davidbslee

Found Bees Die Every Morning Infront Of My Main Door Step.

Hi everyone,

Recently every morning when I open my main door going to work, I found there is quite alots of honey bees type are dead infront of my main door step. It like about 20 bees every morning. Some bees still moving abit on the floor and this happen not once but for the past 1 week already. What could cause this to happen?

Edited by davidbslee

Hi everyone,

Recently every morning when I open my main door going to work, I found there is quite alots of honey bees type die infront of my main door step. It like about 20 bees every morning. Some bees still moving abit on the floor and this happen not once but for the past 1 week already. What could cause this to happen?

Me start again?, don't want lah, if i say it all, others have no chance to say already. Sorry, be patient a bit for my opinion.

Okok, this morning it happen again. Also about 20 dead bees on the floor again. What the **** is going on.... :angry:

Edited by davidbslee

Bro

Don't make TS anxious. In front of you, on one dare to speak. It is like using sabre in front of guan yu.

Bepgof, tell me more about it leh... :help:

Paiseh, let you wait so long, yr nect must have elongated by another one inch already. May be du to retribution, my neck kena "twisted" this morning, so better provide you my opinion, before the neck get worsen.

Let’s get familiar with bee habitat first. These social insects live in colonies (much similar with ants’). A bee hive has only one Queen, with some drone bee (male), & worker bees(female). They swam in group, particularly in summer, for reproduction or survival (out of food). Before swarming, some “scout bees”="old bird" worker bees, will be dispatched out in search of good new locations and report back to the Queen by “dancing” infront of her. Bees are great dancers, they communicate through dancing. MJ's moon walk could have been learnt from such.

These drone bees come with “bigger eyes”- abt double size of worker bees, stay in hive just to make love with queen as well as to “fertilize” eggs laid by queen. The female worker bees got "bad life" have to work- out to fields to search for food-pollen or nectar (sugar-rich liquid) for the whole colony. The females worker are also “hive guards”-will attack the enemies as they deem fit. A honey bee usually has about 5 years’ life.

Honey bees need constant temperature of 32 to 35 degrees C inside the hive, irrespective of the surrounding environmental temperature. During cold weather, only queen bee can stay inside, whereas the worker bees gradually starve to death. An individual bee without a colony (group) cannot survive for long too.

Only female bees sting. It has a sting at stores in abdomen. After stinging, the sting pulls the abdomen open & the worker bees mati soon after that.

- Believed those dead bees found at yr door front were “female”, use magnify glass to confirm if the “sting” still remain, or have “bigger eye” –male.

- Believed they were either “lost their way” to home or sick during swarming, or someone disturbed their hivenearby yr house.

- But interesting question is why in a few occassions in your door front? They seemed prefer you door front.

- I guess very likely due to the presence of "warm" temperature in yr door front and less windy. They prefer 32-35 degC environment, and chosse to starve to death there.

- Try making some "concentrated" sugar-rich liquid by disolving sugar in warm water & put in a small botter with big neck (cut away the top part). Put the bottle in a disc or contain fills with water (bit of water will do, otherwise bottle will "float" and topple, just to prevent ants. Put the whole thing infront your door step for a day or two. See how many bees you can catch, but don't get stung hor. Can teach your children some science.

When I was young, my late uncle sold cold/hot drinks along roadside, during holidays, I volunteered to "help" - caught the bees who liked to "rest" (actually they were working very hard, that time I did not know) along the container edges which contained the concentrated "sugar water", some even "drown" to death in the sugar water. Hope my neck can get betterr soon le. Paiseh write so long, your eye ball now look like those "drone" bees.

Bro

Don't make TS anxious. In front of you, on one dare to speak. It is like using sabre in front of guan yu.

Ah hia, after reading this, my face turn red, feel very paiseh, need a hole to hide inside le.

U really steady

Paiseh, let you wait so long, yr nect must have elongated by another one inch already. May be du to retribution, my neck kena "twisted" this morning, so better provide you my opinion, before the neck get worsen.

Let’s get familiar with bee habitat first. These social insects live in colonies (much similar with ants’). A bee hive has only one Queen, with some drone bee (male), & worker bees(female). They swam in group, particularly in summer, for reproduction or survival (out of food). Before swarming, some “scout bees”="old bird" worker bees, will be dispatched out in search of good new locations and report back to the Queen by “dancing” infront of her. Bees are great dancers, they communicate through dancing. MJ's moon walk could have been learnt from such.

These drone bees come with “bigger eyes”- abt double size of worker bees, stay in hive just to make love with queen as well as to “fertilize” eggs laid by queen. The female worker bees got "bad life" have to work- out to fields to search for food-pollen or nectar (sugar-rich liquid) for the whole colony. The females worker are also “hive guards”-will attack the enemies as they deem fit. A honey bee usually has about 5 years’ life.

Honey bees need constant temperature of 32 to 35 degrees C inside the hive, irrespective of the surrounding environmental temperature. During cold weather, only queen bee can stay inside, whereas the worker bees gradually starve to death. An individual bee without a colony (group) cannot survive for long too.

Only female bees sting. It has a sting at stores in abdomen. After stinging, the sting pulls the abdomen open & the worker bees mati soon after that.

- Believed those dead bees found at yr door front were “female”, use magnify glass to confirm if the “sting” still remain, or have “bigger eye” –male.

- Believed they were either “lost their way” to home or sick during swarming, or someone disturbed their hivenearby yr house.

- But interesting question is why in a few occassions in your door front? They seemed prefer you door front.

- I guess very likely due to the presence of "warm" temperature in yr door front and less windy. They prefer 32-35 degC environment, and chosse to starve to death there.

- Try making some "concentrated" sugar-rich liquid by disolving sugar in warm water & put in a small botter with big neck (cut away the top part). Put the bottle in a disc or contain fills with water (bit of water will do, otherwise bottle will "float" and topple, just to prevent ants. Put the whole thing infront your door step for a day or two. See how many bees you can catch, but don't get stung hor. Can teach your children some science.

When I was young, my late uncle sold cold/hot drinks along roadside, during holidays, I volunteered to "help" - caught the bees who liked to "rest" (actually they were working very hard, that time I did not know) along the container edges which contained the concentrated "sugar water", some even "drown" to death in the sugar water. Hope my neck can get betterr soon le. Paiseh write so long, your eye ball now look like those "drone" bees.

Thank you bepgof for the detail answer. Luckily not bad feng shui issus. :yamseng: Maybe it due to the light in the corridor which just outside my main door.