headstomp

Mambo Jumbo

Gosh!!! I am full of envy at your house layout! What a big space you have, headstomp plus the recess area that you now owned.

So much hacking done and I believe the house gonna be so bright and airy. Surely, it will turn out warm, nice and cozy.

Happy reno and more pics!! :)

Hi Headstomp, your layout is exactly opposite of mine. Isit at woodlands? Anyway, a word of caution, when doing up plastering and painting, do ask your ID to take note of leakages above toilet. I had this issue and HDB is taking ages to get back to us. My unit is still renovating so hopefully everything will be resolved.

mine too.. super angry sia..

More purchases for the kitchen

Ariston Domino Hob

dz20ghix.jpgdz10ghix.jpgdzbix.jpg

Hey, your modular kitchen hob system looks fantastic! The grill looks really cool... And you're buying the dishwasher too, seems like you cook and entertain quite a bit?

All the best with your reno!

Hi Headstomp, your layout is exactly opposite of mine. Isit at woodlands? Anyway, a word of caution, when doing up plastering and painting, do ask your ID to take note of leakages above toilet. I had this issue and HDB is taking ages to get back to us. My unit is still renovating so hopefully everything will be resolved.

Hi Zebrano

Yes, i'm at woodlands. Im on the last floor and there are some crack on balcony ceiling which HDB have rectified it before my 2nd appointment.yes indeed they take more than 2 weeks to rectified it.So far my toilets ceiling is all fine, no leaking or cracking. touch wood.

Edited by headstomp

Hey, your modular kitchen hob system looks fantastic! The grill looks really cool... And you're buying the dishwasher too, seems like you cook and entertain quite a bit?

All the best with your reno!

Hi January,

We been using this modular kitchen hob for our existing home and it is still going strong for the past 10 years. Haha, yes wifey love to cook and now since we move to a bigger place and parents are moving in with me. so hopefully the dishwasher will do a little help.

Gosh!!! I am full of envy at your house layout! What a big space you have, headstomp plus the recess area that you now owned.

So much hacking done and I believe the house gonna be so bright and airy. Surely, it will turn out warm, nice and cozy.

Happy reno and more pics!! :)

Reiki, Thanks, yes it really huge. we decided to do lots of hacking especially the kitchen and family area wall as it looks gloomy. now with both wall hacks it look super spacious and airy since we are on the last floor.

Edited by headstomp

Banned, im putting 2 led spotlight on it, hopefull all turn out well

good.. surely it will look nice.. i still not sure if i can put leh.. cos that is my shower area.. scare the water mist spolit the lights

remember to put the swarozki crystal ah... :notti:

Have not been to the new place recently except on sat to look at what happening. here are some photo update on the kitchen and toilet tiles done.

Master Bedroom Wall tiles up

img0863m.jpg

img0860wt.jpg

img0859xo.jpg

Kitchen Tiles

img0856z.jpg

img0852yl.jpg

Groove cut along the floor and part of the wall to run electrical and scv point for tv. The flooring for all the bedroom will be cover with laminated floorings at a later stage.

img0870g.jpg

img0861q.jpg

img0865j.jpg

Do anyone know where i can get the this HDMI to RJ45 Converter at reasonable price?

hdmiconverterrj45.jpg

The Converter Bus sender unit sits next to your computer, DVD player or any set-top box with HDMI output. The cable supplied with the HDMI to RJ45 Converter connects your HDMI source to the send unit. The HDMI to RJ45 Converter receiver unit sits next to your HDMI display-up to 150 feet away. The display plugs into the back of the HDMI to RJ45 Converter receiver unit. Two RJ45 cables connect the HDMI to RJ45 Converter-TX and the HDMI to RJ45 Converter-RX units to each other.

Features:

- Plug and play

- Maintains 480I/p, 720p, 1080I and 1080p video formats

- Support HDMI 1.3(12-bit) Deep Color

- Support HDCP compliant devices

- Fully HDMI 1.3 compliant

- Transmit audio & video using CAT5e STP cable

- Plastic shell

Supports 720p/1080I at distance up to 150ft and 1080p @ 60Hz at distance up to 100ft without power.

Just went over to have a quick glance of what have been done. Here are the pictures

Wall up to form up one bedroom and behind the wall suppose to be 2 WIW.

Previous layout and current

img0444u.jpgimg0916d.jpg

One of the door to the master bedroom toilet have been cover up.

img0897ln.jpg

Aircon trunking up

img0896mm.jpgimg0910n.jpg