demonlicious 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2010 My Toshiba aircon had recently broke down on a couple of occasions and I guess its time for a change. I've ran a check with my group of friends and they recommended either Daikin and Mitsubishi inverter aircon unit. Can anyone advice which is the better choice? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
limck007 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2010 My Toshiba aircon had recently broke down on a couple of occasions and I guess its time for a change. I've ran a check with my group of friends and they recommended either Daikin and Mitsubishi inverter aircon unit. Can anyone advice which is the better choice? i am using Fujistsu...for my 3 rooms quite quiet + its 4 x TICKs can try Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
user123 5 Report post Posted October 13, 2010 (edited) I am using Mits electric starmex inverter, sys-3 since two yrs ago, without any servicing....still quiet and cold.... of course need to occasionally clean the air filter la... but I'm also looking for another alternative for my mum's flat.... looking at panasonic since now got promo.... sys-3 $2799 with $300 NTUC voucher...yup, inverter Edited October 13, 2010 by user123 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
demonlicious 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2010 i am using Fujistsu...for my 3 rooms quite quiet + its 4 x TICKs can try How's the pricing like? I've heard from a few colleagues that Fujitsu is pretty good too and the design is nice. Btw, what makes you select Fujitsu in the beginning? In terms of design, I felt that Mitsubishi is kind of bulky. But yet lots of friends gave it two thumbs up. ??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
demonlicious 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2010 I am using Mits electric starmex inverter, sys-3 since two yrs ago, without any servicing....still quiet and cold.... of course need to occasionally clean the air filter la... but I'm also looking for another alternative for my mum's flat.... looking at panasonic since now got promo.... sys-3 $2799 with $300 NTUC voucher...yup, inverter Oh ya... talking about the various combination of system 2,3,4... Do you think its better to go for a system 1 for Master Bedroom while the rest shared system 2? Cos it one broke down, i can still rely on the other. If not, don't think I can sleep through the night when weather is hot. I will need 3 unit basically... Master, Guest and Living/Dining. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dexufto 5 Report post Posted October 14, 2010 My Toshiba aircon had recently broke down on a couple of occasions and I guess its time for a change. I've ran a check with my group of friends and they recommended either Daikin and Mitsubishi inverter aircon unit. Can anyone advice which is the better choice? Mitsibishi electric or heavy industry? I would go for Daikin for it's COP values. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
domho 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2010 Hi domho, Hv PMed u liao... Hope u'll save abit n buy me kopi ya :dribble: :lol: Cheers pal Tks bro Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pckee 2 Report post Posted October 20, 2010 Mitsibishi electric or heavy industry? I would go for Daikin for it's COP values. Hi bro....my ang mo not so good. Can i know higher COP value better or lower better? pls advice. thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dexufto 5 Report post Posted October 20, 2010 (edited) Hi bro....my ang mo not so good. Can i know higher COP value better or lower better? pls advice. thanks. Look for A/C with Higher COP values. Take a look at the discussion thread, least you will understand what you are buying. A/C is an investment and contributes to the bulk of your monthly bill, so don't just purchase this/ that unit on the 'cheap' superficial value. Cheers Edited October 20, 2010 by dexufto Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
domho 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2010 I used Mit electric inverter since 2006, still 'dead' quiet type. And only recently I did maintenance after nearly 4yrs!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pckee 2 Report post Posted October 25, 2010 Thank you bro for the guide. Will have to decide soon.....heeeheee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keving77 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2010 I just got the Panasonic sys-3 inverter unit. Cold, cool , quiet. It has some nice extra features also. Example increase the blow when it detect a lot of movement in the room, and just went on a very silent cruise control when there is no/little movement. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
manutd1972 1 Report post Posted October 25, 2010 just for fyi, for those getting inverter aircons, pls read thru the thread on the standby power consumption before u make any decisions based on hear-say or friends' recommendation. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=32540 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
demonlicious 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2010 Thanks all... I've purchased a sys-2 ME and sys-1 ME inverter units. So far so good.... Nice and quite. But meanwhile, can anyone recommend me a reliable and good aircon servicing comany? Tks all again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites