kalimantan 6 Report post Posted September 23, 2010 What are the differences between the 2 methods above ? What 占卜 really does ? Is it you need to scope your question so that the master can answer straight to the point ? eg is he the man or she the woman ? Does 占卜 involves using "animal shell" like those in movies ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted September 23, 2010 (edited) What are the differences between the 2 methods above ? What 占卜 really does ? Is it you need to scope your question so that the master can answer straight to the point ? eg is he the man or she the woman ? Does 占卜 involves using "animal shell" like those in movies ? Now more free, just tell what I'm aware of: 占卜 = tikam,tikam = seeking "heaven"'s opinion in human-designed way. Can be as simple as tossing a coin, if "head"-accept, if "tail"-reject. See those ppls "asking for 4D" numbers? Put 0-9 into cup, shake shake shake, one # comes out, toss 2 coins, "head+tail" -accept this number, if "head+head" or "tail+tail", put # back, shake again....This is the simplest form of "go", or "no go" decision making method. I sometime use this method, sort of seeking God's opinion for "reconfirmation". Slightly more innovative method is put some sticks labels with numbers. Each number correspond to one "pre-written script". Put all sticks into cup and shake, till one stick drop down, then toss 2 coins or 土明 - accept the stick if "head+tail" or "face + back" for 土明, otherwise shake again. Inovative thing follows. Get the stick with number, to count. Counter staff will ask: What "matters" are you asking for: Marriage? Career? Business? B&G?....He'll go to the "appropriate area" to give the pre-written script with corresponding number. Late mother loved this very much, sometimes asked me to explain the meaning of scripts. One action, more pre-designed answers to choose from. Zhan Pu is the most "oldest" method of seeking "heaven"'s will. Involve only yes or no. Africa contries produced many human bones, so they used human bone. Chinese used turtle shell(face up or down)and coins. Angmoh used crystal ball(how to use?). I use coins. Sometimes "match" sticks. Zi Wei Dou Shu is no different from bazi,flying star.....9 numbers(9 palace), DOD(10 heaven + 12 earth), many heavenly stars invloved. Zi Wei = Palace. Dou = shake/vibrate, Shu = formulating/calculating. Literal translation: Shake and clculate to know which palaces (only 9 to choose from)to stay. Edited September 23, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted September 24, 2010 is there such a thing as PROFESSIONAL 占卜, rather than the DIY commonly method discussed above ? If there are PROFESSIONAL ones, what do they (eg geomancer) usually do ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted September 24, 2010 (edited) is there such a thing as PROFESSIONAL 占卜, rather than the DIY commonly method discussed above ? If there are PROFESSIONAL ones, what do they (eg geomancer) usually do ? Look like you're interested in the topic, and myself have been constantly searching for wills of Heaven, might just know a bit more, here to share: Zhan Pu started from the tikam tikam (yes/no), to innovative (open end question to open end answers), then to complicated ones, more complicated yet to come. All these relate to "future". Broadly speaking, Zhan Pu includes all those fortunte telling methods/theories. Look, all these methods need "inputs" to be "decoded". Inputs are human's face lah, palm lah, DOB lah, limbs' length/weight, etc. Processes of all these methods are human-defined. The results/answers are also human-designed. These "inputs" I would say are "static" data. "Dynamics" data has not been taken into considerations or have been seriously omitted, cos systematical collection of dynamic datas of one's look to be impossible, not to mention the analysis of the datas. I would pose a question: Can our "future" be told/determined merely by these "static" data?, Or, would the interpretation of "future" be more accurate if were to incorporate both static and dynamic data of an individual? What are dynamic data? A job interview process is actually a perception/interpretation process of individual dynamic data collection of an interviewee, by interviewer/panel of interviewers, through asking and answering. Answers are always situational/timing/location dependant. In short, dynamic data refers to an individual's value system, knowledge, know-how, upbringing,...etc. All these parameters influent individual's judgement/decision making process thus "future" by rules of nature. Nature = Heaven. One script abt "heaven" - 天将降大任于斯人也,必先苦其心志,劳其筋骨,饿其体肤,空乏其身,行拂乱其所为,所以动心忍性,曾益其所不能。 Edited September 24, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted September 25, 2010 ok here's my problem. My wife and myself thought of buying another property for future needs. I just want a "signal" whether i should go ahead. (let' no discuss on properties prices here). I hope the Zhan Pu may indicate with guides like "90% go ahead" or "10% go ahead" ...then from there i can move-on without think ing too much by then. So should i use Zhan Pu method to get a "signal" ? Or other methods i m unaware ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted September 25, 2010 (edited) ok here's my problem. My wife and myself thought of buying another property for future needs. I just want a "signal" whether i should go ahead. (let' no discuss on properties prices here). I hope the Zhan Pu may indicate with guides like "90% go ahead" or "10% go ahead" ...then from there i can move-on without think ing too much by then. So should i use Zhan Pu method to get a "signal" ? Or other methods i m unaware ? Believed you & your wife have done the homework and understand yr financial strength, tastes, and property info available in the mkt, now just pondering "go" or "no go". Let me provide you a "second opinion", as I was in this situation abt 4 months ago. I went ahead without tossing coins, but read quite some reports. Zhan Pu method is 50% vs 50%. If the answer is "positive", it boosts one's confidence to "chiong". If "negative" - then hold? for how long? Put 1-9 numbers in cup & shake to get a number as "indication"? What if get a "9" - 9 months?/9 years? When in situations where one could make logical & sound decision, let one makes, like asset/business buy/sell. Situations which involve "relationship", I would toss coin. I can't use "logic" to analyse such. The "other methods" are to read more report/analysis to help make a sound choice. I've some reports from some finance institutions. Send me email to: bepgof@starhub.net.sg , if you wish to read these. Edited September 25, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bk888 2 Report post Posted October 6, 2010 The "other methods" are to read more report/analysis to help make a sound choice. I've some reports from some finance institutions. Send me email to: bepgof@starhub.net.sg , if you wish to read these. Equity analysts from financial institutions are like punters with no liabilities. They go for company visits, like what they see and paint a rosy picture with "buy" recommendations. Of course the reverse applies. But when things go wrong, they simply say OOPs and life goes on. Those who really take up positions will be left on their own much like bepgof's case. Just my opinion. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted October 6, 2010 (edited) Equity analysts from financial institutions are like punters with no liabilities. They go for company visits, like what they see and paint a rosy picture with "buy" recommendations. Of course the reverse applies. But when things go wrong, they simply say OOPs and life goes on. Those who really take up positions will be left on their own much like bepgof's case. Just my opinion. Precised and correct opinions. I read these as general info/forecast. Edited October 6, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites