nitrolil 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 hi, i am new to RT! been lurking here for 2 months while waiting for my completion. now that i am the official owner, still have to wait 4 weeks before seller moves out. meanwhile, will be busy thinking of how to renovate my pad. hope to get lots of suggestions from people here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 hi, i am new to RT! been lurking here for 2 months while waiting for my completion. now that i am the official owner, still have to wait 4 weeks before seller moves out. meanwhile, will be busy thinking of how to renovate my pad. hope to get lots of suggestions from people here. tagged! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 Hello! welcome! Yours is a three room or? ... the layout is very nice.. not the straight kind where it's harder to plan mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nitrolil 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 Hello! welcome! Yours is a three room or? ... the layout is very nice.. not the straight kind where it's harder to plan mm hi pinkpetter... actually its 4NG. If u noticed the beam i intend to hack down the MBR and bedroom wall to become one.. hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 Hello nitrolil, welcome to RT:) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nitrolil 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 (edited) original living room original kitchen - tiles looked relatively new, but definitely not my style original MBR toilet - really small ugly piping common toilet Edited August 24, 2010 by nitrolil Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 ugly piping woah, seems like ur toilet ceiling also has leakage from above. need to get it done as well... i can see that u gonna have a huge MBR... shiok... no tv inside MBR? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nitrolil 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 woah, seems like ur toilet ceiling also has leakage from above. need to get it done as well... i can see that u gonna have a huge MBR... shiok... no tv inside MBR? eh, ceiling leaking eh? hmmm... never notice it leh... could it be just paint peel off? *keep finger crossed* + touch wood. nope, no tv inside MBR. havent thought of what to do with the huge space. the reason for breaking down the wall is to bring out the basin + vanity top, and to be able to put a shower screen. if i do that without breaking the wall, i would have to compromise with a single bed, which is a NO NO. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2010 eh, ceiling leaking eh? hmmm... never notice it leh... could it be just paint peel off? *keep finger crossed* + touch wood. nope, no tv inside MBR. havent thought of what to do with the huge space. the reason for breaking down the wall is to bring out the basin + vanity top, and to be able to put a shower screen. if i do that without breaking the wall, i would have to compromise with a single bed, which is a NO NO. it looks similar to what happened to my house, mine was due to renovation works by neighbours upstairs. from the floor plan, it does seem like u would end up with a huge MBR, can't see the dimensions clearly.. the drawings are to scale? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nitrolil 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2010 some updates... been busy with F1 and work mosaic tiles for the MBR toilet purchases so far waiting for revised 3D drawing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RimBlock 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2010 (edited) easiest way to check. 1. touch it. is it damp ? 2. Get some sealer from a paint shop, a paint brush and some thinner (sealer is oil based so you will need the thinner to clean any splashes and the brush. paint the patch with the sealer until the marks are gone. let dry (usually around 4,hours) then check. if you can still see the mark then add another coat. Once it is gone then give it a few days (longer the better) and see if it comes back. no more stain then be happy as the cause has probably been fixed. comes back then contact hdb and be prepared to share cost with upstairs for fixing (around 1/4) total cost IIRC. Not a perfect test but should be a good indicator for little cost that you can do easily yourself. hth RB quick top tip. Whilst waiting between painting coats, wrap the brush in a damp rag to stop the paint drying. this saves you having to wash it between coats. Edited September 15, 2010 by RimBlock Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nitrolil 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2010 some 3D drawing to share. comments are most welcome! entrance and custom made shoe cabinet with settee another view of the entrance and doorway. TV console in living room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nitrolil 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2010 kitchen cabinet MBR wardrobe side MBR bed area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2010 Ur MBR toilet sink going to be outside the toilet? We wanted to bring the sink out initially but after considerations, we decided not to. 1) The flooring will get well when we splash water 2) The wardrobe next to it will also get well. Ur 3d kitchen drawing is nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
advancer 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2010 same layout as my house and i am also in the midst of renovation...shall see how our house turn out to be like. I am expanding my mbr toilet instead with walls all around, unlike yours with the basin exposed.... i do agree u have a nice kitchen design.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites