reglxt

Our Cosy Little House

hi reglxt,

out of curiosity, where did u place ur fridge?

i wanted to place it beside my kitchen top/cabinets but my ID advised it will be too squeezy. :(

hi reglxt,

out of curiosity, where did u place ur fridge?

i wanted to place it beside my kitchen top/cabinets but my ID advised it will be too squeezy. :(

hi instax,

is your house 85sqm or 92sqm? cos the layout is slightly different ..mine is 85sqm and the fridge is opp the hob :)

yup. you can check the loading of your block here:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm

if it's still not upgraded (the old 30 Amps supply), then HDB rule says that power rating limit is 1.5kW for storage heater and 3kW for instant heater.

if the electrical loading has been upgraded to 40 Amps, then there is no restriction.

talking about electrical loading for HDB .. sigh faced another problem today

felt very skeptical about the hob wiring yesterday, called up t*rbo again today...

T= technical

R = reglxt

R= hello ah... good morning ah.. i called up ytd to enquire about the hard wiring for ceramic hob. are you sure single core wire works for this 30amp ceramic hob?

T= yes it works

R= but my house electrical loading 40amp only leh.. but this hob 30amp..how ah?

T= hdb cannot use ceramic hob leh!

R= WHAT?!! but i told the sales person i am staying in hdb wor.. he said can use leh.. you mean the sales person dont know HDB's electrical loading is only 40amp meh..how do you all sell your products ah?

T= I dont know how the sales person sells the product to you but electric sure trip if you use all 4 zones. not just your unit trip but the whole block also trip. later on H*b get house owner liable for the power trip. But you can use just 2 zones.. 2 zones wont trip

R= then lidat i might as well buy the portable induction cooker? cheap and less fuss?

T= hahaha

R= super pissed.. ok lor use just 2 zones lor what to do?? (starting to curse myself again...cr*p)

ok now i induction and vitroceramic expert liao.. lowest current usage is Taiyo induction cooker with 2 zones.. it requires 13A socket only..as for the rest for 3 to 4 zones.. min is 25-30amp..dont even think about getting 3-4 zones if staying in hdb.. its just purely waste of $$$..max 2 zones is good enough

:( rabbit year not here yet i oredi started feeling the suayness

Edited by reglxt

felt very skeptical about the hob wiring yesterday, called up t*rbo again today...

T= technical

R = reglxt

R= hello ah... good morning ah.. i called up ytd to enquire about the hard wiring for ceramic hob. are you sure single core wire works for this 30amp ceramic hob?

T= yes it works

R= WHAT?!! but i told the sales person i am staying in hdb wor.. he said can use leh.. you mean the sales person dont know HDB's electrical loading is only 40amp meh..how do you all sell your products ah?

T= I dont know how the sales person sells the product to you but electric sure trip if you use all 4 zones. not just your unit trip but the whole block also trip. later on H*b get house owner liable for the power trip. But you can use just 2 zones.. 2 zones wont trip

R= then lidat i might as well buy the portable induction cooker? cheap and less fuss?

T= hahaha

R= super pissed.. ok lor use just 2 zones lor what to do?? (starting to curse myself again...cr*p)

ok now i induction and vitroceramic expert liao.. lowest current usage is Taiyo induction cooker with 2 zones.. it requires 13A socket only..as for the rest for 3 to 4 zones.. min is 25-30amp..dont even think about getting 3-4 zones if staying in hdb.. its just purely waste of $$$..max 2 zones is good enough

Yeah... i stay at old HDB flat also...

no piped gas... and non-upgraded electrical loading...

sian lor...

use gas... must get gas cylinder...

use induction... also scared power trip...

aircon cannot use more than system-3 (i think...)

not too sure abt oven though (but i think it also uses high power?)... :(

T= technical

R = reglxt

T= yes it works

T= hahaha

the salesman so evil to sell u 4 zones when u told for hdb use...we wanted to get induction too but limited to max 2 zones cos of loading...now still thinking whether to get not...

sian lor...

ya lor very sian lidat

the salesman so evil to sell u 4 zones when u told for hdb use...we wanted to get induction too but limited to max 2 zones cos of loading...now still thinking whether to get not...

ya lo sianz.. at least you are aware about the loading.. think to play safe get 1 induction and 1 gas module lor

I also buying vitroceramic and the sales person did says that for hdb, not allowed for more than 15AMP. so only can gett the 2 hobs. if really not enough, then get the portable loh. what to do? i don't know why hdb only have so little power.

aircon, cooker, storage heater and oven already took so much power. 30AMP where got enough??

I also buying vitroceramic and the sales person did says that for hdb, not allowed for more than 15AMP. so only can gett the 2 hobs. if really not enough, then get the portable loh. what to do? i don't know why hdb only have so little power.

aircon, cooker, storage heater and oven already took so much power. 30AMP where got enough??

2 zones exceeded 15amp right? at least the sales person serving u is honest enough to inform you

no, he says 2 zone is only 15AMP so should be ok.

sian lor...

ya lor my house same area as yours, you can read my t-blog about my frustration... in the end i am using those portable induction. also good la can bring out to dining room for steamboat anytime :dribble:

when i did aircon shopping, all shops told me for old HDB, can only use Mitsubishi if going for system 4, you still have some hope :P

ya man, the salesperson is SUPER irresponsible! mislead customer big time!! 8|

if you really wanna be sure, just go for the Taiyo 2 zone induction cooker, use 13 Amp socket sure no problem.

20/30 yrs back, HDB focus was very different... just aiming to get everyone from kampong to high-rise flat la... they're not thinking about aesthetic nor luxury like aircon and stuff.... :P

ya lor my house same area as yours, you can read my t-blog about my frustration... in the end i am using those portable induction. also good la can bring out to dining room for steamboat anytime :dribble:

when i did aircon shopping, all shops told me for old HDB, can only use Mitsubishi if going for system 4, you still have some hope :P

ya man, the salesperson is SUPER irresponsible! mislead customer big time!! 8|

if you really wanna be sure, just go for the Taiyo 2 zone induction cooker, use 13 Amp socket sure no problem.

20/30 yrs back, HDB focus was very different... just aiming to get everyone from kampong to high-rise flat la... they're not thinking about aesthetic nor luxury like aircon and stuff.... :P

OH taiyo only uses 13AMP?? but isn't the lower the amp then the power will not be enough? then i got to wait long time for my food to be cooked, just like the storage heater. :(

but then after so many years, they have to upgrade them asap lah..... like lifts.

OH taiyo only uses 13AMP?? but isn't the lower the amp then the power will not be enough? then i got to wait long time for my food to be cooked, just like the storage heater. :(

but then after so many years, they have to upgrade them asap lah..... like lifts.

no it's power is 2800W, more than enough nia... just that it is using 13 Amp socket. i'm using a Taiyo portable induction cooker (those you use for steamboat), i've never gone past medium power cos the high power is too strong for me to handle... LOL

http://www.taiyoasia.com.sg/index.aspx?uc=...tail&ID=310

i think the electricity supply is not so easy to upgrade like lift? so they only do it for MUP (main upgrading program). also it's just something good to have la... not as "necessary" as compared to lift :P

no it's power is 2800W, more than enough nia... just that it is using 13 Amp socket. i'm using a Taiyo portable induction cooker (those you use for steamboat), i've never gone past medium power cos the high power is too strong for me to handle... LOL

http://www.taiyoasia.com.sg/index.aspx?uc=...tail&ID=310

i think the electricity supply is not so easy to upgrade like lift? so they only do it for MUP (main upgrading program). also it's just something good to have la... not as "necessary" as compared to lift :P

hmm.... but i already bought my vitroceramic which need 15AMP. i wonder how much i need to pay for my rewiring.

oh.... i see... but i think electrical supply more important inside the flat than lifts that are outside the flat.