steelze

Sims Drive 5i

i'm using cold water pipes nia, so no ugly surprises there....

orhhh.... instant heater no need hot water piping. because cold water will be instantly heat up at the heater machince before reaching our body.

as for storage heater, the water is boil up at the storage tank. therefore requires a dedicated hot water pipe to transport the water to spray onto our body... now it all makes sense!

wow.. a costly lesson for me to learn for lack for research on storage heater installation costs! 8|

instant heaTER only need one water pipe, cold water to go to heater, then hot water come out via shower head.

different from mixer. mixer need 2 pipes to mixer, one hot and one cold. then the mixer will mix and the correct temperature water comes out.

think the best u can do is ask for discount...

haha... his $90 already lower than market rate of $100.

currently, i also hard to ask for discount, because previously he gave me a lot of FOC. worst thing is that last week he told me he very stretched for my project due to some miscalculation of the kitchen wall tiles on his own neglience... any more discount he will no heart and soul to do this reno anymore... :~

ever since, whatever add-ons to my variation orders strictly no discount de. now he also charges me for storage heater installation fees! sad sad... $270 + $90 = $360. Wow... i can buy WII with this $$$! :jawdrop:

Edited by steelze

haha... his $90 already lower than market rate of $100.

currently, i also hard to ask for discount, because previously he gave me a lot of FOC. worst thing is that last week he told me he very stretched for my project due to some miscalculation of the kitchen wall tiles on his own neglience... any more discount he will no heart and soul to do this reno anymore... :~

ever since, whatever add-ons to my variation orders strictly no discount de. now he also charges me for storage heater installation fees! sad sad... $270 + $90 = $360. Wow... i can buy WII with this $$$! :jawdrop:

haha nvm loh....its like that one....do reno, no matter how careful, ID or contractor always have a hidden hand. :P

heater installation is ok la, if u get 2 instant heaters, u need to pay 2 X installation costs! so look on the bright side... :)

haha nvm loh....its like that one....do reno, no matter how careful, ID or contractor always have a hidden hand. :P

heater installation is ok la, if u get 2 instant heaters, u need to pay 2 X installation costs! so look on the bright side... :)

yea... guess so. just move on lor... the reno progress still long ahead... cannot let this thingy hidden the mood! :yamseng:

Week 3

Lost count of the days. decided to count by week. easier. kekeke :D

tonight visit was a mixed feeling. I brought my wife up there for the 3rd time. Hope that she is happy with the progress so far. we noted that tiling for living room are completed 90%. That's reallly fast as yesterday was totally 0% when i left the place. The drop-down foyer area has also been levelled up to living room level. the whole living /dining room looks spacious! the thought that my baby boy has ample room for crawling and playing makes me happy. :sport-smiley-018:

The unhappy incident happened in the master bathroom. i saw a big cupboard in the toilet... quite obvious that the workers are doing their poo-poo in my master toilet! but w/o the WC, they aimed directly into the drainage pipe. fierce~ :bow: i am actually fine with it, so long no stain, no poo remains and no smell. but the next sight pissed me off!

photo2.jpg

Yes! A left over cigarette butt lying on my new tiles!!! freaky mad at this! look at the burnt stain. dunno whether can be washed or not... super tulan! :curse: i complained to my id already.

Also, all the windows were left open. Imaging i didnt turn up today to close them and it rains, who will compensate for all the damaged items in the house! Worse still, this may indirectly delay my HO date if they have to re-do anything! 8|

ok... finished my bitching here. night. :furious:

Week 3 (ended)

Finally able to take some pictures of my place during a bright day light condition. Here you go:

Living room

Left tiling for skirting and main door area

IMG_1522.jpg

IMG_1541.jpg

IMG_1529.jpg

IMG_1530.jpg

Storeroom

IMG_1539.jpg

Edited by steelze

Master room

Still very messy...

IMG_1537.jpg

Common bathroom

IMG_1533.jpg

Master bathroom

IMG_1536.jpg

IMG_1535.jpg

Electrician brought the electrical components up earlier. I went down to QC the stocks. kiasu.. :dribble: Yeap... that's my Cat6 LAN cable.

IMG_1520.jpg

The unhappy incident happened in the master bathroom. i saw a big cupboard in the toilet... quite obvious that the workers are doing their poo-poo in my master toilet! but w/o the WC, they aimed directly into the drainage pipe. fierce~ :bow: i am actually fine with it, so long no stain, no poo remains and no smell. but the next sight pissed me off!

photo2.jpg

Yes! A left over cigarette butt lying on my new tiles!!! freaky mad at this! look at the burnt stain. dunno whether can be washed or not... super tulan! :curse: i complained to my id already.

Hi steelze

just visited Yumiko's blog, and now popping over to yrs to kaypo

no joke! Their aim must be perfect - to hit it into the drainage! But seriously, somehow they got to do their business, just use tonnes of bleach to wash toilet! When my place was undergoing reno, the toilets were quite filthy too. But luckily during the acid wash day, most stains were being removed

ermm u would be doing some thing to the lourves above the bedroom door?

Yea... I was quite surprised to see the lourves still there as i thought my id will ask his men to patch it up. But he said this is not included in the quote. :deal::( Then i told him help a bit la, dun so calculative. hopefully he will agree to help bah. :(

Hi steelze

just visited Yumiko's blog, and now popping over to yrs to kaypo

no joke! Their aim must be perfect - to hit it into the drainage! But seriously, somehow they got to do their business, just use tonnes of bleach to wash toilet! When my place was undergoing reno, the toilets were quite filthy too. But luckily during the acid wash day, most stains were being removed

hahaha... yea, respect their aiming skill. i complained to my id. he said this can be washed away during the chemcial wash. hope so...

ADVICE on electrical switches

What brands of switch should i go for?

1. MK

2. Clipsal

3. Legrand

4. Other recommendations

Was only given the options of either MK or Fung Yip.

Chosen MK, because from UK as compared to Fung Yip from Hong Kong. :sport-smiley-018:

Week 4 - Electrical Work

Electrical work into the 2nd day. Messy wiring and truncking running across the ceiling and walls. Respect their work, not easy at all.

Master room console area

- 2 double power point;

- 1 cat6 data point;

- 1 SCV point; and

- 1 Telephone point.

IMG_1561.jpg

Bedroom2 console area

- 1 double power point;

- 1 cat6 data point;

- 1 SCV point; and

- 1 Telephone point.

IMG_1560.jpg