neubie 2 Report post Posted October 21, 2010 (edited) Hey neubie, where is this songcho? I bought my current bathroom stuff from one shop at Geylang.... and not even 3 months already show rusty patches liao... http://www.songcho.com.sg got many branches...Ang Mo Kio, IMM Building, Kallang Leisure Park, Jln Berseh, Park Mall, Plaza Singapura, and even JB. Showrooms here Edited October 21, 2010 by neubie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Esther192 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2010 http://www.songcho.com.sg got many branches...Ang Mo Kio, IMM Building, Kallang Leisure Park, Jln Berseh, Park Mall, Plaza Singapura, and even JB. Showrooms here Thanks neubie! really dunno about such stuff... should have come here much earlier.. wun lugi liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted October 21, 2010 Thanks neubie! really dunno about such stuff... should have come here much earlier.. wun lugi liao... see if u can go back to the shop to bang table and request changing of something else, then switch to songcho... their simple soapholder costs $30+ but when u hold it in your hands, it feels solid and robust one... that's y dun be tempted to buy those shiny chromed accessories at cheap prices in the showroom...一分钱一分货,便宜没好货,好货没便宜... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fongfamily01 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2010 PMed you Hi, Can share the info with me too? Still considering whether to get the main con to get the door or I shall get the door myself. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted October 21, 2010 Hi, Can share the info with me too? Still considering whether to get the main con to get the door or I shall get the door myself. Thanks! no harm to give a non-obligatory call to my main con for quote, AFAIK, he has a team of subcons with long interworking relationship, so won't anyhow quote prices one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2010 (edited) Done some photoshoots this morning with new/old comparison.... :D Edit: colors of the living rooms, bedrooms look unusually yellow, found out the white balance used under fluorescent lighting is salah , so adjusted the colors for a much more closer match to the actual ones... Living Room Living Room from Kitchen MBR Common Room Edited October 26, 2010 by neubie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2010 (edited) Bedrooms Kitchen Edited October 26, 2010 by neubie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2010 (edited) Bathroom Bathroom flooring WC Balcony area... Pipes boxed up with floating cabinet Maindoor & gate Edited October 26, 2010 by neubie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelze 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2010 wow... nice pictures! very nice done up. Thanks for the effort in putting the before and after pictures. can really your hardwork finally paid off. congrats!!! PS: your contractor got provide 3d perspective drawings to you? The actual vs 3d same or not? kekeek. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted October 24, 2010 (edited) wow... nice pictures! very nice done up. Thanks for the effort in putting the before and after pictures. can really your hardwork finally paid off. congrats!!! PS: your contractor got provide 3d perspective drawings to you? The actual vs 3d same or not? kekeek. thanks again....my main contractor din provide me with 3D drawings, only simple sketches of the carpentry.....if u know what you want, you can tell them your requirements, get them do some drafting and review again... the end result closely matches what i had in mind initially....as i had mentioned earlier, no point asking for 3D CAD drawings, cos IMHO: - they make u feel d-am-n shoik about your new flat and make you more willing to pay for what you'll be getting... - they may add something that may commit more $$$ to the design - some designs look very surreal and are there to showcase the ID's works rather than your real practical needs - color matching on the 3D renderings may be prohibitively expensive to implement and hence challenging - lightings on 3D drawing show ideal illumination, very difficult to match in the final output - physical limitations & inherent defects of the flat prevents certain things to be done on paper, ie, aircon piping how to core thru structural columns, etc.... so got to be realistic and manage your expectations well - for my case, it's a 3rm flat, not much pattern and creative juices to cook up with... RT here got lots of design for reference last heard my contractor have decided to join the competitive crowd of ID to provide 3D drawings.... Edited October 24, 2010 by neubie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted October 24, 2010 Did some DIY drilling and installation of SongCho stuffs for the bathroom... after installing it is really sturdy and nice Shampoo basket and soapholder Bathtowel hanger with 3M command hooks on the left... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
istel 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2010 Did some DIY drilling and installation of SongCho stuffs for the bathroom... after installing it is really sturdy and nice Shampoo basket and soapholder Bathtowel hanger with 3M command hooks on the left... Wah neubie bro, looks like your house is coming along nicely huh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted October 26, 2010 Wah neubie bro, looks like your house is coming along nicely huh thanks... how's urs coming along? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
istel 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2010 thanks... how's urs coming along? Still waiting for the quotes to come in. So far, only Jason's Sincerity Pte Ltd is close to my budget... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edward 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2010 neubie, the reno for your house completed? are you getting the furnitures and other white good soon? think there is a philips fair over the weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites