Esther192

My Temp Shelter

may be ur photo size too big

Is that wall paper?

wall paper in kitchen. OMG! :bow:

Who come out this design

Not wallpaper, they are existing wall tiles! very retro and I like it....

Will have new laminate cabinets in white matte color....

still thinking what color should I get for the solid top...

welcome!!! finally see your blog posting :D

OMG! :o is that the fridge base??? at least 4" tall huh?

Ha ha ha.... Just trying out lor....

but I not as hardworking as you leh... your post on the reno progress is really... full coverage...

Yeah lah! the ugly fridge base... never measure but at least 2" lor.....

will hack it off and no more fridge or wm base for me...

welcome!!! finally see your blog posting :D

OMG! :o is that the fridge base??? at least 4" tall huh?

Let me show you a close up view... ha ha haaaaa! :(

IMG_2195.jpg

wah....the previous ower's fridge is kind of small yeah? base is thick, but seems a little narrow and shallow.

and also a pretty "weird" spot to place the fridge. effectively blocks off 1 panel's worth of cabinet space and curtails the opening of the adjacent panel's door, thereby restricting the size of the items one can put inside. and if the fridge is really tall, the top cabinet also affected.

for my personal preference, i feel that placing anything bulky next to the kitchen entrance gives a claustrophobic feel to the kitchen when one transitions frm the hall to the kitchen. as u walk into the kitchen, u immediately get hemmed in by a wall on one side, and the bulky item on the other side.

I like the floor tile.

Do u want to change your blog subject?

Yeah, I like them too! :)

Yes, would like to change but dunno how.... could you help?

Erm, it would be My Temp Shelter... :)

Ha ha ha.... Just trying out lor....

but I not as hardworking as you leh... your post on the reno progress is really... full coverage...

Yeah lah! the ugly fridge base... never measure but at least 2" lor.....

will hack it off and no more fridge or wm base for me...

if i rem correctly, you mentioned u will not retile the kitchen floor, so if u hack off the fridge base, unless your contractor/ID got exactly the same mosaic tiles to replace, you may have problems....

wah....the previous ower's fridge is kind of small yeah? base is thick, but seems a little narrow and shallow.

and also a pretty "weird" spot to place the fridge. effectively blocks off 1 panel's worth of cabinet space and curtails the opening of the adjacent panel's door, thereby restricting the size of the items one can put inside. and if the fridge is really tall, the top cabinet also affected.

for my personal preference, i feel that placing anything bulky next to the kitchen entrance gives a claustrophobic feel to the kitchen when one transitions frm the hall to the kitchen. as u walk into the kitchen, u immediately get hemmed in by a wall on one side, and the bulky item on the other side.

Yeah, agree!

Still thinking if I should tuck it into that corner, meaning my working top area will be reduced leh....

and also the area where the current base is will be wasted... but of cos the claustrophobic feel will not be felt...

any suggestion?

if i rem correctly, you mentioned u will not retile the kitchen floor, so if u hack off the fridge base, unless your contractor/ID got exactly the same mosaic tiles to replace, you may have problems....

Good memory neubie! I like the floor tiles more than the wall tiles.. ha ha...

Sigh, yeah lor.... that is a problem, so I am thinking to put the new fridge at the same spot but w/o the base lor...

and get a corner unit for the cabinet, those rotating one... to utilize the space in that corner...

actually got the design out already.... but now I dunno how to post the drawing here...

Let me post it tmr in the office if I have time... :P

Then all of you can comment.... ha ha..

Yeah, I like them too! :)

Yes, would like to change but dunno how.... could you help?

Erm, it would be My Temp Shelter... :)

no problem.

Done

Enjoy your reno :D