therat 18 Report post Posted October 11, 2010 Yeah, he said to have more space to put stuff while... using the oven.. but obviously he does not cook.... haahaaahaaa..... the space so awkward lor.... like what neubie and therat said.... the fridge stuck in the middle den the oven near the wall? If replace the oven to cabinet. Then it look like my in-law kitchen liao. Last time when the fridge spoil, my husband complain. So hard to find that size of fridge for that small hole. Especially nowadays, fridge so big. When I question him, then why that time, build so small space. he reply, that time, this size is normal mah.. all fridge is around that size. Just to let you know.. 10 yrs down the road.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted October 11, 2010 u want to use cylinder or citygas. If cylinder, need to think of a place for it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Esther192 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2010 u want to use cylinder or citygas. If cylinder, need to think of a place for it. Yeah lah, last time all fridge so small.. because people go wet market everyday... now, most people buy a week's supply of food lor... I'm using citygas lor.. to save space, already so small leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
manutd1972 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2010 (edited) ....because I find the first design by him very funny lor... ha ha ha... ehh...no offence meant, but i think ur ID is not an ID, but rather a contractor. any real ID educated in the art of interior design, and worth his salt, will not propose a layout like that. only contractors do that. tt's why it's impt for us home-owners to know wat we want. if we oredi hv a quite definite layout tt we want for ourselves, den just engage a contractor to do the works. but if we dun hv a firm layout, instead we have a certain idea or a theme or concept that we want our home to project, den its best to engage a REAL ID and let them propose a layout tt is in keeping with the theme/concept that we want. and the best part is, it doesnt have to blow the budget when we engage a real ID. i am one living example. all the contractors i approached quoted a higher price than 2 of the 3 IDs i approached. and both those IDs' designs were much more impressive than any of the contractors'. "give a contractor a floor plan, and he plays with Lego bricks and mix & match. give an ID a floor plan, and he treats it like a canvas and starts painting" 28th Oct edit: Sorry, typo. I meant "living example", not "loving example". Edited October 28, 2010 by manutd1972 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted October 27, 2010 .. "give a contractor a floor plan, and he plays with Lego bricks and mix & match. give an ID a floor plan, and he treats it like a canvas and starts painting" I like your description/ quote. Thanks for sharing! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Esther192 0 Report post Posted November 3, 2010 ehh...no offence meant, but i think ur ID is not an ID, but rather a contractor. any real ID educated in the art of interior design, and worth his salt, will not propose a layout like that. only contractors do that. tt's why it's impt for us home-owners to know wat we want. if we oredi hv a quite definite layout tt we want for ourselves, den just engage a contractor to do the works. but if we dun hv a firm layout, instead we have a certain idea or a theme or concept that we want our home to project, den its best to engage a REAL ID and let them propose a layout tt is in keeping with the theme/concept that we want. and the best part is, it doesnt have to blow the budget when we engage a real ID. i am one living example. all the contractors i approached quoted a higher price than 2 of the 3 IDs i approached. and both those IDs' designs were much more impressive than any of the contractors'. "give a contractor a floor plan, and he plays with Lego bricks and mix & match. give an ID a floor plan, and he treats it like a canvas and starts painting" 28th Oct edit: Sorry, typo. I meant "living example", not "loving example". Hi manutd, Yar, I agree lah.. but not sure if he is not as outspoken or what.. anyway... I think he is a nice young guy.. gotta work around with my very tight budget... now am considering if I should get someone else to paint the house, he quoted about 1k... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites