junel

Personal Space - Fernvale Vista 1

Been idling around in renotalk for quite a few months le... though we have finished our reno already but just thought of sharing our experiences and bargains with you all. We are doing ala carte.

Below is our floor plan

We started our reno on 3 May and ended reno on 24 July with house warming on 8-9 Aug!!

Edited by junel

We shall start with our kitchen - the 1st most headache place!!

This is the cupboard that we had erected that is to be placed at a small stretch of wall

Side view of the cupboard - using blum system

untitled.jpg

Front view of the cupboard

IMG_4012a-1.jpg

Stove area - with Rhoyxon hob - 388 with ignition and EF hoods CK-Premio

IMG_4011a-1.jpg

Sink area with a bit of preparation area - Crizto Sink CKS-1014-SV

IMG_4010a-1.jpg

We do know that there is very little preparation area but no choice, we wouldn't want the cooking area to be very squeezy

My hubby had a craze with Blum system so we brought the tracks and soft closing for our contractor to integrate it with the cupboards.

Edited by junel

Next is living room.

We placed our fridge in the living room as there is no space in the kitchen!! Hitachi Fridge E-W690FMSX-GS. and also this is our preferred fridge with auto ice maker + drinks dispenser :)

IMG_4009a-1.jpg

Dinning table is just beside the entrance of the kitchen. White marble dinning table with 2 chairs and a bench however the bench is not available at the moment hence we get 2 more chairs from 1st..

IMG_4007a-1.jpg

Our worrying Sofa... + cheap cheap good good carpet + my 'maid' Roomba 550.

IMG_4014a.jpg

Had a worrying experience for my sofa. heard negative reviews on the shop that i brought from and had been worrying since then. luckily the sofa wasn't made by them. else my plight will be same - lower quality.. We had to cancel my bed order from the shop. but 'luckily' due to this, we brought a more expensive bed... faint...

TV Console : Sharp 46" LC46D85 + Onkyo HTS6200B

IMG_4013a.jpg

Though the color is a bit out but after placing the tv and system on it.. it seems ok... hahhaa My hubby was thinking of getting the other sharp model but they no longer have stocks of it... and review of this tv is saying that the black is not that black!! (dunno what they talking) but it seems fine to me...

We had a small curtain to separate the living room and the common walkway cos dun wan the aircon to fill up this small little area.

LRa.jpg

Edited by junel

wah, june

finally started yr blog liao! No need to say welcome already hor, since you are old timer at RT :D

Look forward to seeing more of yr pix, bc that day see now forgotten liao. btw can u rotate yr pix - i see until neck stiff lei .. ha ha

wah, june

finally started yr blog liao! No need to say welcome already hor, since you are old timer at RT :D

Look forward to seeing more of yr pix, bc that day see now forgotten liao. btw can u rotate yr pix - i see until neck stiff lei .. ha ha

ya lo, i oso turn my head 90 degree to view the pics. lol... the 2 of u same blk ma, mayb i visit both of u together? haha.. :D

Wah Junel!!! Finally see pics of your house!

I also see your pics until neck ache.. haahha

I like the concept of your kitchen. totally different and a fresh idea..

Can i ask if your main door is just beside kitchen or on the other side?

Show more pics!

ya lo, i oso turn my head 90 degree to view the pics. lol... the 2 of u same blk ma, mayb i visit both of u together? haha.. :D

ya .. she very high I very low

Hi All!! Welcome Welcome!

I already rotated the picture in photobucket but how come it doesn't reflect ??

15may, door is at the other end...

Before you all come i better clean up my whole house 1st.. hahha

Hi All!! Welcome Welcome!

I already rotated the picture in photobucket but how come it doesn't reflect ??

15may, door is at the other end...

Before you all come i better clean up my whole house 1st.. hahha

Hi belated welcome to FV1 !

1 of these days we should drop by to say hi.

Who knows we could have already bummed into each other in the carpark already.

Common walkway + Bedroom one.

Paint = Orange + aircon piping runnig outside

IMG_4016a.jpg

My hubby wanted the piping to run outside instead of in the room is because in case of leakage, we do not need to hack away our cupboards ...

Bedroom one - 5ft cupboard

IMG_3964a.jpg

We got this custom made cupboard from flexi design - sub branch of closet design. Though a bit hiccups here and there but they were very accomodating.. the lighting is added on by us.

Bedroom 2 - Walk-in wardrobe

IMG_3971a.jpg

From flexi design too. as our ceiling is higher as asked them to alter the door to higher

Inner part

IMG_3969a.jpg

We are free to design whatever compartments that we like and according to our preference, they will submit the design to us to see see.. the whole thing took around 2 weeks plus... from confirming of the deal to the completion of the whole cupboards... installation of the cupboards is 2 days. This type of cupboard is a must for my hubby too!!

At first we wanted to hack away the master bedroom walk and eat into bedroom 2 but the fees for hacking and mending already cos abt 1K le.. so might as well put it at another room and there are still spaces for single bed too.. but as of now, it has become my MAHJONG room!!

Edited by junel

2nd biggest headache - Master bedroom

Our high high bed!! Dunlopilo Hastings King sized (16")+ Storage bed frame + Ogawa Smartaire Plus Massaging Chair

IMG_4003a.jpg

As indicated above, we had to change our bed due to no stock. So we chosen this Hastings but bad pt of this bed is that the bedsheet cover is hard to find. we are quite satisfy with our mountain climbing bed... hahhaa cos its too high.. For the Ogawa, we manage to secure a very good deal - cos its a pre launched promo so we are given a lot of freebies and the pricing is good!! now the price of this chair is already 6K+ if i'm not wrong... hahaha

My design!! Hitachi 42" ut42mx700 + dvd recorder + system

IMG_4002a.jpg

next my design... hahaha... at first we are thinking of normal tv feature wall.. but it's expensive cos the major cause of getting a feature wall is the cables.. so i thought of using curtains... cheaper alternative and more flexiblilty. at first when it is put up.. i got a bit regret cos, it seems like "funeral pattern" but after tieing it to the side.. it looks more better. the right side board is self made by my hubby.. hahha

MBR toilet - its messy!!

IMG_4006a.jpg

Brought the shelfing from Ikea. They only have it at the Alexandra. they have a toilet roll holder at the side. We used the shower curtain instead of the doors is because it will be hard to clean up the enclosure and also our size are big!! so no space to move around.. hahha.. not having the kerb is scare later i trip and fall.. hahaha id you see the MMM product!! we have been trying all ways to stick it but it just can't stick, keep on falling off, so i just put it there...

Edited by junel

Hey Junel, have you taken out those blue/black/red tapes in the bathrooms & kitchen yet?

Better take them out the moment all the drillings are completed because the longer they stay on the walls the more sticky mess they'll leave when u remove them.

Hey Junel, have you taken out those blue/black/red tapes in the bathrooms & kitchen yet?

Better take them out the moment all the drillings are completed because the longer they stay on the walls the more sticky mess they'll leave when u remove them.

flameday, my hubby wanted to let it stay until it drop off by it own lei... hahahaha cos if we need to add some more things scare drill the pipes lei