matrix0405 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2010 I think only condition for bridging loan is that you have to take up housing loan with the same bank. The bank is not suppose to grant loan for the 1st 20%. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JCase 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2010 The bank is not suppose to grant loan for the 1st 20%. This I believe is true.The 1st 20% is a combination of cash & CPF. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 11, 2010 (edited) This is a very helpful discussion. Well do you guys think that going through a agent is better than going directly to the bank, i am not good managing my finance. basically my agent is my dear friend to, his website is; bridging loans 1. You've to understand yr finance position well in the first place. 2. Then decide tenor, amount, fix or variable. How much to pay per month, for how long, if interest up, got "buffer"....... 3. Can ask for no-obligation quote from various banks, or mortgage loan broker. 4. Have to decide to use fix, sibor or sor...... 5. If yr friend cares to "impart" his understanding/knowledge to you on this, so you can make a wise decision which suits best to yr needs, then choose him. Bankers wouldn't bother to explain these in great details, to them time is $. Labour also means $. 6. Mortgage loan is quite complicated in nature, anyway, understand the fundamentals enough liao. Go into too details you'll find yourself "lost" in nowhere. Edited November 11, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted November 12, 2010 This is a very helpful discussion. Well do you guys think that going through a agent is better than going directly to the bank, i am not good managing my finance. basically my agent is my dear friend to, his website is; bridging loans Hmm.. UK link UK agent UK bridging loans Related to Singapore???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mageziyx 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2010 hi everyone, its been a while since I started this thread so here's what happened since: 1) went to hdb branch office to pay up my hdb home loan using CPF so as to avoid the 30% rule 2) borrowed 75% from maybank, 5 years fixed rate home loan (0.88, 2.0, 2.25, 2.5, 2.5) 3) bridged 20% of CPF money, also from maybank 4) paid the 5% + stamp duty with cash now waiting for completion... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted November 12, 2010 Hmm.. UK link UK agent UK bridging loans Related to Singapore???? Ya lor , he spring me to London. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyousonline 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2011 for those taking bank loan, when does hdb deduct the 15% payment from our cpf after our 1st appointment? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 15, 2011 for those taking bank loan, when does hdb deduct the 15% payment from our cpf after our 1st appointment? No, the 15% payment is deducted abt 1 week before 2nd appt/completion. After 1st appt is only stamp duty Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyousonline 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 No, the 15% payment is deducted abt 1 week before 2nd appt/completion. After 1st appt is only stamp duty okay sure...thanks for the info !!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites