csingeu 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2011 you will still be installing the camera within your premises right? if along common corridor.. not too sure if you need permit thou.. i saw a CCTV thread under "home living" section maybe u wanna check it out? i got this Wireless IP indoor IR Camera from ebay ( ya ebay again ) total cost + freight around $80 bucks.. just need to ask contractor help you build one power point can liao .. plug and play.. OH MY GOD... you're so online shopping savvy. you're like ebay queen. LOL... managed to get so many gd deals online... the last time, I've checked, wireless ip cam costs in the hundreds... to get it for $80... seems like a gd lobang (or maybe such products have become cheaper, since the last time i've checked)... Anyway, I intend to install my surveillance cam at the red spot. Likely to get an outdoor set... hmmm... I'm new to online shopping Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 ok today i tried the ariston water heater tank (TI shape series) for the first time it took **** long, 26 mins to heat up the water so its not recommended should had done my research before buying..didnt expect heating time to be this loooong.... sigh this was not brought up to me when i purchase the heater also i didnt ask .. should had done my research before buying..didnt expect heating time to be this loooong.... sigh http://www.ariston-heater.com.sg/pdf/Plus%20Series.pdf just btw, is your Ariston heater the 1.5kW model or 3kW model? cos in my previous place, we use the 3kW model and it always take around 15-20 mins to heat up (ours was 30L). now at my current place, it's old flat so i can only use 1.5kW one. it takes around 25 mins to heat up (15L). so heating time is more about the power rating and not about the brand... heat capacity of water will not change mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 just btw, is your Ariston heater the 1.5kW model or 3kW model? cos in my previous place, we use the 3kW model and it always take around 15-20 mins to heat up (ours was 30L). now at my current place, it's old flat so i can only use 1.5kW one. it takes around 25 mins to heat up (15L). so heating time is more about the power rating and not about the brand... heat capacity of water will not change mah oh.... that doesn't sound good at all.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelze 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 (edited) wow! the IP camera is good! my sis engaged specialist to install 3 cameras in her place for $2000+. i wanted to do it but 2k is crazy. reglxt, can teach me how to set up the camera network thingy part? like connecting it from iphone and etc.... sorry i noob. physical mounting on wall /ceiling i know. but come to those IT geeky part, i cmi. hehehe. i browsed thru ebay.com.sg... so many similar products for this camera. got hongkong, uk, s'pore. aiyoo.. which seller is reliable? can share ur experience? keke Edited January 25, 2011 by steelze Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 oh.... that doesn't sound good at all.... okie i called ariston today they said waiting time for 30L confirmed is 20-30mins like that then i asked them why joven so fast? sales person replied.. if u want fast also need to pay more electricity bill too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 wow! the IP camera is good! my sis engaged specialist to install 3 cameras in her place for $2000+. i wanted to do it but 2k is crazy. reglxt, can teach me how to set up the camera network thingy part? like connecting it from iphone and etc.... sorry i noob. physical mounting on wall /ceiling i know. but come to those IT geeky part, i cmi. hehehe. i browsed thru ebay.com.sg... so many similar products for this camera. got hongkong, uk, s'pore. aiyoo.. which seller is reliable? can share ur experience? keke no prob,will do will let u know how to use it soon will pm you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 Updates as of 25th Jan Hob is up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 naise... but i can never go for induction... dunno how to cook with those! haha.. still prefer my fried fried wok and pans Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 naise... but i can never go for induction... dunno how to cook with those! haha.. still prefer my fried fried wok and pans ehh cos i m maggie mee queen and seldom cook always work long hours.. need fast meals when i am back .. so cannot live w/o microwave and induction (mine is vitroceramic btw) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
photog 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 oh? if u seldom cook then why go for chimney type then? vitroceramic sound expensive.. haha i've planned for chimney initially but decided to go SLIM. dun think I will cook THAT often really. perhaps on the weekends nia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 (edited) oh? if u seldom cook then why go for chimney type then? vitroceramic sound expensive.. haha i've planned for chimney initially but decided to go SLIM. dun think I will cook THAT often really. perhaps on the weekends nia.. ehh sometimes my parents will be at my place cook ma .. so i prepare for them lo heee.. lotsa excuses for myself the vitroceramic is cheaper than induction Edited January 25, 2011 by reglxt Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 okie i called ariston today they said waiting time for 30L confirmed is 20-30mins like that then i asked them why joven so fast? sales person replied.. if u want fast also need to pay more electricity bill too Huh?? Like that also can answer back to customer?? Hmmmm.... So I got to suffer that long time of waiting too?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 Huh?? Like that also can answer back to customer?? Hmmmm.... So I got to suffer that long time of waiting too?? ya lor ..no choice.. since u haven use.. maybe you can change to other brands? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 ya lor ..no choice.. since u haven use.. maybe you can change to other brands? Maybe you should really check with them again. if it's the 3kW model, it shouldn't take so long. my previous place's Ariston was in use for more than 10 yrs and it never took so long. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2011 Maybe you should really check with them again. if it's the 3kW model, it shouldn't take so long. my previous place's Ariston was in use for more than 10 yrs and it never took so long. mine is Ti-Shape 30. Capacity: 30 Litres / 8 Gallons; Power: 1.5 KW; Volt & Phase: 230V x 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites