neubie 2 Report post Posted November 6, 2010 Received the PowerGrid testing certification and single-line drawing of the entire unit's electrical distribution... Certified safe for turn-on by Licensed Electrical Worker (LEW)... Can't imagine a few hundred bucks for this 2 pieces of paper, these LEWs sure earn big bucks wor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2010 wa, this one jialat. need to ask ur contractor how come it's not stainess steel and request him to make good... apply rust inhibitors will not solve the problem since it gets wet and washed away eventually. like that die liao. actually this one is not contractor prob, it's done by hdb. Not sure if it's stainless steel or aluminium or what? HDB workmanship really sucks. Our house only toilet flooring done by them - no choice, cannot hack, and it's the only floor area that we have complains. Luckily we opted out for flooring, otherwise I can imagine more headache Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted November 6, 2010 like that die liao. actually this one is not contractor prob, it's done by hdb. Not sure if it's stainless steel or aluminium or what? HDB workmanship really sucks. Our house only toilet flooring done by them - no choice, cannot hack, and it's the only floor area that we have complains. Luckily we opted out for flooring, otherwise I can imagine more headache if that the case, escalate to HDB and invite them come take a look lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2010 if that the case, escalate to HDB and invite them come take a look lor.... I think too late already? My understanding is all rectification must be reported before reno commence? Is that true? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted November 6, 2010 I think too late already? My understanding is all rectification must be reported before reno commence? Is that true? not too sure, but if the areas that cannot be touched for the first few years (cos of waterproofing issues) shd still be their liability...no harm asking them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Esther192 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2010 the model i bot according to the salesman, is the latest one, so i not sure if they sell there, but no harm go there check out....ya, i tink that NEA website oso shows aircons single/multi/inverter/non-inverter models.... so make a detail study of the specs before committing... yes, inverter will cost more than their non-inverter fixed-speed counterparts. Hi neubie, Bot Panasonic NR-BW464XNSG, 364L yesterday at GC sale for $799 Also bot the wm 7kg for $259, display set price for new set.... hehehe... after my purchase they started to count down for the last 5 sets... Thanks for the info, realized Panasonic is more cost efficient than other brands, really help me to make a better decision. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted November 8, 2010 Hi neubie, Bot Panasonic NR-BW464XNSG, 364L yesterday at GC sale for $799 Also bot the wm 7kg for $259, display set price for new set.... hehehe... after my purchase they started to count down for the last 5 sets... Thanks for the info, realized Panasonic is more cost efficient than other brands, really help me to make a better decision. so when is ur fridge arriving? u ask them to delay the delivery until ur reno complete? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted November 17, 2010 Still waiting for the quotes to come in. So far, only Jason's Sincerity Pte Ltd is close to my budget... yo, how's ur ID selection? inked the deal? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Esther192 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2010 so when is ur fridge arriving? u ask them to delay the delivery until ur reno complete? Hi neubie, my ID said can deliver once we start the reno... he will lock them in the room... finally going to start soon.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted November 18, 2010 Hi, will your fridge door hit the glass panel when open? How much did the fridge cost, is it the stainless steel one or? Saw that model too, nice design and small too. Thanks Yes it will hit the glass door, but the fridge door has 2 surrounding frames that protrude the main door surface (look sideways and the outline looks like an 'I' shape.... so it only touches the glass door by the edges of the fridge door. but the fridge is designed such a way, u no longer need to open more than 90 degree to totally remove the glass racks or crisper cabinets; the fridge door has racks that provides the clearance space for easy removal during cleaning. there are 2 finishes to this fridge, the silver one (cost about $660+ throw in $70 giant/cold storage/7-11 shopping voucher) which I'm having and the stainless steel one which cost $50 more. that time i asked for the stainless steel one but they say haven't reach SG yet. so LLST take the silver one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted November 18, 2010 Hi neubie, my ID said can deliver once we start the reno... he will lock them in the room... finally going to start soon.... it's best u keep the key to urself, cos i believe there are other barang stored there, heater, aircon FCU, golden taps, 3D TVs, HTS, etc awaiting installation once complete. there are cases of lost items during renovation. 防人之心不可无, better play safe than sorry... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cutebebe 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2010 can send me ur carpenter contact to my email? Thanks. cutebebe@ymail.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted November 18, 2010 can send me ur carpenter contact to my email? Thanks. cutebebe@ymail.com PM sent. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
istel 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2010 yo, how's ur ID selection? inked the deal? Brought my contractor to view my flat just today... Waiting for the quote on the final confirmation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted November 18, 2010 Brought my contractor to view my flat just today... Waiting for the quote on the final confirmation relax, bite the bullet, do it once and for all, do it good, stick with your desired design for many years to come... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites