steelze

Sims Drive 5i

yeaa.. contract did state 5 yrs waranty. maybe for the first 3 months, ID will still be a bit noz. imagine after 1 or 2 years u start to call him complain certains things, i doubt he will still put us on priority.

when i signed the handover certificate on last sat, my hand was trembling. i asked him 2 times that after i signed le, will he still care for me? hahhhaa.. machiam sign divorce letter with id like that. very scary..

some will promise consumers 5yrs warranty, but if the firm change name next year, what can they do? so dun be misled by all these bragging rights from the contractor/ID, what is impt is the contractor/ID is responsible, uses quality materials, does it once, does it good, no cutting corners in workmanship, owner happy at first sight, pays up balance amount and move on.

incidentally my contractor called me up, chatted with me, he promised to do up some bedroom furniture after CNY, he was telling me one of the flat-owner's 3rm took >2mths and still flooring not complete! being a helpful guy, he offered to help out that poor owner to speed up the reno, provided the owner asks his tortoise ID to terminate their existing contract, and he takes over.... no doubt it is really big hassle (sure lots of 手尾) to takeover some half-past-six job, but he's prepared to go thru all that dirty job just to deliver his promise :bow::good: ....

Edited by neubie

some will promise consumers 5yrs warranty, but if the firm change name next year, what can they do? so dun be misled by all these bragging rights from the contractor/ID, what is impt is the contractor/ID is responsible, uses quality materials, does it once, does it good, no cutting corners in workmanship, owner happy at first sight, pays up balance amount and move on.

incidentally my contractor called me up, chatted with me, he promised to do up some bedroom furniture after CNY, he was telling me one of the flat-owner's 3rm took >2mths and still flooring not complete! being a helpful guy, he offered to help out that poor owner to speed up the reno, provided the owner asks his tortoise ID to terminate their existing contract, and he takes over.... no doubt it is really big hassle (sure lots of 手尾) to takeover some half-past-six job, but he's prepared to go thru all that dirty job just to deliver his promise :bow::good: ....

Ya, my contractor also took some of the half past 6 job that was done to my friend's house. That is why she recollects him to me. So we shall see how good he is...

But if can find good one, that is more important than relying on the guarantee. But at least guarantee provide some peace of mind cos not all will change company name.

May I ask during reno .. Who pay for the use of pub bill? Id/contractor or owner? .. I m told by my contractor owner has to pay.. Kinda confused

of cos owner pays for the utility bills, usage is typically very little one, before reno just take note of the kWh reading and water meter reading if u really kiasu. :D

Utilities is small amount. Why would need contractor to pay for it??

but ur first utility bill SP will charge you $100 for deposit first. but if u look at the utility reading, only less than $5 for the month. dun worry la... water cost litter. electrical work only later stage then do, so they also cant waste much. kekeke

all my rectification work done le. but just realised my kitchen sink the bottom drainage pipe is LEAKING too. wth... LuckyKoon engaged by SDS is chui. super sianz now...

but ur first utility bill SP will charge you $100 for deposit first. but if u look at the utility reading, only less than $5 for the month. dun worry la... water cost litter. electrical work only later stage then do, so they also cant waste much. kekeke

all my rectification work done le. but just realised my kitchen sink the bottom drainage pipe is LEAKING too. wth... LuckyKoon engaged by SDS is chui. super sianz now...

I realized you sleep very very late. :)

Hmmm... The plumber your ID hired not very good. Here leak there leak, within few days.

i guess it's this late cos it's baby feeding time.... :lol:

lucky khoon so chui one mah?? all along i thought they are quite ok. hmmmmm :unsure:

I realized you sleep very very late. :)

Hmmm... The plumber your ID hired not very good. Here leak there leak, within few days.

i guess it's this late cos it's baby feeding time.... :lol:

lucky khoon so chui one mah?? all along i thought they are quite ok. hmmmmm :unsure:

yaya, marshmallow was right. it's baby's feeding time. kekeke.

kitchen sink pvc pipe noted leaking on Sat night. I sms my ID, he immediately sent the plumber down to repair on Sunday noon. Kudos to his post reno efforts so far. although i have paid all payment to him already. hope he maintains this way. Will probably still engage him after CNY for shoes cabinet work.

Lucky koon guys are friendly and helpful during the reno phase and rectification work. but dunno why their end products always got problems. but at least they are responsible to rectify the problem before they all go for long long CNY holidays.

it has been raining the past few days. so sianz... wanted to bring my baby to the beach also cannot. but on the other bright side, it felt soooooo warm and cosy hiding in our love nest looking out from the windows at the pouring rains.... this is HOME feeling at its best. :D

yaya, marshmallow was right. it's baby's feeding time. kekeke.

kitchen sink pvc pipe noted leaking on Sat night. I sms my ID, he immediately sent the plumber down to repair on Sunday noon. Kudos to his post reno efforts so far. although i have paid all payment to him already. hope he maintains this way. Will probably still engage him after CNY for shoes cabinet work.

Lucky koon guys are friendly and helpful during the reno phase and rectification work. but dunno why their end products always got problems. but at least they are responsible to rectify the problem before they all go for long long CNY holidays.

it has been raining the past few days. so sianz... wanted to bring my baby to the beach also cannot. but on the other bright side, it felt soooooo warm and cosy hiding in our love nest looking out from the windows at the pouring rains.... this is HOME feeling at its best. :D

It's a good way to enjoy the warmth of your home!!!

Too bad didnt really had a good night sleep. Throughout the night, I was disturbed by this "dong-dong-dong" irritating rhythmic noise from the air-con compressor outside my master bedroom window.

But I dunno is it because of the big rain drops falling on the air-con unit, or the air-con itself is cranking this noise due to poor installation or etc…

Mine is a Panasonic sys3 inverter. Anyone got such problem too?

Too bad didnt really had a good night sleep. Throughout the night, I was disturbed by this "dong-dong-dong" irritating rhythmic noise from the air-con compressor outside my master bedroom window.

But I dunno is it because of the big rain drops falling on the air-con unit, or the air-con itself is cranking this noise due to poor installation or etc…

Mine is a Panasonic sys3 inverter. Anyone got such problem too?

could it be the rain?? don't think any system will have such loud sound....

So, we have been staying at our new place for a week plus. Well, it has been a bumpy week where we encountered several rectification areas and of course our worst nightmare of water leaking for ALL mixers. 4D /Toto also never so zhun. Anyway, my ID has asked respective sub cons to come down and repair the necessary areas. Glad that no more strangers coming into my house with dirty socks and feet.

Probably show you guys what i have added into my empty house over this 1 week. hahaha.. gotta said that my initial aim to keep the house clean, simple, neat, spa feel type has totally been eroded away with very practical furniture and stuff. i guess it's really hard when you have a baby at home. nonetheless, i am still very happy with our home at its current state. :jammin:

Entrance Gate - got a surprise from my mum who gave me her precious plant. i still dunno its name yet, but it definitely brings a very greeny and lively feel to my door. hope my neighbour dog dun eat the leaves.

IMG_2068.jpg

IMG_2069.jpg

Moveing on, let's look at the living room. it's the only place where i still have some control over the placing of furniture and deco. kekeke

IMG_2071.jpg

IMG_2070.jpg

IMG_2073.jpg