Esther192

My Temp Shelter

Good memory neubie! I like the floor tiles more than the wall tiles.. ha ha...

Sigh, yeah lor.... that is a problem, so I am thinking to put the new fridge at the same spot but w/o the base lor...

and get a corner unit for the cabinet, those rotating one... to utilize the space in that corner...

actually got the design out already.... but now I dunno how to post the drawing here...

Let me post it tmr in the office if I have time... :P

Then all of you can comment.... ha ha..

rotating one may be difficult to access, try this, skip to page 109 for magic corner baskets...slightly a bit more exp than rotating ones.

Got the design for the kitchen... do give your comments....

Unimax_kitchen_003.jpg

Yeah! This is good... am looking for something like that..

so this is the place to buy all these, such as the hinges too???

Previous design done by my ID.... before I suggested let the fridge remains where it is...

and adding another slim side pull-out drawer for the bottles like dao-yiu and jiu-cheng....

kitchen02.jpg

Yeah! This is good... am looking for something like that..

so this is the place to buy all these, such as the hinges too???

Yupz, they have almost everything there....

Previous design done by my ID.... before I suggested let the fridge remains where it is...

and adding another slim side pull-out drawer for the bottles like dao-yiu and jiu-cheng....

kitchen02.jpg

I think not a good idea to put the built-in oven next to the fridge for thermal reasons....also will the fridge be able to open > 90deg?

A tip: before the new cabinet is put up, get the contractor/ID to acid-clean the grout-lines between the wall tiles and re-apply a fresh coat of grouting, so you'll have a spanking new walls

Edited by neubie

Unimax_kitchen_003.jpg

Is your dishrack located to right side of the cooker hood? i would think the dishrack is best located above the kitchen sink, as you wouldn't want to walk to and fro keeping the plates after washup and wetting the floor.... my 2 cents.

Edited by neubie

Unimax_kitchen_003.jpg

I prefer this design

1. Fridge has more space if future want to change a bigger fridge.

2. away from the hood

3. more table room to put ur rice cooker, kettle, toaster, etc etc.

The 2nd design

Fridge and cooker is just 1 drawer away. Very near. The fridge will get oil easily and also thermal effect. Left hot, right also hot.

Fridge also need space to breath

Yupz, they have almost everything there....

Yeah! I checked out their website... very nice...

maybe will go and take a look... :)

thanks for the link!!! :)

I think not a good idea to put the built-in oven next to the fridge for thermal reasons....also will the fridge be able to open > 90deg?

A tip: before the new cabinet is put up, get the contractor/ID to acid-clean the grout-lines between the wall tiles and re-apply a fresh coat of grouting, so you'll have a spanking new walls

Yeah lor, I actually find this design funny.... better if he put the fridge to the far right end.

Noted your tip! Big thanks! :)

Unimax_kitchen_003.jpg

I prefer this design too, got space for fridge upgrade in future.

Yr ID design - wouldn't that space below the oven be wasted?

what's the brown part? A worktop?

Is your dishrack located to right side of the cooker hood? i would think the dishrack is best located above the kitchen sink, as you wouldn't want to walk to and fro keeping the plates after washup and wetting the floor.... my 2 cents.

Yes... that is the dish rack... you very good! ha ha... I agree with you lah...my ID suggested same thing too...

but he also said if on top of the sink den maybe when hanging my clothes will be obstructed.

guess will have to reconsider that again... :(

I prefer this design

1. Fridge has more space if future want to change a bigger fridge.

2. away from the hood

3. more table room to put ur rice cooker, kettle, toaster, etc etc.

The 2nd design

Fridge and cooker is just 1 drawer away. Very near. The fridge will get oil easily and also thermal effect. Left hot, right also hot.

Fridge also need space to breath

therat, I actually suggested this design to him lor.... came up with the idea myself.... can consider to be ID liao....

because I find the first design by him very funny lor... ha ha ha...

probably I will stick to this... but may have to consider the dish rack again as mentioned by neubie....

hopefully can get one magic drawer to utilize the corner cabinet.....

I prefer this design too, got space for fridge upgrade in future.

Yr ID design - wouldn't that space below the oven be wasted?

what's the brown part? A worktop?

Yeah, he said to have more space to put stuff while... using the oven..

but obviously he does not cook.... haahaaahaaa.....

the space so awkward lor.... like what neubie and therat said....

the fridge stuck in the middle den the oven near the wall?