paulchng

Everton Park 3 Room

I've got the the same pull-out hood as you, EGG7432S with hob EFP 9520x. Costs me $508 during the Electrolux sale.

Will be eyeing on a similar built in oven EOB 31001X, got a really good quote from queensway previously.

The items are still in showcase condition, :P

Like you I've yet to commence on my renovation, looking fwd to it in 2 weeks time..

currently waiting for demolition approval.

how much u paid for the electrolux hob alone?

wow you sure sound really excited! congrats on joining the neighbourhood..

how much COV did u pay?

haha yeah, my wife juz saw my posts on RT and commented the same......so farni :)

we paid 26k COV in july....

I've got the the same pull-out hood as you, EGG7432S with hob EFP 9520x. Costs me $508 during the Electrolux sale.

Will be eyeing on a similar built in oven EOB 31001X, got a really good quote from queensway previously.

The items are still in showcase condition, :P

Like you I've yet to commence on my renovation, looking fwd to it in 2 weeks time..

currently waiting for demolition approval.

i think my hood is the lower end one, but dun haf the model no. with me.... :)

yeah, get the built in oven, looks nice and can take the glass out for cleaning....actually we are novice bakers, so we will try try with this oven..

hey ur timeframe is similar to mine, haha we can update each other on the progess....how long did ur ID/contractor quote u in terms of reno timeframe?

you got the floorplan to show? can't visualise.... hehehe

how do i upload the floorplan here? i haf it in pdf but im not sure how to show it...? paiseh ya me newbie....not sure how to use the tools here.... :P

Edited by paulchng

how do i upload the floorplan here? i haf it in pdf but im not sure how to show it...? paiseh ya me newbie....not sure how to use the tools here.... :P

open the pdf, zoom to fit your screen, do a screen capture, open windows paintbrush, paste there, save as JPG, then follow here

oh ok... Thanks ! Will try these steps tmlo to upload the floorplan..

Am a newbie in RT forum and this is my first blog...juz completed our first appointment and waiting to get keys in Mid October....would like to share the progress of our renovation with everyone....excited haa.

Hello Paulchng,

How come your 1st Appointment Date and 2nd Appointment Date so close together? You've just had your 1st appointment and your 2nd in mid October?

Can the HDB do it so fast now? I thought 5 weeks was the minimum time .

Just curious>>>>>>> thanks.

Am a newbie in RT forum and this is my first blog...juz completed our first appointment and waiting to get keys in Mid October....would like to share the progress of our renovation with everyone....excited haa.

Hello Paulchng,

How come your 1st Appointment Date and 2nd Appointment Date so close together? You've just had your 1st appointment and your 2nd in mid October?

Can the HDB do it so fast now? I thought 5 weeks was the minimum time .

Just curious>>>>>>> thanks.

Hello rainforest...haaa i typed in just completed, actually it wasn't recent :)

our first appointment was actually in 28 August....so its quite some time to our 2nd appt...

just went to see my ID today....was showed the design for the kitchen and MBR....took quite a while to decide on the colours, etc but finally managed to confirm.......

also decided on other stuff like the choice of colour for the kitchen granite top, floor tiles, laminate flooring, paint colors.....what a tiring day....

went to Teka today as well to look at the kitchen sinks.........think will pop by next week to get kitchen single bowl sink......anyone using Teka sinks? is it good?

Hello there, saw your post on Teka sinks.

I'm using teka sink - a single bowl but I kinda regret not getting a bigger or a double bowl sink in fact even though its just me and my hubby. Baking & Cooking require alot of wash up if you ask me and there is not enough space to put utensils, etc in a single bowl sink for washup. In addition, the sink drain was smaller inside the basin so, alot of bits flowing into the pipe quickly esp if the water pressure is strong, possibility of pipe getting clogged faster so the sink drain was replaced with a cheap sink drain from NTUC.

Other than that I don't have any issue with Teka sinks - the steel grade is higher if I'm not mistaken but I didn't buy my sink from the direct distributor/shop selling teka sinks, so I can't provide more details. I believe a few forumers had bought Teka sinks also - hopefully they can provide more details

just went to see my ID today....was showed the design for the kitchen and MBR....took quite a while to decide on the colours, etc but finally managed to confirm.......

also decided on other stuff like the choice of colour for the kitchen granite top, floor tiles, laminate flooring, paint colors.....what a tiring day....

went to Teka today as well to look at the kitchen sinks.........think will pop by next week to get kitchen single bowl sink......anyone using Teka sinks? is it good?

Hello there, saw your post on Teka sinks.

I'm using teka sink - a single bowl but I kinda regret not getting a bigger or a double bowl sink in fact even though its just me and my hubby. Baking & Cooking require alot of wash up if you ask me and there is not enough space to put utensils, etc in a single bowl sink for washup. In addition, the sink drain was smaller inside the basin so, alot of bits flowing into the pipe quickly esp if the water pressure is strong, possibility of pipe getting clogged faster so the sink drain was replaced with a cheap sink drain from NTUC.

Other than that I don't have any issue with Teka sinks - the steel grade is higher if I'm not mistaken but I didn't buy my sink from the direct distributor/shop selling teka sinks, so I can't provide more details. I believe a few forumers had bought Teka sinks also - hopefully they can provide more details

hey bunbun thanks for your review on the Teka sink...haven logged in for a while been busy at work. Will pop by Teka showroom tomorrow planning to get the double bowl....

gonna see curtains, etc as well.....

You're welcome - my apologies for not being able to give you a better review on teka sinks. =) Happy shopping!

hey bunbun thanks for your review on the Teka sink...haven logged in for a while been busy at work. Will pop by Teka showroom tomorrow planning to get the double bowl....

gonna see curtains, etc as well.....