sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 wow.. you agent even help u in ur renovation ah .. hahaha.. good sia.. if u not doing the floor toilet.. everything could be very fast... Yah, he's been very patient with me... Cos I got so so so many questions and I keep bugging him, but he never fails to entertain me. Nah, I don't need to hack ANYTHING at all. Because the flooring and all that done up pretty nicely. Will be posting some pictures of the current living conditions! Floor is done with homogeneous tiles, kitchen cabinet is pretty and well maintained, toilet 1 pink theme and 1 baby blue theme, very nice. just need to change mirror and install sink/cabinet. And build some settees in some places of the flat. I guess this is where my reno pricing goes up - the custom made stuff! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 Dinning table in Kitchen, got space meh? Got... They cut off the kitchen with the cabinet and used the leftover space for a dining table. When we went for viewing, they had a big marble table that could sit 6 people! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 Now still got ppl put "coffee tables" in hall? Doesn't everyone still? It's good for putting stuff what...? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 Here are pictures of the current condition - taken from valuation report Living room Kitchen (said dining table is on the left... just a wee corner) MBR (mum's future room) Bedroom 1 (our future room) Just four... I will try to make it down on sat to take more pictures if the seller allows ^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 Yah, he's been very patient with me... Cos I got so so so many questions and I keep bugging him, but he never fails to entertain me. Nah, I don't need to hack ANYTHING at all. Because the flooring and all that done up pretty nicely. Will be posting some pictures of the current living conditions! Floor is done with homogeneous tiles, kitchen cabinet is pretty and well maintained, toilet 1 pink theme and 1 baby blue theme, very nice. just need to change mirror and install sink/cabinet. And build some settees in some places of the flat. I guess this is where my reno pricing goes up - the custom made stuff! too be honest.. custom made are not nessesary more expensive than off shelves leh.. Here are pictures of the current condition - taken from valuation report Living room Kitchen (said dining table is on the left... just a wee corner) MBR (mum's future room) Bedroom 1 (our future room) Just four... I will try to make it down on sat to take more pictures if the seller allows ^^ wow.. everything swee and can keep lor.. can save alot liao sia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 too be honest.. custom made are not nessesary more expensive than off shelves leh.. wow.. everything swee and can keep lor.. can save alot liao sia.. Really? I don't know much... Need to consult Henry on Saturday to see how much. I got a quote from the furnishing fair of $21k for the work I wanted to do! Won't say who... But thought it was ex. But of course la, it's only the first quote. Don't know reasonable a not. Yah, because we doing contra, so we don't have time to reno That's why we hunted high and low for a move in unit. Just need to make some changes! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 Really? I don't know much... Need to consult Henry on Saturday to see how much. I got a quote from the furnishing fair of $21k for the work I wanted to do! Won't say who... But thought it was ex. But of course la, it's only the first quote. Don't know reasonable a not. Yah, because we doing contra, so we don't have time to reno That's why we hunted high and low for a move in unit. Just need to make some changes! dunno leh.. i tends to think expo ID are d**m expensive one lor.. kind of useless to go there la.. there are some contractor situated at bedok res area.. quite good review from this forum lor.. maybe u can check them out.. i took quote from them b4.. good pricing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 dunno leh.. i tends to think expo ID are d**m expensive one lor.. kind of useless to go there la.. there are some contractor situated at bedok res area.. quite good review from this forum lor.. maybe u can check them out.. i took quote from them b4.. good pricing k, I'll try to source out... Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 (edited) dunno leh.. i tends to think expo ID are d**m expensive one lor.. kind of useless to go there la.. there are some contractor situated at bedok res area.. quite good review from this forum lor.. maybe u can check them out.. i took quote from them b4.. good pricing I also did not have good experience with the IDs at expo fair. Not just ex, they are so busy they do not really have time for you. Take so many weeks to come back with a simple sketch of the layout plan. For me, it was just good as a stepping stone, to get some ideas of what can be done, what to say and ask etc. In the end, still fall back on the good old RT recommendations. Hmm .. so far so good .. hope i will not be disapointed! Met an ID from the fair, also in yr list, the worst I ever met. First impression really good, then after almost a month, asked me to meet up to have a look at the proposed layout. When I was there, realised that the ID did not even do anything, then on the spot just enlarge my floorplan and say maybe can do this here and do that there!!! Then before I can say further, his senior brought the flyer and started promoting their packages! Hey, we are just talking about design right, why is she harping on $$$? And you know what - she does not even know how to differentiate a door from a window in the floorplan! ?!?!? Edited August 16, 2010 by froggy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2010 I also did not have good experience with the IDs at expo fair. Not just ex, they are so busy they do not really have time for you. Take so many weeks to come back with a simple sketch of the layout plan. For me, it was just good as a stepping stone, to get some ideas of what can be done, what to say and ask etc. In the end, still fall back on the good old RT recommendations. Hmm .. so far so good .. hope i will not be disapointed! Yup! Even though the fair did get me some pretty good deals. I stole some ideas from the talks too ^_^ very useful! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2010 (edited) edit: deleted post cos changed mind! Edited September 5, 2010 by sanntan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
advancer 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2010 u have the same layout as my house but i am so envious u can buy the space outside your main door and make it a foyer.... mine is a door to door unit in bedok north. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2010 u have the same layout as my house but i am so envious u can buy the space outside your main door and make it a foyer.... mine is a door to door unit in bedok north. My sellers bought it! I think it's a great idea to have a cabinet there... plus a settee and best if I can get a mirror up there. hur hur. waiting for it is soooo looong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted August 17, 2010 Welcome to RT. I like your clothes hangar. Very nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sanntan 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2010 Welcome to RT. I like your clothes hangar. Very nice. Hahaha! Thanks! Close to real life... Took very long to draw ok!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites