kor69 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 ooh... This pic illustrates our living room layout... or something close to it? unless ID has more Ideas? *heheh* :D *note - picture taken from IKEA* Still waiting for quote :sport-smiley-004: and thinking of more stuff to add... :o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JCase 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 er... ... its a HDB I dun tink I can add more... Oh well ... some EA's or EM's do come with a 3rd WC? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 hmm... Some ideas for Kitchen... Since we do not have Top hung cabinets the Tiles will become a feature... I was wondering if such tiles are available in Singapore? Or full height tiles on one wall only... with Glossy black beveled subway tiles... (with black grout instead? I think would be nicer...? ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 hmm... Some ideas for Kitchen... Since we do not have Top hung cabinets the Tiles will become a feature... I was wondering if such tiles are available in Singapore? Or full height tiles on one wall only... with Glossy black beveled subway tiles... (with black grout instead? I think would be nicer...? ) first image seems to be mosaic more than tiles and mosaics cost much more. also, depending how heavy is your cooking, you may experience more dirty grouting between the mosaics and more since mosaic feature has more grouting lines than tiles. worse if cooking is darker dirtier grouting lines compare to the rest. unless u go epoxy based grouting materials instead of normal cement based grouting. so ya, food for thought. second image looks fine like tis. erm.. if you go black grouting, you may as well go with a black paint. get wat i mean? hahaha. my view la but you're right bout not having top hung cabinets and the wall being a feature wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 ooh... This pic illustrates our living room layout... or something close to it? unless ID has more Ideas? *heheh* :D *note - picture taken from IKEA* Still waiting for quote :sport-smiley-004: and thinking of more stuff to add... :o Quote is ready.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 hmm... Some ideas for Kitchen... Since we do not have Top hung cabinets the Tiles will become a feature... I was wondering if such tiles are available in Singapore? Or full height tiles on one wall only... with Glossy black beveled subway tiles... (with black grout instead? I think would be nicer...? ) Yes...there is..price hor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 Quote is ready.... :sport-smiley-004: now? :dancingqueen: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2010 :o Received the Quote from ID :o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coldflamez 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2010 :o Received the Quote from ID :o lol, big house = big reno bill. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wanaka 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2010 Yeah it is definitely not cheap to fix that unit since it was rent out rather home owner stay, the condition was horrible some more the time I viewing they are asking minimum 50K COV. For this kind of EA full reno, 80K at least. If you can share out the quotation I can help you comment since I also bought EA unit next to your block. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2010 Well... to be fair to ID Its actually a very reasonable quote... with quality ... but "reasonable" is not cheap *sigh* pardon me while i review the quote ... again :o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darth vader 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2010 Well... to be fair to ID Its actually a very reasonable quote... with quality ... but "reasonable" is not cheap *sigh* pardon me while i review the quote ... again :o Do it once and do it right! years down the road, you don't wanna be saying: 'i shd hv done this, i shd hv done that.......' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2010 Do it once and do it right! years down the road, you don't wanna be saying: 'i shd hv done this, i shd hv done that.......' Thanks Hope yours goes smoothly after the current hiccups Will wait patiently for your Grand Opening Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2010 Well... to be fair to ID Its actually a very reasonable quote... with quality ... but "reasonable" is not cheap *sigh* pardon me while i review the quote ... again :o Jia You!.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2010 Jia You!.. Thanks Oil has been added and the Deal is Sealed No exciting Reno Pics until HDB approval etc ( HDB hurry upz) Until then... I'll hang around with a cuppa Kopi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites