reglxt

Our Cosy Little House

OH MY GOD... you're so online shopping savvy. you're like ebay queen. LOL...

managed to get so many gd deals online...

the last time, I've checked, wireless ip cam costs in the hundreds... to get it for $80... seems like a gd lobang (or maybe such products have become cheaper, since the last time i've checked)...

Anyway, I intend to install my surveillance cam at the red spot.

spycam%20position.jpg

Likely to get an outdoor set...

hmmm... I'm new to online shopping :(

dont worry you will be expert soon

heee .. :P

mine is Ti-Shape 30. Capacity: 30 Litres / 8 Gallons; Power: 1.5 KW; Volt & Phase: 230V x 1

Power = 1.5kW.... no wonder take so long, 30L some more.... Jovan ones in market are normally 3kW, that's why it's faster (to be precise, 1.5kW will take double the time since the power rating is half).

you should have gotten the 3kW one instead... feeling really sorry for you... :(

btw, how you managed to get the hob installed in the end?

Maybe you should really check with them again. if it's the 3kW model, it shouldn't take so long. my previous place's Ariston was in use for more than 10 yrs and it never took so long.

What model was your previous model??

Power = 1.5kW.... no wonder take so long, 30L some more.... Jovan ones in market are normally 3kW, that's why it's faster (to be precise, 1.5kW will take double the time since the power rating is half).

you should have gotten the 3kW one instead... feeling really sorry for you... :(

partly my fault too.. didnt research before buying.. worse, didnt ask sales person before buying..

didnt know about such thing cos using instant heater my entire life

the hob ah, i called up turbo today lor with my contractor then they discussed over the phone on the wiring

turbo said single core wire for this 30amp hob will do .. abit skeptical ;p later power tripped during cny

Edited by reglxt

partly my fault too.. didnt research before buying.. worse, didnt ask sales person before buying..

didnt know about such thing cos using instant heater my entire life

At least it's not a perm thing. If after a while you can't stand it then buy new one loh. Or else adjust your lifestyle to suit your heater.

ehh must redo piping again if wanna change to round ones .. :bangwall:

also i cannot lower down the hdb clothes hanger ..

Edited by reglxt

What model was your previous model??

Previous model is used is Ariston 30L, power 3kW. that time dun have the titanium tank thingy yet :P

now using Ariston 15L Ti tank, power 1.5kW. Wanted to get Jovan but was told that the shop only has 3kW model, 1.5kW is not common... who asked me to stay in old estate..... :bangwall:

the hob ah, i called up turbo today lor with my contractor then they discussed over the phone on the wiring

turbo said single core wire for this 30amp hob will do .. abit skeptical ;p later power tripped during cny

heng can install still.... just be careful then... ya hope won't trip hee hee :)

ehh must redo piping again if wanna change to round ones .. :bangwall:

also i cannot lower down the hdb clothes hanger ..

you can change to same Ariston one but 3kW model if really need to.... same size and shape but half the heating time ;)

heng can install still.... just be careful then... ya hope won't trip hee hee :)

you can change to same Ariston one but 3kW model if really need to.... same size and shape but half the heating time ;)

think i will only use up to 2-3 zones at the same time :)

i went to ariston product page i dont see anything similar with 3kw

only the round huge ones are 3kw.. think just live with it lor ..what to do .

my place raining cats and dogs.. woah 1am oredi.. ok i will go zz. goodnite lol

http://www.ariston-heater.com.sg/products_main.html

Edited by reglxt

My side also raining heavily. Nice to sleep... Good night!!

hmmmm i specifically checked the label of the heater at my previous place (actually, my sister's place) and it is surely not 1.5kW. just googled and there is a square tank 3kW model, not SG website though... don't tell me SG doesn't sell the 3kW one anymore??? :o after all my sis one is 13/14 yrs old liao... next time i go back i check for you :)

i don't knwo whether i can buy a 3kW or not. there are some limit for old flats, right?

yup. you can check the loading of your block here:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm

if it's still not upgraded (the old 30 Amps supply), then HDB rule says that power rating limit is 1.5kW for storage heater and 3kW for instant heater.

if the electrical loading has been upgraded to 40 Amps, then there is no restriction.

yup. you can check the loading of your block here:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm

if it's still not upgraded (the old 30 Amps supply), then HDB rule says that power rating limit is 1.5kW for storage heater and 3kW for instant heater.

if the electrical loading has been upgraded to 40 Amps, then there is no restriction.

thanks!! i checked, mine is still under the old power supply. so cannot loh.... only can have 1.5kW. going to have to wait for 30 mins to shower. :(