reglxt

Our Cosy Little House

the kitchen aid i saw selling in ebay aust is 699 Aussie dollars.. not worth it oredi

but the color **** nice lor.. suitable for your kitchen .. lime green color

kitchenaid.jpg

wahhhhh i also saw a lime green one at Tangs.... but no $$$$ liao :~ dun wanna invest so much on things that i may just use once in a while~ :(

ehh i calculated oredi...

the mixer after conversion around SGD 228

freight another SGD 120

power converter another SGD 20

but no warranty...

is it worth it? maybe i will get those normal cheap handheld ones for a start

sounds cheap leh! for mixer.... do you really need a warranty? i dun think so rite.... :P

but yea lor in the end, i just got a simple hand-held one that comes with a stand & bowl... can use, can already :lol:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...st&p=609393

Hi Reglxt.. wanna enquired abt the procedures of online purchases. I'm a noob in this but was drawn to the great purchases that u and ELY1 been buying. :)

wahhhhh i also saw a lime green one at Tangs.... but no $$$$ liao :~ dun wanna invest so much on things that i may just use once in a while~ :(

sounds cheap leh! for mixer.... do you really need a warranty? i dun think so rite.... :P

but yea lor in the end, i just got a simple hand-held one that comes with a stand & bowl... can use, can already :lol:

i second this.. think i will buy normal hand held ones until i really perfect my baking then will consider kitchen aid :)

Hi Reglxt.. wanna enquired abt the procedures of online purchases. I'm a noob in this but was drawn to the great purchases that u and ELY1 been buying. :)

hi el loco :)

1) Need to setup vpost account (if you are planning to use vpost)

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/signup-create-profile

Once done they will assign you a USA ship to address & account number

2) Set up account with Amazon (need credit card, I think they accept debit card also)

http://www.amazon.com/

3) Select the items you want... once done, check out and make payment using credit card...

Under the shipping address you will need to key in the USA address and account number VPost assigned to you

4) Amazon will email you invoices if your transaction is successful. You will need to submit the invoice to Vpost online... will need to enter the transaction number and etc

5) You can track the shipping status in vpost .. Shipment takes around 2 weeks

Useful links

Step by Step Guide

https://www.vpost.com.sg/rvmp/download/vpost.zip

Check freight charges

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome?page...sidenav_rt.html

GST

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome.jsp?...sidenav_rt.html

Prohibited items

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome.jsp?...sidenav_ws.html

I love this one, for the lighting effect and privacy if there's a light source there.

I've also shelved (pun intended) the idea of building shoe cabinet/divider so am planning to use an open shelf for the "foyer" area.

Where do you find these great designs! Let us know which one you choose in the end :)

-Ely

most likely i will go for following..much cheaper :P

e-1.jpg

Edited by reglxt

Thanks! Been following yr t-blog, am amaze by the transformation! U mention to me that edmund is more of a contractor than id, so meaning that most of the hse is design by u? :)

hahaha most of it la :P hehe

ok my irobot been working for me every night and day even before i shifted in (i say it cleans pretty well.. suck up all the dirt and dust) .. today it started throwing tantrum (over worked)

the gear box abit clogged up (due to my hair) so i will visit robotvac to seek his help this weekend, he is a nice guy..very helpful!!

if you guys wanna buy irobot and dont mind paying just abit more.. i think he is the right person and he provides warranty + its cheaper buying thru him than buying in retail stores

just my 2 cts :)

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=32911

i second this.. think i will buy normal hand held ones until i really perfect my baking then will consider kitchen aid :)

hahaha yea lor... not only when baking skill is better, but also when i have a bigger kitchen to display the mixer... now it just sits in the cabinet la hahahaha :lol:

hi el loco :)

1) Need to setup vpost account (if you are planning to use vpost)

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/signup-create-profile

Once done they will assign you a USA ship to address & account number

2) Set up account with Amazon (need credit card, I think they accept debit card also)

http://www.amazon.com/

3) Select the items you want... once done, check out and make payment using credit card...

Under the shipping address you will need to key in the USA address and account number VPost assigned to you

4) Amazon will email you invoices if your transaction is successful. You will need to submit the invoice to Vpost online... will need to enter the transaction number and etc

5) You can track the shipping status in vpost .. Shipment takes around 2 weeks

Useful links

Step by Step Guide

https://www.vpost.com.sg/rvmp/download/vpost.zip

Check freight charges

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome?page...sidenav_rt.html

GST

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome.jsp?...sidenav_rt.html

Prohibited items

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome.jsp?...sidenav_ws.html

wah someone should make this post a sticky.... online shopping for dummies~! :)

That means u are very talented! Nice coordination and things just blend nicely from room to room....

thanks dear :D

copied my ideas from magazines and pics from renotalk

Btw wanna ask u yr laminated flooring is not part of the contractor quote right? How much does it costs u?

i did up kronotex flooring.

its about 4300 for my whole house (3br and hall)