ml08576 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 (edited) Hi all, my current place is still... urmmm painting. ECD 3Q 2011. So ya. just.. CANT WAIT to have a place of my own. yah la.. one of those kiasu fella,.. haven take keys, but start dreaming already... Anyway, to start off, my floor plan Edited August 7, 2010 by ml08576 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 Hi all, my current place is still... urmmm painting. ECD 3Q 2011. So ya. just.. CANT WAIT to have a place of my own. yah la.. one of those kiasu fella,.. haven take keys, but start dreaming already... Anyway, to start off, my floor plan Am i the 1st one to welcome you?? welcome to RT-Blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hippobb 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 welcome to Renotalk.... enjoy ur reno journey.... looking forward to ur reno pics cheers!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jemalene 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 *waving* saying Hi to neighbour I am from coral spring. Wow , you are really fast. Which block are you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ml08576 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 Am i the 1st one to welcome you?? hehe thanks =) tot i will 'talk to myself' haha since my flat not here yet! welcome to Renotalk.... enjoy ur reno journey.... looking forward to ur reno pics cheers!! I cant wait for my reno pics too! haha but think pics will come in at least from 2Q 2011! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ml08576 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 *waving* saying Hi to neighbour I am from coral spring. Wow , you are really fast. Which block are you? Hihi! hehhe i'm afraid i will forget ideas and sort as time passes, so tot of jotting down all these here. at the same time.. hope by dreaming, the waiting time to take our keys wun seem so long! Im at 410B, u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ml08576 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 (edited) Started playing with floorplanner.. *paiseh* my dimensions may not look right. lol anyway din add in bay windows.. this plan is similar as the one advised by hdb (based on memory), if im not wrong. Theme: modern resort This was what hubby and me preferred to have. But being a premium flat, it comes with white ceramic tiles living/dining and timber flooring in rooms. So I dun think we are going to do any major hacking, replacement of tiles, etc. Then again, with these flooring, are we able to achieve our modern resort theme? hmm... and no... we are not getting any IDs.. so gotta find out the answer ourselves! Hehe and i dun mind if u guys can give some pointers Edited August 7, 2010 by ml08576 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 Hi ml08576, Welcome to RT. You are fast. Wish your dream come true. Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 Coral Spring? i can see your flat from my house! i like the outside colours as compared to Fernvale Vista Your layout looks real different as to the normal HDB layouts! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ml08576 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 thanks chaorui =) cozwant to prep all early, once get keys can chopchop reno, chopchop move in =X Coral Spring? i can see your flat from my house! i like the outside colours as compared to Fernvale Vista Your layout looks real different as to the normal HDB layouts! hi15may.. hmm actually been a silent reader on ur house reno in renotalk as well as in sk.com. *claplcap* really like ur place!! hehe can say that u spurred on me to start the tblog earlier then i expected! lol anyway.. somehow i prefer fv colours, compared to cs. dunnno leh i feel that yellow (current colour) will be easily 'stained' over the long run compared to green. our layout is the old school type. the layout follows the previous coral green (previous BTO on same plot of land replaced by cs ). so dun have 3qtr windows, etc. on the whole, less 'glassy' compared to fv and fv2(condo look). Less glass, means visually our place look smaller. but, old sch layout more space efficient in the way - we dun have the 'walkway' to the rooms(compared to new layouts).. so living room kind of bigger. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessnwing 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 Hi all, my current place is still... urmmm painting. ECD 3Q 2011. So ya. just.. CANT WAIT to have a place of my own. yah la.. one of those kiasu fella,.. haven take keys, but start dreaming already... Anyway, to start off, my floor plan Hi, My unit's floorplan is just the mirror image of yours. Any 411Bs here? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Qin83 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 Started playing with floorplanner.. *paiseh* my dimensions may not look right. lol anyway din add in bay windows.. this plan is similar as the one advised by hdb (based on memory), if im not wrong. Theme: modern resort This was what hubby and me preferred to have. But being a premium flat, it comes with white ceramic tiles living/dining and timber flooring in rooms. So I dun think we are going to do any major hacking, replacement of tiles, etc. Then again, with these flooring, are we able to achieve our modern resort theme? hmm... and no... we are not getting any IDs.. so gotta find out the answer ourselves! Hehe and i dun mind if u guys can give some pointers Amazing... You draw this yourself? Which software u using? Btw, future neighbour, i am also from coral spring Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
whosays 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 thanks chaorui =) cozwant to prep all early, once get keys can chopchop reno, chopchop move in =X Well..its never too early to plan... Cheers... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 thanks chaorui =) cozwant to prep all early, once get keys can chopchop reno, chopchop move in =X hi15may.. hmm actually been a silent reader on ur house reno in renotalk as well as in sk.com. *claplcap* really like ur place!! hehe can say that u spurred on me to start the tblog earlier then i expected! lol anyway.. somehow i prefer fv colours, compared to cs. dunnno leh i feel that yellow (current colour) will be easily 'stained' over the long run compared to green. our layout is the old school type. the layout follows the previous coral green (previous BTO on same plot of land replaced by cs ). so dun have 3qtr windows, etc. on the whole, less 'glassy' compared to fv and fv2(condo look). Less glass, means visually our place look smaller. but, old sch layout more space efficient in the way - we dun have the 'walkway' to the rooms(compared to new layouts).. so living room kind of bigger. Thanks for the compliments! Y never comment on my t blog? i spurred u to start t blog?? good good! then got more blogs to follow old school type better leh... can knock down all the 3 walls to merge bedroom. bigger feel...*envious* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 coral spring will b the the most talk about place next! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites