steelze 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2011 (edited) baby sleeping soundly in his new playpen... Edited February 27, 2011 by steelze Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelze 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2011 finally bought a new vacuum cleaner, karcher vc5200 @ $278 from bet denki... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 27, 2011 baby sleeping soundly in his new playpen... So cute!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelze 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2011 So cute!!! haha.. thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelze 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2011 POST Reno Hiccup - RUSTY water piping to washing machine Relatives visited my place last Saturday. One uncle spotted that my stainless steel water piping connecting to my washing machine is rusty. This is ridiculous becuase it is suppose to be stainless steel. He told me that probably plumber used alloy material with 50% stainless steel and 50% other metal composit. I called up my ID. He said probably kena acid during chemical wash. Plumber (LuckyKoon) again is coming down today afternoon (without any prior notice of 1 day) to fix the problem... sianz.. dunno i am suay or what.. plumber (luckyKoon) has already made 4 trip for post reno recitification on their plumbing work... even the lady boss recognise my voice when i called her and she memorises my address and mboile number already... my concern now is these are exposed pipe which can be easily replaced. but how about those boxed up by my kitchen cabitnet and living room L-box? i dun even know if they are rusty by now... only when water start dripping on my kitchen solid top and TV console then i can tell... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 15, 2011 POST Reno Hiccup - RUSTY water piping to washing machine Relatives visited my place last Saturday. One uncle spotted that my stainless steel water piping connecting to my washing machine is rusty. This is ridiculous becuase it is suppose to be stainless steel. He told me that probably plumber used alloy material with 50% stainless steel and 50% other metal composit. I called up my ID. He said probably kena acid during chemical wash. Plumber (LuckyKoon) again is coming down today afternoon (without any prior notice of 1 day) to fix the problem... sianz.. dunno i am suay or what.. plumber (luckyKoon) has already made 4 trip for post reno recitification on their plumbing work... even the lady boss recognise my voice when i called her and she memorises my address and mboile number already... my concern now is these are exposed pipe which can be easily replaced. but how about those boxed up by my kitchen cabitnet and living room L-box? i dun even know if they are rusty by now... only when water start dripping on my kitchen solid top and TV console then i can tell... seem like all your post reno problems have to do with water!! its either piping or aircon. Everything will be rectified soon... no need to worry about those boxed up pipes lah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelze 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2011 seem like all your post reno problems have to do with water!! its either piping or aircon. Everything will be rectified soon... no need to worry about those boxed up pipes lah.... yeaa... plumbing work giving me headache... but so far, they still entertaining my complains and response quite fast... my mirror purchase from Sun Sun Glass got 1 black spot already... any idea how to remove such black spot? cannot clean it from surface because it is from inside... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted March 15, 2011 the screws used in the pipe clamps are not stainless steel, so will rust. the pipes shouldn't exhibit rust spots, dark or discolored spots should still be acceptable. every day when u wake up, its good practice to let the stagnant water in the pipes run a while(use it to flush toilets or presoak laundry) to get rid of the any taste/smell. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelze 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 the screws used in the pipe clamps are not stainless steel, so will rust. the pipes shouldn't exhibit rust spots, dark or discolored spots should still be acceptable. every day when u wake up, its good practice to let the stagnant water in the pipes run a while(use it to flush toilets or presoak laundry) to get rid of the any taste/smell. thanks for the advice. screws r still ok... apparantly, those patches were not rust. plumbers said they were cleaned off easily. haha.. i paranoid again... anyway neubie, any new interesting add on to your place lately? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 thanks for the advice. screws r still ok... apparantly, those patches were not rust. plumbers said they were cleaned off easily. haha.. i paranoid again... anyway neubie, any new interesting add on to your place lately? Haha... So luckykoon came then just clean off, no need to change?? Haha... You so funny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 thanks for the advice. screws r still ok... apparantly, those patches were not rust. plumbers said they were cleaned off easily. haha.. i paranoid again... anyway neubie, any new interesting add on to your place lately? yea stainless steel are not "stainless" unless you do a chemical pickling on it (think i explained in someone else's thread before ) if they never do, then there will be some "stain" on the stainless steel and a lot of pple would mistaken that as rust...... my workplace got plenty of "stained" stainless steel pipes so i know... hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelze 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 Haha... So luckykoon came then just clean off, no need to change?? Haha... You so funny yaaa.. no charge lah! warranty 5 years leh.. now only into 2nd month.. still got 50+ trips for them to make... hahaha... LuckyKoon not so "lucky" to have a customer like me. yea stainless steel are not "stainless" unless you do a chemical pickling on it (think i explained in someone else's thread before ) if they never do, then there will be some "stain" on the stainless steel and a lot of pple would mistaken that as rust...... my workplace got plenty of "stained" stainless steel pipes so i know... hahahaha ohh... waaa, you always have my ID's type of answers to my paranoid questions... next time i ask you first before i ask my ID liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BlueFly 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 hi steelze, What a lovely baby. The expression showed that's a contented happy baby if I ever saw one! I've linked your sharing thread on my blog, so others could learn from you too. Thanks and Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 yea stainless steel are not "stainless" unless you do a chemical pickling on it (think i explained in someone else's thread before ) if they never do, then there will be some "stain" on the stainless steel and a lot of pple would mistaken that as rust...... my workplace got plenty of "stained" stainless steel pipes so i know... hahahaha is that why there are some dark patches on stainless steel? what do you use to clean? The toilet roll holder I bought got some patches, still feeling a bit lazy to clean at the moment, but maybe someday when I got mood, i might ... btw i remembered GR Link's Benny said just use water, don't use chemicals - so which is better now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelze 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 yaaa.. no charge lah! warranty 5 years leh.. now only into 2nd month.. still got 50+ trips for them to make... hahaha... LuckyKoon not so "lucky" to have a customer like me. ohh... waaa, you always have my ID's type of answers to my paranoid questions... next time i ask you first before i ask my ID liao... thanks. hope my experience can be a useful to others out there. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites