bepgof 20 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 (edited) a) Do u mean to say that expressways, roads are good as in generating good Qi? - Expressway = big water road. Water floats boat as well as capsizing boat(accident) (fsm like to use sentence like this, very "generalise")say= no say. Ok lah, put it more plain: near NG, far (not to far) is G. Industrial standard is -65dB, measured at 1 meter from noise source. Can do the convertion? or transformation? - End of "No through road" no qi liao, "suck" by front of No Through Road. - Overhead bridge also water road hor. - Got roads then comes human traffic = good - Roads that cause too much "noise" - No good. (NG for who stay near, G for who stay further away) Ok? Understanding the correlation between small road/big road - accident - noise - human traffic - near - far..... b) The expressway can be viewed on the left hand side from my dining hall & spare bedroom - does that mean that the Qi will only benefit those staying along expressway? I see http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...st&p=584625 Near no good, further away always good = can See cannot Touch always good. Edited October 28, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edenstrauss 3 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 (edited) Ok thanks for such a detailed explanation U know what my husband will say if I start telling him about such things? He'll say, U better spend ur time sleeping or watching DVDs better... becox think too much later go "seow" hehehe I think on the whole, my place has very good Qi becox can see the expressway (with many small red lights along that whole stretch during traffic jam at night) but can't hear the noise. The cars r about 0.5cm miniature size in visual sight running on the expressway based on my estimation. Also got one multi-storey carpark without rooftop (5 levels only - no noise becox my unit is on a very high level & sometimes can spy at people's car designs, whether colour nice or not, or "lao-pok" car, lexus, porche, etc) right infront of that stretch of windows, then, followed by a wateroad (both ways traffic) infront of that multi-storey carpark. That wateroad can hear abit of noise on & off. On right hand side of spare bedroom & dining room can see a covered bridge (glossy cobalt blue rooftop) - that one sure got heavy human traffic in the morning & nite. Very windy. My sister inlaw complained that the wind coming in through the 12 windows blew off my waterfall painting from my dining room wall many times. She also complained about having to mop my flooring every 2 days becox of the dust... Is it becox my painting is too light then it got blown off? And my nephew said all his lecture notes flew off all over the living room when there is no heavyweight sitting on them. Edited October 28, 2010 by edenstrauss Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 If looking outside from my windows, is a pond with many koi (pond is always maintained by the condo mgt, so no foul smell, etc), is that a good Qi ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 (edited) Generally, much qi evolves(correct word?)around yr environment. For residential, just for reference: Bad qi associate with: Mental unrests: - too bright (reflection, movement..), too dark (damp, high humidity), stuffy air, frequent sudden noises (braking, horn, alarm, etc), untidy (things away can't find), no privatecy (ppls peeping), messy things non-stop (paper fly here & there) ......all the no good stuff. It is beyond word's description. Overtime, will develop sickness, poor PR/HR, de-motivated, do things lack of inner drives,....etc then need to pay attention and take action. Good qi keep your mental and behaviour "balanced". Balanced to WHATsss? Whatsss need to be balanced, you'll take appropriate actions to make them balanced. If you want something to have extra, that something will become "extra" in time. These are results of good qi. Everything(of course not everything, only thse "achievable" things)within your expectation and control. Real example: paper/painting "flying around" - you need to do something to make them within your control to within your comfort zone (if flying around is still within your comfort zone, then I bopain already) Edited October 28, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 (edited) If looking outside from my windows, is a pond with many koi (pond is always maintained by the condo mgt, so no foul smell, etc), is that a good Qi ? - Fall in love with koi so much so want to possess them as only yours? - Always make you wanted to fly & eat them? - The pool or/and koi cause you tension with somebody? - Mirror's mercury discoloured - Body joints pains .... If have things like above, it is NG. Opposite is good lah.Like: - Make you voluntarily to clean the pond, can always ask MC for permission first. - Feel like to swim and "blend" yourself into with them as if you were one of them. - Always eager to be at pond side (not for swee lady always there hor)(ask yourself : Do what?) Edited October 28, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 Perhaps i be more precise. my apartment is not so close to pond, to be precise , i stay at 4th story and can see pond with fishes swimming around. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edenstrauss 3 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 Aiyoyo... Of course it's good lah! Becox the scenary is so nice - fish ponds always have a very therapeutic, soothing effect. Otherwise, why would people pay $$ just to visit those beautiful fish farms with beautiful ponds?? The sound of water trickling down into the pond with the beautiful fishes swimming in there is enough to relax all my muscles & tension... Do u recall of those music CDs depicting the sound of nature? It's to make u relax urself & help u destress - so of course it's good. Perhaps i be more precise. my apartment is not so close to pond, to be precise , i stay at 4th story and can see pond with fishes swimming around. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edenstrauss 3 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 Wah, the Qi thing is so "cheem"... the next round when I get my taiwanese master to audit my flat, will ask him more about it. Ok I will take ur advice but I don't think my flat has that Qi issue becox my master claimed that my flat has very good Qi circulation & very bright, breezy. No blockage on both front & back of my flat's facing... main thing is that the main door is facing the wrong direction but still can be rectified. The horning part can't really hear as compared to those blocks nearer to the wateroad. Ours is a corner unit, exclusive 2 units at my level only, very quiet... No peeping toms, unless they want to peep at our lift lobby through the emergency staircase's door!! Talking about alot of wind coming through those windows... We ever had $100 notes flying in through the windows in our dining room; 4 pieces infact. Sometime 2 weeks back before we flew out of S'pore. I thought it was a joke on counterfeit notes but upon going to the bank to get it verified, they were - real! It's a pity that those flats in punggol came up, becox prior to that 5-6 years ago, our place was extremely windy throughout the entire year. My grandparents would come into the flat & stay for the whole day, enjoying the breeze. But after those flats came up, it's still windy, but no longer throughout the year But becox there is no blockage at the front & back of our flat, the wind that follows before & after the rain is extremely strong - can disarmed the painting, which according to my hubby, he claimed that the frame is made of... plastic. Towards November & in December, no need to turn on aircon or any fans. Generally, much qi evolves(correct word?)around yr environment. For residential, just for reference: Bad qi associate with: Mental unrests: - too bright (reflection, movement..), too dark (damp, high humidity), stuffy air, frequent sudden noises (braking, horn, alarm, etc), untidy (things away can't find), no privatecy (ppls peeping), messy things non-stop (paper fly here & there) ......all the no good stuff. It is beyond word's description. Overtime, will develop sickness, poor PR/HR, de-motivated, do things lack of inner drives,....etc then need to pay attention and take action. Good qi keep your mental and behaviour "balanced". Balanced to WHATsss? Whatsss need to be balanced, you'll take appropriate actions to make them balanced. If you want something to have extra, that something will become "extra" in time. These are results of good qi. Everything(of course not everything, only thse "achievable" things)within your expectation and control. Real example: paper/painting "flying around" - you need to do something to make them within your control to within your comfort zone (if flying around is still within your comfort zone, then I bopain already) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bk888 2 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 Opposite is good lah.Like: - Make you voluntarily to clean the pond, can always ask MC for permission first. - Feel like to swim and "blend" yourself into with them as if you were one of them. - Always eager to be at pond side (not for swee lady always there hor)(ask yourself : Do what?) Sounds like a fishtank cleaner from Underwater World. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edenstrauss 3 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 Sounds like a fishtank cleaner from Underwater World. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites