mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

Oh yes, the next JY seminar in July. I got 2 tickets for only $60 in January. I am giving that ticket to a friend who is interested in BaZi.

Is he the same 'Mr Chong' who has a BaZi blog in this forum?

not too sure if its the same "Chong"

he always kept a low profile. he did the MBS FS ..

too bad he is not around anymore - if not can intro you guys

Hi, Kobelala

So you meet us at JE MRT....should be very easy for you to identify us, we are the MMM muahaha :lol:

Sis, it's very easy to identify me also as I look like the person in my Avatar :o:P

Hi hi.... Sorry all.... Sorry mae29, marshmallow, kobelala, csingeu.... I have AGM on 10th so cannot go visiting... I only know abt it today. :(

Ermm, sorry did not log in for 2 days, backdated liao... so are we still on ? :)

Edited by Kobelala

Maybe we should all sign up for JY's seminar and attend together

that would be fun :D

Good suggestion. I am usually the early birds & can chop the front row of seats for you. I will pm you my mobile number & we get in touch nearer to the date of seminar.

Edited by mae29

Sis, it's very easy to identify me also as I look like the person in my Avatar :o:P

Ermm, sorry did not log in for 2 days, backdated liao... so are we still on ? :)

Yes, yes, still ON....see you & sis Marshy on 10 Apr, 2:00pm. Then, you can ask sis Marshy if you can visit her place since you missed the last gathering we had at her place.

Edited by mae29

not too sure if its the same "Chong"

he always kept a low profile. he did the MBS FS ..

too bad he is not around anymore - if not can intro you guys

oh....definitely not the "Chong" mentioned in this forum, because your Mr Chong is too 'senior' & senior practitioners don't offer free consultation in such forum here.

BaZi Profiling - the Friend

Anyone with this Friend profile always put other people first, is caring & affectionate, appreciative & thoughtful. They are people oriented & usually stay late to care for people. Enjoy supporting good cause, Like to help people & want to feel love.

Best friend with people, they don't want to be out of connection, don't want to be seen as not helpful, usually mastermind of win-win situations, good negotiators.

Their path of least resistant to success:

Deal making, their success is through the power of bringing people together.

Power is timing, & can rely on building relationship. Hence, they benefit as middle man, making deals.

Thanks for this Mae! Very insightful, and true to a large extent. :)

This is really all quite interesting! You may PM my weaknesses to me, I know I have many. :/

Many, many thanks!

-Ely

I have in mind to ask the contractor to use transparent silicon to seal only 3 sides of the glass hob, to leave some rooms for thermal heat expansion.

Boiling or cooking using pressure cooker will not overflow. The solid surface top contractor just called and explained alot to me. He also suggested that I train my son's gf to use bigger pots when boiling soup, or use rice-cooker or those cookware with depth deep enough to hold the volume.

hahaha then the one unsealed side gotta be strategically chosen so the over-boiled stuff won't go there~ :lol:

and your contractor is right, boiling in a deeper pot definitely helps :) i have my fair share of spilling incidents... :curse: luckily mine is induction hob so it's easy to clean~

those electrical ceramic pots also good for soup... used that back in my hostel days. the power will cut in/cut out automatically so it's okie to leave it on when you're away for work etc :)

This morning when I leave the house, the hob is lifted in the position as seen in the photograph, and the drawer is ajar to dry the interior.

When I came home this evening, the hob & drawer are all properly put in place & closed.

I don't know whether I should cry or laugh...if I'm in yesterday's foul mood & my son's gf is at home just now, I guess I would flare up again. Why? The interior wooden cabinet needs to air & dry after the spills last evening for at least next 4 days for it to completely dry out! Otherwise it would become mouldy! Yuk!

Hai......she is still a little girl but I know she is trying to pacify me by keeping the place neat, putting back the hob & drawer after the incident yesterday.

If she comes back with my son later, I will talk to her nicely. Afterall, she is quite a nice lady ...well mannered & soft spoken lady. :)

But looking at my son's BaZi chart, the wedding bell won't ring until 3-4 years later. Otherwise, his marriage won't last if he marries earlier.

hahaha i think she is trying to keep the place neat like what you said... so that's good :) for all you know, your son will be with her for the next 3~4 yrs? hahaha :lol:

Ya, agree with Marsh, she is trying to make amends so that is good. Mayb you can communicate with her more then she will know what her future Mil's likes and dislikes :P

Ya lor, nowadays many young girls not only allergic to kitchen (like forumer ngunadi quoted) but they are also allergic to household chores. :unsure:

I am hoping that my son can 'treasure' her for the next 3~4 years.... ;) ......at least she can help me to keep my WHITE house neat & tidy. :lol:

hahaha then the one unsealed side gotta be strategically chosen so the over-boiled stuff won't go there~ :lol:

How huh? I was thinking of sealing the 2 sides and behind the hob, but the spill may not necessary flow backwards because the solid surface top is levelled, nobody will cater for the gradient for the flow right? The overflow is towards any directions like eruption :fire:

I think might as well seal up all 4 sides and if it cracks in the long use, just replace another piece lor.

those electrical ceramic pots also good for soup... used that back in my hostel days. the power will cut in/cut out automatically so it's okie to leave it on when you're away for work etc :)

Can the thermal pot I saw in your kitchen be used for boiling soup?

How huh? I was thinking of sealing the 2 sides and behind the hob, but the spill may not necessary flow backwards because the solid surface top is levelled, nobody will cater for the gradient for the flow right? The overflow is towards any directions like eruption :fire:

I think might as well seal up all 4 sides and if it cracks in the long use, just replace another piece lor.

Can the thermal pot I saw in your kitchen be used for boiling soup?

i think the thread i read last time, someone mentioned to leave only the corners unsealed... maybe you check with the solid top guy if this is commonly done? but i agree with your point... might as well seal all 4 sides... got excuse to buy new one if it really cracks :lol:

of course it can make soup... in fact that's the exact reason why i got that thermos pot~ :lol: but the thing is, you need to boil the soup for like 20 mins before you put into the thermal pot for further cooking, and during this 20 mins, anything can still happen if not careful :lol:

but surely it's easier to watch over the pot for 20 mins as compared to 3 hrs, rite~ ;)

i think the thread i read last time, someone mentioned to leave only the corners unsealed... maybe you check with the solid top guy if this is commonly done? but i agree with your point... might as well seal all 4 sides... got excuse to buy new one if it really cracks :lol:

of course it can make soup... in fact that's the exact reason why i got that thermos pot~ :lol: but the thing is, you need to boil the soup for like 20 mins before you put into the thermal pot for further cooking, and during this 20 mins, anything can still happen if not careful :lol:

but surely it's easier to watch over the pot for 20 mins as compared to 3 hrs, rite~ ;)

OK. I will ask the contractor to seal up all sides leaving a gap at one of the outer right corner.

Buying new one is one thing, but the 'explosion' will scare you off! Then the next hob will be in stainless steel, won't explode! :blink: No, No, No, I don't like metal hob :P

For the soup pot, I will get either the ceremic pot or thermos pot like yours. Let the gf cooks her heart out! :D

It is a daily bible of my 2-month long extreme makeover reno journey......some forumers told me they take days to finish reading all pages...and some with tears after reading my family background. Some even PM to give me their respect & encouragement :paint::);)

Your layout? Fantastic Gen 2 EM, and I love it especially the big balcony! If I had a chance to buy another HDB flat (if HDB raised its income ceiling, or wait till I retire), I will definitely aim for Gen 2 EM, or at least one with big balcony!

You have read in my blog that I am a super difficult customer!! :rolleyes:

Are you the fussy & 'picky' type like me? :rolleyes:

yeah every family has their own story to tell..neverending...be strong whatever happens and of course i know your son is sick..all the more be strong for him. Not easy to do it. Life is a roller coaster with ups and downs!! Be brave! Ha my own background also like a roller coaster too!!

yeah my layout lo..now living room is open concept..if i erect back the room and build a storeroom, will it affect the qi? hmmm

My ID called me this morning and told me that he will ask the solid surface contractor to come & seal the hob for me. He said the contractor will explain to me the pro & con, as the silicon will heat up & becomes toxic, and there is heat transmission which will cause the glass hob to crack!

That's why they did not encourage to seal up the glass hobs. But if I insisted, then I cannot blame them when the glass hobs cracked while cooking in the future, and I have to sign an indemnity form when the solid surface contractor comes to visit me.

I did check with my friend who knows Darren of PlushLiving during my renovation, and he confirmed the same logic too...nobody ever seal up the glass hobs.

Has anyone came across this problem? Did you seal up the edges of your glass hob?

grq5_305_uc4it.jpg

oh but i did use silicon to seal up my glass hob as it is overmount....and darren of plush living is the then contractor for my house!!