emobebe 1 Report post Posted April 16, 2011 for my case, door n frame is quoted separately, u can retain the frame if it is in good condition, as the veneer door will have to be measured to fit before installing. if recall correctly the frame is 200+ including patching n make good. Hi neubie, Thanks for your reply and explanation. Cheers:) Emobebe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 tilers applying white putty paste to the grout lines and cleaning off the excess paste.... Hi neubie Heard alot about putty but what exactly is it huh? cement? Can I do this to my kitchen and toilets wall tiles too as i'm not gg to hack them but the lines are real ugly... It sure looks better to cover up the line Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 Hi neubie Heard alot about putty but what exactly is it huh? cement? Can I do this to my kitchen and toilets wall tiles too as i'm not gg to hack them but the lines are real ugly... It sure looks better to cover up the line its just white or off-white cement powder mixed into a gooey paste n applied between the grout lines to seal up the gaps between tiles. note that the existing grout lines will have to be acid-cleaned before applying else it won't last n will fall off after some time. best check with ur contractor on this to see if can be done to save cost. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 its just white or off-white cement powder mixed into a gooey paste n applied between the grout lines to seal up the gaps between tiles. note that the existing grout lines will have to be acid-cleaned before applying else it won't last n will fall off after some time. best check with ur contractor on this to see if can be done to save cost. roger! will check with the contractor.. and nice doors there... Love the doors in your new place, very classic and elegant Thanks for the reply ya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AderKong 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 Hi neubie! Nice reno & layout you have there for your 3-room flat I have just started sourcing & researching on info/tips/lobangs for the reno of my 3-room unit, which I think it's a bit late cos my 2nd appointment is on 18 May 2011 and I hope to be able to finish reno and move in before mid July...finger crossed I have similar fllor plan as yours and I also wanted to extend my LR to have part of the kitchen area to be converted into a cosy dining area, with an open or semi-open concept kitchen too May I check with you for the levelling of the kitchen floor to the LR floor, do you have a beakdown of how much that costs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 Hi neubie! Nice reno & layout you have there for your 3-room flat I have just started sourcing & researching on info/tips/lobangs for the reno of my 3-room unit, which I think it's a bit late cos my 2nd appointment is on 18 May 2011 and I hope to be able to finish reno and move in before mid July...finger crossed I have similar fllor plan as yours and I also wanted to extend my LR to have part of the kitchen area to be converted into a cosy dining area, with an open or semi-open concept kitchen too May I check with you for the levelling of the kitchen floor to the LR floor, do you have a beakdown of how much that costs? if I recall correctly, topping up of kitchen floor to match that of living room floor is about $300. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
emobebe 1 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 Hi neubie, Not sure whether I should ask this about the hdb main door? Can we laminate it? I find that my new place's main door still in good condition. The only thing that the colour doesn't really match my new theme. So, thinking to do some make over on this door. Emobebe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 Hi neubie, Not sure whether I should ask this about the hdb main door? Can we laminate it? I find that my new place's main door still in good condition. The only thing that the colour doesn't really match my new theme. So, thinking to do some make over on this door. Emobebe ifif the door is in good condition then can try sanding down the old lacquer or paint n provide a new coat lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Users 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2011 Hi neubie, hope u re still there..Your house is wonderfull.Do you mind pm me your contractor details.Going to renovate my flat and now searching for contractor.Thanks in advance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted May 2, 2011 Hi neubie, hope u re still there..Your house is wonderfull.Do you mind pm me your contractor details.Going to renovate my flat and now searching for contractor.Thanks in advancerefer to my signature underneath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Users 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2011 Hi neubieSorry, i can't find itCould u pm me?Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Users 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2011 Hi neubie, tried to PM u, but mailbox is full.Can u share with me how much u pay for the electrical work only? And how to decide which amp? I am not good at electrical stuff, i kinda blank here. Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lobo76 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2011 (edited) Balcony area... Pipes boxed up with floating cabinetUsually in these flat, pple brush their teeth at the blue basin there (in the old photo). Where have you shifted this to?I got a resale at Tiong Bahru and is also 3I improve, so wanted to 'copy' some of your design. ;D Edited June 1, 2011 by lobo76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2011 Usually in these flat, pple brush their teeth at the blue basin there (in the old photo). Where have you shifted this to?I got a resale at Tiong Bahru and is also 3I improve, so wanted to 'copy' some of your design. ;Dbrush teeth inside the bathroom, else is the kitchen sink Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lobo76 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2011 that's what I suspected. haha. though wasn't sure as the bathroom seems quite small to have a sink. too used to bigger toilets liao. You mind taking a pic? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites