vanna 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2010 common toilet door sample. we picked the greyish one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2010 went to look at lights today. very confused. too many types of downlights. too many different pricing as well. i wanna get this crystal light, but its out of stock at lightings.com.... sigh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2010 went onsite today. one of the WC arrived. electrician came to do some wiring. whole house hanging with wires now. this trunking is not supposed to be there. we wanted the trunking to run along the skirtings instead of down vertically. need to tell renoguy tomorrow. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
advancer 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2010 (edited) on a happier note.... i found this WC at another shop. yay! and cheaper too. hi Vanna where did u see this toilet bowl and what's the brand and price of it? Kindly advise me please. Thanks! Edited September 7, 2010 by advancer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2010 hi Vanna where did u see this toilet bowl and what's the brand and price of it? Kindly advise me please. Thanks! hi advancer, i got this WC at Poh Joo for $220nett. brand is Crizto. model is CWC2821WT. comes with FOC pan collar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2010 went to look at lights today. very confused. too many types of downlights. too many different pricing as well. i wanna get this crystal light, but its out of stock at lightings.com.... sigh... yay!!! talked to the renoguy today. he told me to go ahead to order the light that i want. he will install it for me even if the light arrives after handover. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2010 went onsite today. here's some pics. elephant brand gypsum board. false ceiling for MBR up. very amazed at the speed. here's the process. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2010 finally... false ceiling for MBR done. very speedy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2010 aircon insulation. aircon guys discussing how the trunking should run. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2010 trunking, trunking, and more trunking. trunking in BR3 MBR - these are the mother of all trunkings..... 6 inches by 4 inches Living Room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2010 pocket-sliding partition between MBR and BR2 half-done. view from BR2 view from MBR false wall to cover up recess area on BR2 up but how come still got one trunking there leh? need to ask renoguy tomorrow. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 updates. seems like quite a lot done. tv console area. false wall with big lobang there to hide all the wirings and cables. common toilet door up. false ceiling at dining area nicely flushed to the living room L-Box, with a hole for the aircon unit. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 windows and window grilles in MBR and BR2 changed to white. very swee! Before After Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 went onsite today. this trunking is not supposed to be there. we wanted the trunking to run along the skirtings instead of down vertically. need to tell renoguy tomorrow. yay! ugly casing moved to run along skirtings. nice liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanna 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 one super ugly aircon trunking. sianz... mother-of-all trunkings all up. close-up... loooks like a fossil of some sorts at the left side. you can't tell from the pic.... but it's not sealed properly. can actually see sunlight shining in from the corner of the wall. need renoguy to patch it up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites