bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 26+ i c.. so ur reno will start at almost the same time as Banned ba. wa, can look forward to the progress of both ur renos! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mylica 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 i c.. so ur reno will start at almost the same time as Banned ba. wa, can look forward to the progress of both ur renos! Actually started liao, HO probably mid or end september. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 Actually started liao, HO probably mid or end september. wah.. like that u finish liao i also haven start lor.. i think shd read ur tblog instead lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mylica 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 wah.. like that u finish liao i also haven start lor.. i think shd read ur tblog instead lor.. My reno no wet work. almost 95% is carpentry work, so it might be boring. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 My reno no wet work. almost 95% is carpentry work, so it might be boring. all reno are exciting one la.. trying to be different from other ppl and still something u like.. that a very tough and fun job.. maybe 1 day i quit and do freelance hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mylica 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 all reno are exciting one la.. trying to be different from other ppl and still something u like.. that a very tough and fun job.. maybe 1 day i quit and do freelance hahaha.. Hahaha, i will put you in my list. Actually i am a boring guy. Thats what my wife said. All the color, design laminates that I choose are colorless (white or off white and wood color). She said not colorfull enough. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 all reno are exciting one la.. trying to be different from other ppl and still something u like.. that a very tough and fun job.. maybe 1 day i quit and do freelance hahaha.. i help u prepare ur resignation letter. will place on Boss desk tomolo 1st thing in the morning. Dun worry, it'll b presentable.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mylica 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 (edited) Added short story of hdb purchase and id hunt on first post. My bathroom is kinda weird design. First time i saw thistype of bathroom. The wall, floor and ceiling are prefab. All feel hollow and the floow, is a bit bouncing. HDB do not allow me to hack and convert to conventional bathroom. But luckly they will convert it for free, however i need to join the queue, and need to wait for 15 months. This is the first time i heard this. Anyone of you have this kind of bathroom design? Edited August 12, 2010 by mylica Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 My reno no wet work. almost 95% is carpentry work, so it might be boring. mylica looks like we HO around the same tiime. Actually I think carpentry work is the most challenging part - colour scheme already very very headache liao. You decided on colours already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 Welcome, welcome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mylica 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 mylica looks like we HO around the same tiime. Actually I think carpentry work is the most challenging part - colour scheme already very very headache liao. You decided on colours already? Yes, everyday decided different color. Lucky this cycle stop yesterday. We aiming white top kitchen cabinet, white solid top and wood color for bottom cabinet. Wardrobe probably white. I dislike my MBR layout, dunno where to put wardrobe. But finally decided to near the bathroom, as shown in the picture. My unit got so many weird beam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mylica 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 Welcome, welcome Thanks. Jaskel, I did approach you as well for my reno, but at that time u were busy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 (edited) Thanks. Jaskel, I did approach you as well for my reno, but at that time u were busy. Ya...I'm really sorry bout that cos all of them booked me long ago. So can't take in anymore....if not, can't delivery give bad impression to owners. Even darkfear booked me in June. Edited August 12, 2010 by jaskel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mylica 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 Ya...I'm really sorry bout that cos all of them booked me long ago. So can't take in anymore....if not, can't delivery give bad impression to owners. Even darfear booked me in June. Appreciate your honesty. Thats supposed to be the way. Only take jobs that you can cope with such limited time and jaga the quality. Maybe you can employ banned liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 Appreciate your honesty. Thats supposed to be the way. Only take jobs that you can cope with such limited time and jaga the quality. Maybe you can employ banned liao. Oh...banned interested? If so...maybe he can paid me monthly salary. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites