kalimantan 6 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 wah lau a ...don't make us sound so old , useless and pessmistic leh ... I guess we are rich in someways ..that is we got TIME to logon to this forum. TIME IS MONEY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted November 19, 2010 I think mainly what we see are on surface la. If u say those are super rich, then I doubt they will come to the forum. I give few example: 1) I got a friend who has all e branded stuff like Burberry, coach etc. She told me she never ever take public transport ever since she started work. Always go to condo showflat to see condo. However, she disclose she has less than $10k savings. Interestingly, on e surface, we take her as super rich but is that true? 2) My ex-classmate didn't even know there is a reno talk forum. During reno, just engage ID and if not happy, sack them and rehire another. He stayed in a 3 storey landed property and work in his dad firm. Ppl take it as he very "mountain tortise" but this is a case of rich but not super rich. 3) Another incident is my classmate friend whose dad is shareholder of listed company. He also rarely visit forums because he can't find time. So if buy wrong things, give sell at 50% off. Haha! Therefore, like bro bepof says, u see me good, I see u good. Personally, I feel TS already super successful already. One HDB, one condo plus so much cash. Haha! I m in my early 30s also no private property to my name. Haha! Good work TS. Keep it up. Ya, I've a friend who owns 2 condo, both in East Coast. Visited during house warming 'party' (big ones). Drove one BMW 650 coupe series and one porche carrera. Always see she got different bags (Prada, Gucci, Chanel etc) and shoes (Salvatore, LV etc) and watches all branded (Rolex with diamonds, chopard, cartier etc). Got all the banks credit cards.......few months back during hightea, overheard she got a phone call chasing her for overdue payments. Hope she's not reading this..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites