2baboons 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 Almost there liao, drink red bull and chiong to move in date!!! Jia you!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
istel 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 How much u paid for the ezi laundry pole? Model n price? Pics? I'm also interested in the model and price. PM me if not convenient to reveal here. thanks Hey~ I bought the Ezzi Hi-Dry laundry system, was served by Angeline. Was very professional in her service and when she heard that I'm from Renotalk, gave me a good discount and I got the system for around $600 Here are some photos of it in my utility room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
istel 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 (edited) Just to give an update on my gas piping issues. I guess this applies to all hdb dwellers where the main gas pipe runs from the top to be bottom floors through the Kitchen with gas meters in their kitchen Here's what happened in order to rectify the mistakes their older counterparts made by installing just copper pipe from the main galvanized steel pipe instead of a steel joint with shut off valve. Result: Big gaping holes in 5 of my tiles... Citygas's response was that it's my contractor's fault that he didn't contact Citygas to come down for an inspection to ensure the correct piping prior to renovation. Told them that they should have flagged out when the meter dept came to my place to do a meter inspection before the cut-over, they replied saying the meter guys don't have the expertise to know that... Luckily, the guys who came to rectify my problem are nice chaps. Else, I would have stormed down to Citygas office then... Painful lesson for me, hopefully it's useful material for everyone here... Edited: Some issues with imageshack where my pictures are all rotated clockwise... Not sure what's the reason, apologies for the weird picture orientation... Edited January 18, 2011 by istel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hosebo 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2011 hi istel.. glad ur reno is going smuuth.. hope de gas stuff not givin u a headache.. btw, ur blok looks familiar. near bradel mrt meh. i've been eyeing that area. bummer.. most i've seen have no gov gas. usually the contactor does the installation or the citygas?? cuz, it sounds like citygas has the authority to hack.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites