Webbit

Glp Initial Public Offering

what is 'one wk 80/100 pt rule'??

Chiong(+) 80 to 100 point of STI. Just anticipation only leh, one week = 5 working days, average one day soar 16 to 20 point. Then till when Rabbit take over, just reached 4000 point.

Quite limited GLP shares(~$200 mil)in retail investors' hand. Big fishes hold a lot, unlikely they will sell in short term, so....

Market open 2.16, only earn 20c, deduct away water money only earn $180.... :(

I've bought another 19 lots from open mkt at 2.16. Keep. till $2.50

Expect MIT will send message abt allocation this afternoon by 3pm.

what's the annual dividend yield/DPU?

Prospectus 558 pages, read untill I blurr blurr. Investment over japan/china, sure good one leh. For sure the money raised not to buy USD or citi or RBS...., not worry.

Still find the forecast of the ROI.

AIA's global IPO starts today till Thursday.

Can we buy or not?

You are talking abt HK or Singapore? AIA is applying lodging to list in HONG KONG. NOW, in SIngapore has:

- Anchun

- Mun Siong

See MAS's Web:

http://masnet.mas.gov.sg/opera/sdrprosp.ns...Shares?OpenView

I'm not intend to apply for these 2, no juice.

Even if AIA were to list in Singapore, I'll not apply. I were with MIL to AIA HQ at Shenton Way to terminate her policy. Later I terminate mine with AIG. Still got one "stuck"- if terminate loss money. After the crisis, I switched all my family members' to locals. Banks also the same, all local.

You are talking abt HK or Singapore? AIA is applying lodging to list in HONG KONG. NOW, in SIngapore has:

- Anchun

- Mun Siong

See MAS's Web:

http://masnet.mas.gov.sg/opera/sdrprosp.ns...Shares?OpenView

I'm not intend to apply for these 2, no juice.

Even if AIA were to list in Singapore, I'll not apply. I were with MIL to AIA HQ at Shenton Way to terminate her policy. Later I terminate mine with AIG. Still got one "stuck"- if terminate loss money. After the crisis, I switched all my family members' to locals. Banks also the same, all local.

oic...thks for info

when i read 'bt it being 'global' altho launched in HK, i tot we can buy too

Is MIT result out liao?

No message received yet, start trading on 21/10. Likely on 20/10(afternoon) will know.

Yesterday bought another 19 lots GLP, minutes ago just dumped 20 lots at $2.22. Minutes after, shoot up to $2.25.

Sell Order (N106UW3) for GLP with 20000 done at 2.220 on 19 Oct 2010 for A/C:0230xxx.

Is MIT result out liao?

Message just came. TIO LIAO:

UOB-You have been provisionally allocated 1000 shares for MIT UNIT ISSUE ACCOUNT.

United Overseas Bank Limited

Company Reg No. 193500026Z

"little juice"