headstomp

Mambo Jumbo

Day 7 : 7 Oct 2010

Went there late, since there is no lighting can't take any pictures. So far, Half of Kitchen tiles is up. Half of the Master and common toilet wall tiles up. Waterproofing for both toilet done.

Hey you got the same feature wall tiles as me and neo!! :lol: super chio right? Where u going to put it? your switches are nice too leh..

Banned,

I'm going to put it at the balcony facing the main entrance, right below where the grill are.hope it turn out nice.Yes chio chio that why i choose it. Burn a big hole on the switches lah.

img0466b.jpg

Banned,

I'm going to put it at the balcony facing the main entrance, right below where the grill are.hope it turn out nice.Yes chio chio that why i choose it. Burn a big hole on the switches lah.

img0466b.jpg

wow.. the whole wall? confirm nice la.. its so expensive too right? haha.. mine jus arrive today and i notice that tiles easily bend and crack sia..

But the switches is really nice lor.. worth it la.. ;)

wow.. the whole wall? confirm nice la.. its so expensive too right? haha.. mine jus arrive today and i notice that tiles easily bend and crack sia..

But the switches is really nice lor.. worth it la.. ;)

Yes the whole wall right below the grill...Issit, the other day i try to bend it. i cant.where did you get your tiles from..the switches yes.what did u buy from CCM?

got mine from hafary lor.. ya i can easily bend it leh.. and saw 1 broken tile sia.. hmm.. I didnt buy any switches leh.. my ID will provide.. maybe i can try asking for urs hee.. :notti:

Previously when we submit the hacking permit for one of the beam above the kitchen sink.. "see pic attached, with the black arrow pointing to the beam" to be hack. It was rejected by HDB. HDB want us to engage our own PE to do the evaluation and resubmit to HDB to evaluate. Isn't this their job. why do we need our own PE to do it.

Today, Both myself and my ID who is an architect, we went back to HDB with all the picture of the beam. The officer make us wait for 1 hours before he attended to us. Initially when we spoke to him, he want us to fill up the application form again. We show to him that it was been submitted and rejected.

So my ID, spoke to the Officer from 2pm to 415pm to convince him that there is no beam supporting the wall. Finally, he bring along another technical officer who came with the floor plan.

He look at it and tell us to go home and we will hear from him soon.

At 5pm while having coffee the phone ring..Wala...the beam is approve for hacking..he say wait for the letter before proceeding with the work.

It was a long day..but at the end we get what we wanted. thanks to my ID, who was not convince when it was rejected and he want to pursue it.

img0835111.jpg

got mine from hafary lor.. ya i can easily bend it leh.. and saw 1 broken tile sia.. hmm.. I didnt buy any switches leh.. my ID will provide.. maybe i can try asking for urs hee.. :notti:

Means we get it from the same place. I better check mine tomorrow. I did check it half way that day, but i did not go thru it all.

For those who are keen to know how the feature wall will look like. here it goes.

40921415694620035537250.jpg

Hansgrohe

1. Metropol E Raindance E150 AIR 3jet/Raindance Unica for both toilet

img0591n.jpg

2. Focus E Single Lever Bath Mixer for Master bedroom

img0597u.jpg

3. Metris Classic Single Lever Bath Mixer for Common toilet

img0595h.jpg

Kitchen Mixer (Undecided)

img0600w.jpg

Means we get it from the same place. I better check mine tomorrow. I did check it half way that day, but i did not go thru it all.

For those who are keen to know how the feature wall will look like. here it goes.

40921415694620035537250.jpg

yeah.. :sport-smiley-004: remb to put some spotlight on it.. wont look nice without it i guess.. :sport-smiley-018:

Hi Headstomp, your layout is exactly opposite of mine. Isit at woodlands? Anyway, a word of caution, when doing up plastering and painting, do ask your ID to take note of leakages above toilet. I had this issue and HDB is taking ages to get back to us. My unit is still renovating so hopefully everything will be resolved.