liverpool4ever 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2010 (edited) Hi All, Dont mind sharing if you have lobang for cheap plastering services..... Thanks Edited August 30, 2010 by liverpool4ever Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bakchang 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2010 u mean whole house or certain walls oni ? my contractor quote me 2200 for whole house ( 146 sqm ) wall and ceiling. i dunno can consider cheap or i kena carroted. u can oso search classified, or those companies dat does painting... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
liverpool4ever 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2010 Yes whole house... wall and ceiling .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apple33 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2010 hi all, sorry to side track... just to get some advice too... my resale unit has got very ugly switches and the plastering around the switches is very poorly done... what can i do? I intend to change all the switches but does electrician help to to 'beautify' the sides of the switches by re-plastering nicely? or the painter can do it? Thank you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bakchang 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2010 dun think the electrician will do the plastering for you. if it is just very small area niah, maybe u can go hardware shop buy those putty to smooth over those rough patches but must have have good hands to smooth it nicely.. else if u intend to paint house, maybe can " cham siong " with the painter to help u patch for free... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apple33 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2010 dun think the electrician will do the plastering for you. if it is just very small area niah, maybe u can go hardware shop buy those putty to smooth over those rough patches but must have have good hands to smooth it nicely.. else if u intend to paint house, maybe can " cham siong " with the painter to help u patch for free... thanks bakchang! hmm... am painting the house so will ask if the painter will help foc... i remember my painter mentioned that they will touch up holes made by the wall hangers for paintings and other very small fixtures...not sure about the swictches area ... sigh... dont understand how the ex-owner can allow such sloppish and ugly works... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue8179 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2010 u mean whole house or certain walls oni ? my contractor quote me 2200 for whole house ( 146 sqm ) wall and ceiling. i dunno can consider cheap or i kena carroted. u can oso search classified, or those companies dat does painting... Mine is 135sqm wall and ceiling quoted 2600 but we ask for discount then my contractor give 2200. But the wall & ceiling still uneven after plastering. May I know how should the wall & ceiling looks like after plastering? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2010 Any recommendation for plastering? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites