Warrior88

Hdb Ups Mop For Resale Flats To 5 Years

In Singapore, Kang Tao comes first & gone first, the moment keying in to PM you, kang tao already evaporated into the air. Mountain = stock exchange. This year is Tiger year. Tiger super on this year, guard the mountain's wealth super hard. I spent some money installed cctv, once caught him sleeping, then quickly go up & grab some quietly, like that you also don't know meh?

I am still on top the mountain, no tiger, havn't come down. Big bro OBM very quiet, better still.

Worry EU bank health, need steroid. Asia is my best take for now. I no cctv, use crystal ball :)

Need some help on eligibility to sell current HDB flat.

I bought the HDB resale flat (non-subsidized) in Nov 2006.

So am I eligible to sell my flat and upgrade to another HDB resale flat?

Confused about the whole MOP thingy.

Edited by rbdevil

Need some help on eligibility to sell current HDB flat.

I bought the HDB resale flat (non-subsidized) in Nov 2006.

So am I eligible to sell my flat and upgrade to another HDB resale flat?

Confused about the whole MOP thingy.

CAN lah. Chiong ah :horse: ! Wait, pls check if you are still servicing the loan, then the loan for next resale flat maximum amount = 70%. :bangwall:

if borrow from ah kong, the 70% rule doesn't apply...

MBT: Rules to help first-timers

NATIONAL Development Minister Mah Bow Tan on Wednesday acknowledged concerns from genuine upgraders and retirees but emphasised that the new property rules were meant to give first-time buyers 'first crack' at the market.

Mr Mah said that while some might inconvenience or disadvantage home owners, the broader goal of the rules was to reinforce the use of an Housing Board flat for long-term owner occupation - not a mode of investment - and to give first-time home buyers priority.

'If you already own a private property, then please don't at this point of time compete with the others to buy HDB resale flats unless you're genuinely downgrading,' he said.

Mr Mah was responding to questions from Non-Constituency MP Sylvia Lim and Marine Parade GRC MP Lim Biow Chuan who argued that the new rules were making it harder to own a public and private home concurrently.

Those who buy an HDB resale flat on or after Aug 30 must also dispose of any private property they own - including any held overseas - within six months of the HDB purchase. The measures also include tighter lending rules for home owners with mortgages looking to buy another property. They can now borrow up to only 70 per cent of the value, down from 80 per cent.

Mr Mah said that while there are those who wanted the best of both worlds, some buyers had more pressing needs. 'We have a genuine need from first timer couples for HDB resale flats and I think we should let them have first crack at it,' he said.

While a good portion of complaints on the ground had centred on upgraders being disadvantaged, he said the rules encouraged them to be more prudent, he said adding that he did not want to witness a peak and crash of the market similar to that in 1997 which left many losing their homes and facing negative equity.

Mr Mah also revealed that about 3 per cent - or 24,000 - of HDB flats owners held private property as well.

Edited by neubie

Mr Mah said that while some might inconvenience or disadvantage home owners, the broader goal of the rules was to reinforce the use of an Housing Board flat for long-term owner occupation - not a mode of investment - and to give first-time home buyers priority.

back in may

Minister Mah also says, “The House Ownership Scheme is most beneficial to Singapore because it could ultimately allow house owners to sell their flats for a profit and use it for retirement. Selling flats at cost price would not achieve such aim.”

http://singaporealternatives.blogspot.com/...instead-of.html

So HDB suppose to sell for retirment or for staying? Can the minister make up his mind?? No wonder the lay people like us are getting confuse.

As a Singapore Citizen who had contributed to the building up of our nation. I am only rightfully claim my entitlement of 1 HDB, don't see what is wrong with that .... simi downgrading only.... Ppl need to upgrading if family size grow, stay near parents, near schools. Don't push the ball around when the BTO is behind time. Just because in 2007/2008,

there are surplus, then start the BTO. But BTO turn around so SLOW..Now what, push first timer to resale first. Cover their pot holes. Also, don't blame first timer for not taking their chances. Basically, BTO are not attractive in terms of price,location & amenity.

back in may

Minister Mah also says, “The House Ownership Scheme is most beneficial to Singapore because it could ultimately allow house owners to sell their flats for a profit and use it for retirement. Selling flats at cost price would not achieve such aim.”

http://singaporealternatives.blogspot.com/...instead-of.html

So HDB suppose to sell for retirment or for staying? Can the minister make up his mind?? No wonder the lay people like us are getting confuse.

two-headed snake

As a Singapore Citizen who had contributed to the building up of our nation. I am only rightfully claim my entitlement of 1 HDB, don't see what is wrong with that .... simi downgrading only.... Ppl need to upgrading if family size grow, stay near parents, near schools. Don't push the ball around when the BTO is behind time. Just because in 2007/2008,

there are surplus, then start the BTO. But BTO turn around so SLOW..Now what, push first timer to resale first. Cover their pot holes. Also, don't blame first timer for not taking their chances. Basically, BTO are not attractive in terms of price,location & amenity.

Appeal all to read Leong Sze Hian's articles. After reading, blood pressure shoot high.

http://theonlinecitizen.com/category/current-affairs/

there is nothing to stop people from upgrading right?

Just a lower loan quantum if getting a bank loan. HDB loan not affected.

or did i miss something...?

there is nothing to stop people from upgrading right?

Just a lower loan quantum if getting a bank loan. HDB loan not affected.

or did i miss something...?

You missed the PRs siblings(same parent) who can buy hdb resale at age of 21, then balak kunpong and keep the flat in Singapore for rental yield. Singaporean singles allowed only at age 35 to buy at open market, but the single can "join hand with parents"- but if the father or mother have taken twice the hdb loan, then they MUST get bank loan, or "join hand with bro & sist" - all 21 & about. Some "unfairness" to Singaporeans and the BIG HOLES are favouable toward PRs. Don't understand why the scholars are myopia till so jialat.

I think MND's MBT & MHA's WKS should review HDB's eligibility home schemes TOGETHER, one for all & all for one.

At the risk of sounding silly, I just want to clarify one point which I don't fully understand.

What it means is that two PR siblings can combine together to buy a re-sale, but the same does not apply to Spore citizen? Means if i want to combine with my bro/sis to buy I can't? Whaaa, if that's the case then the rule is yet another miserable showcase of the lack of logic at the top.

Am I understanding it correct? it simply doesn't make sense to me personally. Sorry myself still quite young and there are so many regulation here and there and every few months also change, how can anyone except for a house agent keep up.

so complicated...they should just don't let PR buy hdb...

but then again...their mission statement have changed, definitions of affordable housing has changed and so here we are!

they got 66% last time round, any guess how many percent they will get this time round? :)

But if they approve the Transitional Rental Housing Scheme. Many first timer newly weds will be on their sides :)

Parliamentary Secretary for National Development, Maliki Osman, said the government is reviewing whether it should revive the Transitional Rental Housing Scheme.

Dr Maliki was responding to a parliamentary question from Jurong GRC MP, Halimah Yacob.

She had asked if the scheme could be reinstated to allow newly-wed couples to rent flats in the interim while waiting for their home.

Dr Maliki said that newly-weds have a variety of housing options while waiting for their new flats to be ready.

These include living with parents or in-laws, and renting or buying a resale flat in the interim.

Dr Maliki added that recent changes such as an increased supply of new flats and a shorter building time will also give newly-weds more housing options.