mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

Hi, Ely

Thank you for stopping by....I saw your blog and admire all the sharp pictures and your unit with spacious layout!

I really didn't pay any attention when I bought those accessories, as long as they didn't burn my pocket! Everything rely on that hardworking ID who brought me to the shop along Balestier Road. It was the sales lady who recommended all the items, and I only answered her one question - is the water pressure high? :P

Hi Mae,

Your ID goes shopping with you?! Wah! So far, I've been trusting nothing but intuition haha. Have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. My taps were not expensive - about $238 for one and $278 for another, chosen just to match the basins. Let's hope they all go together like yours. Sometimes it's very hard to imagine, so you're lucky your ID guides you through your purchases.

-Ely

BaZi

Finally completed the last lesson & awarded with Certificate of Practice in BaZi!

Those who have learnt this subject will know that it is easy to learn but difficult to interprete. It will take me a while to perfect my skills in reading BaZi charts.

With Feng Shui knowledge, we can apply 'yong shen pei san' for cure & enhancement. I guess I can resume my post on this topic & share it in my blog here. :)

Hi Mae,

Congrats! Hope you can share more, I am interested to learn too. :P

BaZi

Finally completed the last lesson & awarded with Certificate of Practice in BaZi!

Those who have learnt this subject will know that it is easy to learn but difficult to interprete. It will take me a while to perfect my skills in reading BaZi charts.

With Feng Shui knowledge, we can apply 'yong shen pei san' for cure & enhancement. I guess I can resume my post on this topic & share it in my blog here. :)

Hi Mae, Admire your energy level... Your life is so fulfilling and packed with activities... Everyday when I off work, I'm like a dead dog... BTW, May I check if different masters will have different reading on one's baZi? I received my Bazi report when I did my fengshui audit and what was indicated in the report seem to imply that I'm a practically a no luck person throughout my whole life. Very sad just thinking about it....

When I saw a fsm for Bazi recently, he said the same thing to me but that is for the next 10 years (he didn't mention the past) and the solutions he offered were ...... :bangwall:

Bro Kobelala

I hope you are aware that time to meet is now planned earlier at 2pm, to suit May's busy & event packed schedule on 10 Apr.

Dear Sis Marshy

Hope the change in timing is okay for you too!

sorry didn't see this earlier~!

2pm at your house or at JE MRT? i should be able to *just* make it hahaha :lol:

sorry didn't see this earlier~!

2pm at your house or at JE MRT? i should be able to *just* make it hahaha :lol:

haha...then make it 2:00pm JE MRT...I go over to meet you and May.

Kobelala can come and meet us at JE too.

When I saw a fsm for Bazi recently, he said the same thing to me but that is for the next 10 years (he didn't mention the past) and the solutions he offered were ...... :bangwall:

Hi, friends here

As most of FS enthusiats know this, there are 5 basic levels of analysis which can be used when we talk about a person's overall fortune/luck:

In olden days, we have only these 3 factors to consider:

1. Our Good karma / a set of good bazi chart at our Birth (Heaven Luck)

2. Luck / opportunities that comes along our life path (Man Luck)

3. Our living enviornment which is our house FS (Earth Luck)

..then we now have added:

4. Our good virtue, moral and our personal character

5. Our Education, training, etc

So, as you can see, most people do not want to have their Bazi chart read for the fear of knowing the 'truth', when such reading can reveal a person's luck from birth to grave! To most people, once you have your BaZi analysed, there is a certain extent of psychological hindrance and this can cause unecessary worries, troubles and paranoia for as long as it takes. Terrible!

Now, you are aware of the 5 different levels of 'factors' affecting our overal luck. So, if someone read your chart and say you do not have good luck or challenging path, then you know that BaZi is only one of the above factor, i.e. not 100% bad!!!

Even if the consultant foretell that you do not have good luck cycle, which is every block of 10 years, it is not the entire 10 years period with bad luck! There are elemental influences and certain years when the elements are favourable for you, you still enjoy good luck within that years.

Hope this helps to alleviate your fear of knowing the truth :)

Hi Mae,

Your ID goes shopping with you?! Wah! So far, I've been trusting nothing but intuition haha. Have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. My taps were not expensive - about $238 for one and $278 for another, chosen just to match the basins. Let's hope they all go together like yours. Sometimes it's very hard to imagine, so you're lucky your ID guides you through your purchases.

-Ely

Hi, Ely

This is one of value why we choose an ID over a contractor......to solve our headaches as our renovation is EXTREME!

Basically, our ID does all these - Selection of colour of paints, laminates for cabinets & platform, including the design for interior of pole systems wardrobes! Then, he also helped to remind me at which point of time I should be buying the furnitures, calling for City Gas, etc.

When it is time to deliver the lights, accessories, you will be surprised that the ID is the person who is calling up these vendors to ask them to do the delivery!!!

If you read my thread, you also know how he helped solved the false ceilings where the curtains will be installed at MBR among many other unforeseen issues that cropped up along the renovation process.

Best of all? The problems that encountered during renovation go to him first, like the ceiling leaking at downstair neighbour, the town council called the ID, not me. If you hire a contractor, then HDB will call you instead.

Come to think of it, it is worth for me to engage an ID....as his price is very close to the cheapest contractor I got, yet his service is excellent! :)

Edited by mae29

great!!! that sound good.... so see you all on 10th

Hi Mae,

Ask you hor, in FS, when we say house facing, does it refer to our unit's main door or the whole block's front facing? As you know, HDB block has many units and each unit's front door direction faces differently.

Hi Mae,

Ask you hor, in FS, when we say house facing, does it refer to our unit's main door or the whole block's front facing? As you know, HDB block has many units and each unit's front door direction faces differently.

In FS, we are talking about harnessing the Qi, which is the fusion of Yin & Yang.

What we need to know is the big picture, understanding the landform on how Qi moves & flows.

In a block of building, we take facing where the block is built to face - a park, a pool, playground, where Qi can gather.

In certain circumstances, the main lift lobby is taken as facing too. Then, there are also circumstances where main door is consider the facing of unit.

In short, FS is a subject of incredible depth, sophistication & complexity. There is no one size fits all approach. It boils down to practical understanding when applying the concept on direction & location.

If you have doubt, you can pm me your floor plan, surrounding area layout & I can answer your query.

Can Sis, I can meet anywhere, cos Singapore is small :D

great!!! that sound good.... so see you all on 10th

Can Sis, I can meet anywhere, cos Singapore is small :D

Hi, Kobelala

So you meet us at JE MRT....should be very easy for you to identify us, we are the MMM muahaha :lol:

BaZi

Last September, I was attending JY new course titled "Crafting Your Own Success Story with BaZi Profiling". It is 3-days course at Marina Baysand.

He said that destiny is not just something that awaits you, but something you actually design..."! The objective of him coming up with this new course is to help students understand deeper into ourself so that we can flourish in the external world and achieve the level of success we deserved in life.

From our BaZi chart, each of us has a dominating & prominant energy that drives us in all that we do.

I am Ting Fire Day Master, with aplenty of favourable resource elements, Wood.

From JY's BaZi profiling system, the 10 Profiles, I am the "Analyzer" - a person who cares about reputation, has strong ability in learning & can learn things very quickly.

Some professions suitable for Analyzer are teachers, mentors, counsellors. This group of people also have strong analytical skills to learn metaphysics, spirituality & astrology.

Hmmmm....seems very accurate for my reading. :)

Hi, friends here

As most of FS enthusiats know this, there are 5 basic levels of analysis which can be used when we talk about a person's overall fortune/luck:

In olden days, we have only these 3 factors to consider:

1. Our Good karma / a set of good bazi chart at our Birth (Heaven Luck)

2. Luck / opportunities that comes along our life path (Man Luck)

3. Our living enviornment which is our house FS (Earth Luck)

..then we now have added:

4. Our good virtue, moral and our personal character

5. Our Education, training, etc

So, as you can see, most people do not want to have their Bazi chart read for the fear of knowing the 'truth', when such reading can reveal a person's luck from birth to grave! To most people, once you have your BaZi analysed, there is a certain extent of psychological hindrance and this can cause unecessary worries, troubles and paranoia for as long as it takes. Terrible!

Now, you are aware of the 5 different levels of 'factors' affecting our overal luck. So, if someone read your chart and say you do not have good luck or challenging path, then you know that BaZi is only one of the above factor, i.e. not 100% bad!!!

Even if the consultant foretell that you do not have good luck cycle, which is every block of 10 years, it is not the entire 10 years period with bad luck! There are elemental influences and certain years when the elements are favourable for you, you still enjoy good luck within that years.

Hope this helps to alleviate your fear of knowing the truth :)

Thanks Mae. But that fsm I saw just know to shake head say no good no good, never say which year or period will be better. Haiz, hear already oso gek sim. And worst, the solutions he offer for work are really out lor. :bangwall: