reasons lah...from the house natal flying stars chart!! More frightening ..... if continues to stay put!!

just follow the town council instruction: close all windows, use masking tapes to seal the rubbish chute (we seal many times cos hubby very scared :P). well that's exactly what we did actually hahaha... but still...

so far after i moved in TC fogged 3 times: the 1st time no xiaoqiangs, but the 2nd and 3rd time they managed to come in and die in my kitchen and toilet~ :angry: still thinking how they come in... let you know when i discovered the reason~ :)

Hi, Sister

Ofcourse, I know the true reasons lah...from the house natal flying stars chart!! That is the power of Feng Shui! :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by mae29