kaijia

A & J 's 3rd Home (em At Pasir Ris)

Headache now....

Juz smsed my agent to arrange for a final inspection on 13/14th oct b4 my 2nd appointment on 15 Oct. After 2 hrs, my agent replied, "Hi, thought they requested for 2 wks extension stay?" I called him immediately. When was that agreement made? Nothing mentioned. Nothing signed. I didnt even hear the word 'extension' throughout the entire sales process, not even during 1st appointment...

My reno is planned to start 17th Oct. My carpenters, electricians, plumber, wall paper installers, furnitures delivery are all arranged le. omg.... Whatever happens, by hdb ruling, she has to leave by 2nd appointment rite? The lady has so much constraints in this sale. She'll hit 55 on 31st Oct (meaning after which her OA monies will be locked under the Minimum Sum Scheme). So she'll need to sell this EM & buy another flat with her CPF monies, & all transactions must be done before she hits 55. *faintz*

the seller lady juz called me & asked me for extension of 2 wks. she insisted she had no place to move & tat the agent reassured her that 2 wks extension is not a problem. but in actual fact, the agent nvr mention anything! i understand she'll not have a home for those 2 wks as her new place'll be under renovation. but neither do i have any place to stay. oh dear.... wat can i do??

i called my agent. he checked & apologised for mistaking my flat with another. he said the lady requested for 2 wks extension, but knowing that I will need to start my reno earli, he rejected her request already. He helped the lady get the keys to her new place since 1.5 mths ago!! he also got the other seller to sign an indemnity form to start reno works earlier. & yet, nothing was done for these 1.5mths~!! gosh... i gave her the no. to my ID & she called him. from wat i heard from my ID, she seems to be very blur & dun sound as if she wanted to renovate. She told my ID, she'll call him if she wana get him to do the renovation. From all these, I see no urgency or effort on her side. I am quite firm i will not allow her to extend.

I juz called her again to ask her if she called my ID (which i know she did. tot of calling her to pressurize her abit to get her reno works done asap.). Throughout the entire conversation, i was very polite & my tone was very very friendly. She DEMANDED (yes, i cant find any other better word) me to stay at my parents or parents-in-law's place, which i said sorry, but i reali cant (in a very nice tone). To my horror, she said angrily,"Then I'll deduct the agent's commission lor!! No need talk so much!!" & hanged up the phone!! :blink:

No basic courtesy or manners. :no:

wrong sofa legs??! :blink:

i reali pray hard they wont create any problem for mine...

ya, the legs are actually detachable when it arrived and immediately i knew the legs are wrong when i saw it. so the delivery guys took them back and the sales person still got the cheek to ask me whether i can accept the wrong legs as they dun have stock for the original legs which i wanted. I rejected her suggestion and said i will wait for the stock to arrive then since i still have time on my side. The next day, the sales person called me again and told me they have ready stock now which i find quite puzzling cos she told me there wasnt any stock the previous day. So i asked her how she managed to get them and she replied tat she took the legs from the showroom sofa... :thumbs up:

are you getting anything else from them beside the wallpaper?

ya, the legs are actually detachable when it arrived and immediately i knew the legs are wrong when i saw it. so the delivery guys took them back and the sales person still got the cheek to ask me whether i can accept the wrong legs as they dun have stock for the original legs which i wanted. I rejected her suggestion and said i will wait for the stock to arrive then since i still have time on my side. The next day, the sales person called me again and told me they have ready stock now which i find quite puzzling cos she told me there wasnt any stock the previous day. So i asked her how she managed to get them and she replied tat she took the legs from the showroom sofa... :thumbs up:

are you getting anything else from them beside the wallpaper?

almost got a sofa from them, but nvr. cos prior to us gg to Montella, we had oredi booked 2 sets of sofa (yes, 2, cos my fickle minded hubby dunno which he wans, so he booked 2. we had juz exchange the 1st set for another item 2 wks ago.). initially my hubby wanted to get a set from Montella as well, but i objected strongly. Thank God i did, if not :bangwall: ... 3rd set!!

i actuali missed the front part while replying... wow, she got the cheeks to say she took the legs from the showroom set??!! tat's so bad! how convenient huh? u shd have asked for a 'display set discount' man!

Edited by kaijia

almost got a sofa from them, but nvr. cos prior to us gg to Montella, we had oredi booked 2 sets of sofa (yes, 2, cos my fickle minded hubby dunno which he wans, so he booked 2. we had juz exchange the 1st set for another item 2 wks ago.). initially my hubby wanted to get a set from Montella as well, but i objected strongly. Thank God i did, if not :bangwall: ... 3rd set!!

i actuali missed the front part while replying... wow, she got the cheeks to say she took the legs from the showroom set??!! tat's so bad! how convenient huh? u shd have asked for a 'display set discount' man!

wah, your hubby really loves collecting sofa. so in the end where did you get your sofa from?

ya, she blatantly said tat and still can giggle after tat...but the legs arrive in gd conditions, if not, i also would not accept them.

wah, your hubby really loves collecting sofa. so in the end where did you get your sofa from?

ya, she blatantly said tat and still can giggle after tat...but the legs arrive in gd conditions, if not, i also would not accept them.

he's juz extremely fickle-minded.... sigh... got it from cellini in the end. :)

Montella told me there's no need for scaffolding (initially they planned to have it) when installing wallpaper at the stairs area. so my electrician cant borrow the scaffolding to install my spiral lights at the stairs. Sigh... Any EM owners have experience installing lights at the center of the stairs area at upper storey before? did u guys use scaffoldings or ladder? is it very difficult/dangerous to get it installed? (i dun wan my electricians to injure themselves) any tips when using ladder?

i sound like a 问题 Auntie. lolx!!! :P

Montella told me there's no need for scaffolding (initially they planned to have it) when installing wallpaper at the stairs area. so my electrician cant borrow the scaffolding to install my spiral lights at the stairs. Sigh... Any EM owners have experience installing lights at the center of the stairs area at upper storey before? did u guys use scaffoldings or ladder? is it very difficult/dangerous to get it installed? (i dun wan my electricians to injure themselves) any tips when using ladder?

i sound like a 问题 Auntie. lolx!!! :P

hi kaijia

in the end got extension? are u able to start reno on time? tdy/tml's your final inspection?

i heard from my agent tat he encountered seller on day of handover still never move out their things.

so nice to have wallpaper... we no more budget for it... so just gona paint and put some wall decals ;p

hi kaijia

in the end got extension? are u able to start reno on time? tdy/tml's your final inspection?

i heard from my agent tat he encountered seller on day of handover still never move out their things.

so nice to have wallpaper... we no more budget for it... so just gona paint and put some wall decals ;p

hi usagisan!

no.. i nvr let her extend. i am still 'starting' reno on 17th oct (with geomancer and a small hammer. hehe.), but workers can oni start work on monday afternoon, cos the lady terminated the utility on friday (agent told her to transfer name, but she din want to.) i have arranged on friday for the PUB guys to come on monday. sigh.. but luckily i did tat in time, cos the next available slot was wednesday morning.

they juz started moving & packing their stuff when i rch there 4 hrs before the 2nd appointment. of cos, they couldnt make it to officially hand over on time. i stayed there till 7pm & finally, they moved everything. Left a lot of rubbish/unwanted items behind. my agent paid the town council guys to throw everything away. thank god! managed to clear everything before it goes too dark (no electricity).:D

cheers.

juz an update of what happened these few days.

Went for a final inspection 4 hrs before official 2nd appointment time. The lady juz started moving. Movers: her philipino maid & 3 girlfriends. Their tasks: to move the bags, bulky items, dismantle cupboards & beds. Well, how can 4 ladies do the job without pulling, dragging, & pushing? I was downstairs.. but i can hear things going on upstairs. Loud screeching sounds, hammerings, hard knocks & everything u can imagine. My heart always stop beating. stop heart pain everytime a screech is heard. even the seller agent couldnt bear to see & hear the moving process. he went upstairs to tell the seller to be more careful. guess wat the seller say? "Aiyoh, she thinks she's buying new hse ar?" sigh.

i went upstairs at 3.45pm to check on my parquet flooring. i was extremely upset by that i saw. scratches were all over the parquet florring in all rooms, some as long as 2m & are very deeeeeep... :( i din make noise to the seller though. Damage was done. No point complaining. Juz my luck to meet such an irresponsible seller.

My agent got to pay for town council ppl to move the additional bulky items. $50 to be exact. but those guys r reali terrible. after moving abt 2 more bulky items (on top of the 3 free ones), they tried their luck to ask for more $$$ to remove the last 2 items. :blink:

i tried to be shake hands & make peace with the seller, but was rejected. ok. tat was expected. They didnt manage to finish moving by 4pm. That was also expected. i stayed at the hse all the way while they moved....

Finally, everything was cleared by 7pm.

Workers will be on site hacking on Monday afternoon!! yea! (it was actuali planned to be at 9am, but the seller terminated the utilities & the PUB guys i've arranged can oni make it ard 12pm to 'on' the meters.)

here are some of the Before Pics. sorry for the unclear & lousy quality of the pics. Taken with my lousy iphone & it was quite dark by the time i took these pictures.

img0839l.th.jpg

img0841uz.th.jpg

img0840t.th.jpg

img0838x.th.jpg

img0843pb.th.jpg

Edited by kaijia

ya. she sure is.. but din wan anything to do with her anymore... anyway, she still has 10 over 'dying' (almost) plants at my corridor. the maid say they'll come over to collect them 2 weeks later. well, hopefuli they will...

cheers.

somemore pics taken last friday. Pls pardon the poor quality pics, cos it was rather dark.

My future master bedroom:

img0817wx.th.jpg

img0816h.th.jpg

Study room:

img0812zr.th.jpg

img0813t.th.jpg

im looking forward to the 'new look' of the study room wall above, hehe, provided HDB permit officer gives the final nod when he comes over during hacking. :yeah:

Edited by kaijia