ene1010.tan

Best-

This is frustrating.. We bought our LED TV last Sun from Bxxx, they claimed its the First 10 at $1388 under CASH IS KING promotion

BUT today, I saw the ad from them at $1298 for First 10..for the same CASH IS KING promotion In less than a week, their price promotion changed.

I felt cheated in some way .. thinking i have the great deal.

My TV is not delivered yet till next week.

Do you think it will be unreasonable to ask them for a rebate and let me pay for $1289 instead?

(-ve is i paid using credit card)

Edited by ene1010.tan

This is frustrating.. We bought our LED TV last Sun from Bxxx, they claimed its the First 10 at $1388 under CASH IS KING promotion

BUT today, I saw the ad from them at $1298 for First 10..for the same CASH IS KING promotion In less than a week, their price promotion changed.

I felt cheated in some way .. thinking i have the great deal.

My TV is not delivered yet till next week.

Do you think it will be unreasonable to ask them for a rebate and let me pay for $1289 instead?

(-ve is i paid using credit card)

Honestly i don't think there's much you can do about it.

You can try, but it may be futile.

I guess the prices for electronics will keep depreciating over time so you would expect lower prices (albeit not that quickly) as time goes by.

That's why i always use stores like Gain City/Audio House/Mega Discount store that have lowerst price garantees.

I've managed to claim back a few hundred bucks difference on my TV when i spotted another place selling cheaper.

Next time check out the prices of electronic items from HDB shops eg Everjoint, Goh ah Bee etc

For those looking to buy LED Tvs, their prices are at premium as youre paying for technology clawback costs.

And their specs arent that great either.

electronic item is like that

everyday dropping

As long as you have done your homework and the price is the best you can find during the time you order.

can liao

I juz check the amout on my receipt, its actually $1338. I got the number sala.. so less frustrating since the diff is less than $50.

Ya man, the electronics prices are dropping every day.. Gues next time buy dun flip newspaper to check out the things we bought.. or kaypoh at any electronics expo. Beta not to compare and get upset..

I juz check the amout on my receipt, its actually $1338. I got the number sala.. so less frustrating since the diff is less than $50.

Ya man, the electronics prices are dropping every day.. Gues next time buy dun flip newspaper to check out the things we bought.. or kaypoh at any electronics expo. Beta not to compare and get upset..

In life, we win some and lose some. As long as you have good health, gainfully employed and happy, everything else doesn't matter much.

agreed. sometime u are the pigeon. sometime you are the status. dats why i dun like to compare price after i bought the items, scare see lower price, buah tahan :curse:

buy only when u NEED it, no need to wait for price to drop... if keep waiting then no need buy liao..... that's y i see no reason why pple swamp PC/IT show to buy things...the things there are not really cheaper...

Edited by neubie